DiCard review: a USD Mastercard that spends your USDT, if you can live with its gaps

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

DiCard is the payment card tied to the DigiFinex exchange: a USD-denominated Mastercard, issued virtually the moment you sign up, designed to let you spend a USDT balance anywhere Mastercard is taken. The pitch is straightforward if you already hold USDT on DigiFinex and want to convert it into everyday spending power without first cashing out to a bank. The reality, when you read the fine print, is narrower. The card has a small set of features, several pieces of information that the public pages simply do not state, and a track record of complaints from other DigiFinex users about frozen funds and delayed withdrawals that you should weigh before committing any meaningful balance.

DiCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

DiCard earns 4.7 out of 10. The score reflects a card that does one job — spending USDT through a USD Mastercard — but does it with gaps that make it hard to recommend without reservations.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a DiCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The table below shows the full breakdown.

Criterion Score Reason
Who can get it 7 / 10 Country list is not stated in the readable pages; unofficial DigiFinex material excludes United States, Singapore, Canada and China
Cost 4 / 10 $5 application fee, no annual fee, 1.3% top-up fee (0.3% on the first 5 top-ups), fixed per-transaction fee of $0.25 or $0.5 by tier, 1.5% FX on non-USD
Top-up options 4 / 10 USDT only, minimum 15 USDT and maximum 5,000 USDT per transaction, networks not named
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 Issuer and licences not named; Trustpilot shows DigiFinex at 2.1 out of 5 from 121 reviews, with reports of stuck withdrawals and a card that stopped working while holding user funds (December 2024)
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual card available instantly, Apple Pay and Alipay are supported; physical card, Google Pay and ATM use are not stated

The card suits a narrow reader: a DigiFinex account holder who already holds USDT, wants to spend it through a familiar card network, and is comfortable with an exchange-linked balance and the limited information available about the issuer. It does not suit someone who needs a clear statement of which countries are supported, who wants to fund a card from a bank account or a different stablecoin, or who places a high weight on a named, regulated issuer and a strong complaint history.

Who DiCard is for, and who it is not

DiCard is built for one specific reader profile: someone who already has a DigiFinex account, holds USDT there, and wants a way to turn that balance into card spending without an extra bank in the middle. If that describes you, the card’s narrow feature set becomes a strength rather than a weakness — there is no clutter, no point scheme you have to learn, and no second app to manage. The card is the simplest possible bridge between a USDT balance on the exchange and a USD Mastercard at a shop.

It is not the right card for someone who needs a general-purpose spending tool. If you want to top up from a bank account, from a different stablecoin, or from a self-custody wallet, DiCard is not set up for that — only USDT is mentioned, and the funding source is the DigiFinex spot account. If you live in a country where the card’s availability is uncertain, or if the absence of a clearly named issuer and licence is a deal-breaker for you, look elsewhere. And if your priority is a card with a strong, independent trust record, the complaint themes around DigiFinex withdrawals and frozen balances are worth taking seriously before you load any significant amount.

Who they will give you the card

This is where the most uncomfortable gap shows up. The card’s own public pages do not list which countries the card is available in. The application page is digifinex.com/card, and a DigiFinex account is required, but the steps — the documents, the proof of address, the age requirement, the identity check level — are not stated in the pages that can be read. If you are reading this from outside a handful of well-known crypto hubs, you should not assume the card is offered where you are.

Unofficial material from older DigiFinex pages, written about credit-card top-up for crypto rather than DiCard itself, excludes United States and Singapore citizens. DigiFinex terms list United States, Singapore, Canada and China as restricted areas, per a web source that is undated. That material is not from the DiCard pages, so treat it as unofficial and not confirmed for the card: it is a hint of where the exchange as a whole is cautious, not a statement of the card’s rules. If you are in any of those four countries, the answer is almost certainly no. If you are elsewhere, the safe assumption is that you have to try the application and see, because the card does not tell you in advance.

Two other points follow from this. First, you should expect some form of KYC, since the card lives behind an exchange account that already does identity checks; the depth of that check for the card specifically is not stated. Second, if you are a citizen of a restricted country but resident elsewhere, the card may still refuse you, because nationality and country of residence are screened separately by most regulated issuers.

How to get DiCard

The sign-up path, as far as the public pages describe it, runs through digifinex.com/card. You need a DigiFinex account first. Beyond that, the steps, the documents, the waiting time and the approval criteria are not stated on the readable pages. What is stated is the result: a virtual card is issued instantly, denominated in US dollars, on the Mastercard network (the announcement calls it a credit card; in practice it functions as a prepaid-style card that draws on a balance).

A physical card is not mentioned. Shipping, delivery times and any postal restrictions are not stated. If you specifically need a plastic card in your hand, this is a question to ask support before you pay the application fee.

There is no mention of a separate activation step beyond the virtual card appearing in your account, and no mention of a card PIN for ATM or in-person use. The DiCard Premier tier allows you to withdraw the card balance back to the DigiFinex spot account, but the support article that describes this does not state a fee for that move; an unofficial reading of the DigiFinex card page lists a $0.50 withdrawal fee, which conflicts with the support article. Treat the fee as unconfirmed.

What DiCard really costs

The headline cost picture is a $5 application fee, no annual fee, and no stated monthly fee. Below the surface, three other charges apply, and the structure depends on whether you choose the Lite or Premier tier.

The costs table below summarises the published fees and limits.

Fee or limit Lite Premier
Application fee $5 per card $5 per card
Annual fee $0 $0
Top-up fee 1.3% (0.3% on the first 5 top-ups) 1.3% (0.3% on the first 5 top-ups)
Fixed per-transaction fee $0.25 $0.5
FX conversion fee (non-USD) 1.5% 1.5%
USD transactions No conversion fee No conversion fee
ATM Not stated Not stated
Per-transaction limit $5,000 $25,000
Daily limit $20,000 $50,000
Monthly limit $100,000 $400,000
Annual limit $500,000 $1,000,000

The fixed per-transaction fee is what makes everyday spending expensive on small purchases. A $3 coffee on a Lite card costs you $0.25 in fixed fee, which is a high share of the purchase before the top-up fee is even counted. On a $10 lunch the same fee is also notable. The card is built for spending in larger chunks, not for tapping it on every small transaction.

For non-USD purchases, you also pay 1.5% on top of whatever your bank or card network would charge for the conversion, and that 1.5% is on top of the fixed per-transaction fee. USD purchases avoid the FX fee, so the card is at its cheapest when you spend in dollars — which is the card’s home currency anyway.

There are two conflicts to flag. First, an unofficial reading of the DigiFinex card page lists a 1 USDT application fee rather than $5; the $5 figure is what the card’s own announcement and current pages state. Second, the same unofficial source lists a 2% currency conversion fee on the USD-based card, while the announcement and current pages say USD transactions carry no conversion fee and other currencies carry 1.5%. Take the lower, official figures as the working numbers and treat the higher unofficial ones as unconfirmed.

A few everyday scenarios make the cost structure tangible:

The picture is that the card is reasonably priced for meaningful spending and punishing for tiny purchases. If you plan to use it as a daily driver for small taps, the fixed fee alone will eat a noticeable share of every payment.

How to top up DiCard

Top-up is the most restricted part of the card. The card accepts USDT only, with a minimum of 15 USDT and a maximum of 5,000 USDT per transaction, on both tiers. The funding source is your DigiFinex spot account, which means the top-up flow is an internal transfer from one balance to another inside the same exchange — there is no bank transfer, no card top-up, no other coin.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up DiCard starts with a transfer to the right network

The networks DiCard accepts for the USDT deposit are not stated in the public pages. That is a real risk for a card that already only takes one coin, because sending USDT on the wrong network is one of the most common ways users lose funds in this category. If you do not see a clear network selection at the deposit step, ask support before sending. The card’s terms do not say who pays the network fee (the gas on Ethereum, the bandwidth and energy on Tron, and so on) — in practice the network charges whoever initiates the transfer, but the card’s documentation does not confirm this.

There is one more thing to watch. A fiat top-up is not stated as an option. If you were hoping to load the card with dollars from a bank, that path is not described. The only documented way to put money on the card is to have USDT on DigiFinex and move it across.

Reverse direction — getting money off the card — is a Premier-only feature. Premier cardholders can withdraw the card balance back to the DigiFinex spot account, with a minimum of 1 USD and a maximum of 5,000 USD per day. The fee is not stated in the support article, though an unofficial reading of the card page lists $0.50. Lite cardholders cannot do this at all, which makes the Premier tier the more useful choice if you ever want to retrieve your balance. What happens to any remaining balance if you close the account is not stated.

Paying with DiCard every day

The card’s everyday-use profile is mixed. On the positive side, the virtual card is available instantly, which means you can have a card number to type into a checkout within minutes of approval. Apple Pay is supported (the support article on adding the card to Apple Pay was updated 2026-08-19), and Alipay is supported. Google Pay is not stated. ATM use is not stated. A physical card is not stated.

Mobile wallet support matters in practice. Apple Pay tokenises the card so the merchant never sees the real number, which protects you if a shop’s terminal is compromised, and it lets you pay at contactless terminals without a physical card. If you live outside the Apple Pay coverage area, the card’s utility drops sharply, because you will be typing a virtual number into websites or relying on whatever contactless support the underlying merchant offers.

The card’s blocked-merchant list is long and worth reading carefully if you have specific spending habits. The Lite tier blocks crypto exchanges, gambling, gaming, lending and payment platforms, gift-card sellers, charities, adult and dating sites, and takeaway and delivery services. It also flags Apple.com, YouTube, Telegram Premium and TikTok as high-failure merchants, which is unusual and worth checking before you subscribe. The Premier tier blocks weapons, drugs, tobacco, pawn and jewellery shops, direct marketing, financial institutions and cash and money transfers, securities brokers, escort and dating services, gambling, and unions, political and religious organisations. Bail transactions are also restricted. If any of those categories are part of your normal spend, the card will not work for them.

The card does not yet have a cashback programme. A deposit and spending cashback was announced as “coming soon” in August 2025 and is not yet active. There is a points system: 100 points equal 1 USDT, points are earned through platform activities, and they can be redeemed against card top-ups. The points article explicitly says spending cashback is not yet covered, so do not expect a return on your purchases.

The supporting app is the DigiFinex exchange app, not a card-specific one, and it has an App Store rating of 3.2 out of 5 from 59 ratings as of 2026-10-21. The Google Play rating was not read. A 3.2 out of 5 is on the low side for a finance app and suggests the experience is uneven, though the rating reflects the exchange as a whole rather than the card.

What the card does not do is also worth saying. There is no mention of a dispute process if a transaction goes wrong, no mention of 3-D Secure behaviour, and no mention of how the card handles online merchants that decline prepaid or foreign-issued BINs. If a charge does fail, the support channels for resolving it are not stated.

What can go wrong with DiCard

This is the section that determines whether the card is a small convenience or a real risk, and the honest answer is that the available information is thin and what is available is not flattering.

The card issuer and the licence under which it is issued are not named in the readable pages. DigiFinex as a company is identified (DIGIFINEX PTE. LTD. is the App Store seller), but the actual card-issuing bank or e-money institution is not disclosed. For a card that holds your balance, that is a meaningful gap: a named, regulated issuer gives you a defined complaints path and a known regulator; an unnamed one does not.

The Trustpilot profile for DigiFinex reads 2.1 out of 5 from 121 reviews, checked 2026-10-21. That is a low score for any financial brand, and the card itself is not the only thing being reviewed — many of the complaints are about exchange withdrawals — but several themes are directly relevant. Users report withdrawals stuck for weeks or months pending compliance review, generic or slow support, and a card that stopped working with funds still on it in December 2024, with DigiFinex replying that supplier issues had led to refunds being pushed back to spot accounts. That last case is the most serious: it shows a path where the card can stop working and the user’s money ends up back in a frozen or slow exchange withdrawal queue rather than in the user’s hands.

The card’s own documentation does not state a dispute process, and the security model is only partly described. There is no mention of 2FA, in-app freeze, or how the card is protected at the device level. What is stated is that three consecutive low-amount transactions will lock the card, and that high-risk transactions (the documentation groups these with virtual currency, gambling and gaming) can lead to the card being frozen or permanently deactivated. That is a real risk if the merchant categories you use overlap with the card’s high-risk list.

A broader concern is the custodial model. The card’s balance is tied to your DigiFinex exchange account, which means you do not hold the USDT yourself — DigiFinex does. If the exchange has a solvency event, a hack, or a long regulatory freeze, the card’s balance goes with it. The card’s documentation does not describe any segregation of customer funds, and an exchange is not the same as a regulated custodian or a self-custody wallet.

There is no official incident notice on the card, and the card’s own pages do not describe any specific past outage. The risks above are inferred from the documentation, the complaint themes, and the general shape of custodial exchange products.

What to take instead

DiCard is not the only crypto-linked card on the market, and three alternatives are worth a look depending on what you actually need. The summaries below are short — they are not full reviews — but they are enough to decide whether one of them is a better fit.

Card Score Card type Funding Cashback Best for
DiCard 4.7 / 10 USD Mastercard, virtual USDT from DigiFinex spot Points (no spending cashback yet) Existing DigiFinex users with USDT
Young Card 5.7 / 10 Not stated officially Not stated YNG token cashback by tier (Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%) Users who want a token-based cashback
Coinbase Card 6.4 / 10 Visa debit, virtual or physical Bank account or crypto balance Optional rotating crypto rewards, US only US residents outside Hawaii, bank-funded spending
OKX 6.2 / 10 Euro Mastercard, virtual USDC or USDG in OKX Pay USDG cashback up to 10% by tier (caps in EUR) EEA users with a stablecoin balance on OKX

If you are outside the United States, the Coinbase Card is not an option — it is available in all US states except Hawaii, and no other countries. If you are in the EEA, the OKX card is the more relevant comparison: a euro-denominated virtual Mastercard, funded from USDC or USDG in OKX Pay, with no card fee and a 0.1% conversion spread as of May 2026. Its published cashback is higher than what DiCard currently offers, but only on USDG purchases and only inside the EEA. If you want a card that earns a token-based cashback on every purchase and you are comfortable with the YNG token, Young Card is a third option, though its card details and country availability are not stated on the official pages.

The deeper point is that each of these alternatives makes different trade-offs. DiCard is the only one in the list that is USD-denominated and tied to a single exchange’s USDT balance, and it is also the only one with a complaint profile at the exchange level that should give a careful user pause. The other three either sit on a stronger complaint history, run on a clearer regulatory framework, or accept a wider range of funding sources.

Who I would recommend DiCard to

I would recommend DiCard to a narrow reader, and only after a clear-eyed look at the gaps. The card makes sense if you already have a DigiFinex account, hold USDT on the exchange, and want the simplest possible way to convert that balance into card spending. If you live somewhere outside the four restricted countries, are comfortable with the limited information about the card’s issuer and licences, and plan to spend in USD in chunks large enough that the fixed per-transaction fee is a small share of each purchase, the card does what it says.

For everyone else, I would not recommend it as a primary card. The combination of an unnamed issuer, a complaint profile at the exchange level that includes frozen funds and slow withdrawals, a single funding coin, a fixed fee that punishes small purchases, and the absence of a physical card or a stated Google Pay support makes DiCard a niche tool rather than a daily driver. If your priority is a USD-denominated card for stablecoin spending, look at the OKX card for EEA residents or the Coinbase Card for US residents outside Hawaii. If your priority is a strong complaint record and a clearly named issuer, those are the comparisons that matter.

In short: DiCard is a useful bridge for an existing DigiFinex user, and not much more than that.

Frequently asked questions

What is DiCard?

DiCard is a payment card issued by the DigiFinex exchange. It is a USD-denominated Mastercard available as a virtual card, designed to let you spend a USDT balance on DigiFinex at any merchant that takes Mastercard. A physical card is not mentioned on the card’s public pages.

How does DiCard work?

You hold USDT on your DigiFinex exchange account, top up the card from that balance, and the card converts the USDT to USD at the point of payment. Each payment carries a fixed per-transaction fee ($0.25 on Lite, $0.5 on Premier) plus the top-up fee you already paid, and a 1.5% FX fee on non-USD purchases.

Is DiCard a bank?

No. DiCard is a card programme run by the DigiFinex exchange. The card’s public pages do not name the issuing bank or e-money institution, and the licence under which the card is issued is not stated. Treat it as an exchange-issued product, not a bank account.

Who owns DiCard?

DiCard is operated by DigiFinex, whose app store seller is listed as DIGIFINEX PTE. LTD. The card’s pages do not name a separate card-issuing entity or parent bank, so the corporate ownership of the card programme beyond DigiFinex is not stated.

Is DiCard available in my country?

The card’s own pages do not state a country list. Unofficial DigiFinex material excludes United States, Singapore, Canada and China as restricted areas, but that material is not from the DiCard pages specifically and is not confirmed for the card. The safe assumption is that you have to try the application and see, unless you are in one of those four countries.

How do I apply for DiCard?

Apply through digifinex.com/card. You need a DigiFinex account first. The pages do not state the documents, age requirement, or steps involved. A virtual card is issued instantly after approval; a physical card is not mentioned.

Does DiCard require KYC?

Yes, in practice. The card sits behind a DigiFinex account, which already runs identity checks, and the card’s pages do not describe a separate KYC level. The exact documents and checks for the card itself are not stated, and you should expect some form of identity verification before the card is usable.

How do I top up DiCard?

Move USDT from your DigiFinex spot account to the card, with a minimum of 15 USDT and a maximum of 5,000 USDT per transaction. The networks DiCard accepts for the top-up are not stated on the public pages, so check the deposit screen carefully before sending, and ask support if the network is unclear.

How do I add DiCard to Apple Pay?

The support article on adding DiCard to Apple Pay was updated 2026-08-19. Apple Pay is supported, and the article walks through the steps. Google Pay is not stated as supported on the card’s public pages.

Is DiCard safe?

The card’s pages do not name the issuer or the licence, and the underlying exchange has a low Trustpilot score (2.1 out of 5 from 121 reviews, checked 2026-10-21) with user reports of stuck withdrawals and a card that stopped working with funds still on it in December 2024. The card itself has no stated dispute process and no stated 2FA or in-app freeze. Treat it as a card whose safety depends on DigiFinex as a whole, and load only what you can afford to have tied up if something goes wrong.

Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team