GoMining Card Review: Mining Cashback With a Catch

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The GoMining card is a payment card that spends from a crypto balance and pays your cashback back in mining power rather than in money. That single design choice explains most of what is good and most of what is uncomfortable about it. If you want ordinary cashback in dollars on your grocery bill, this is the wrong product and the fee table will not rescue it. If you are already inside the GoMining ecosystem and you want your card spend to push your mining position upward, the logic is unusually coherent — spending a dollar adds hashing you would otherwise have had to buy.

GoMining works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The catch is disclosure. Almost everything you would check before signing up is missing from the card’s public pages: the country list, the issuance fee, the monthly fee, the conversion rate, the foreign-exchange cost, the ATM fee, the daily and monthly limits, the network and card currency, the identity-check levels, the KYC requirements, the top-up networks, and the withdrawal process. The card says only that its products “may not be available in your jurisdiction” and that everything is “subject to eligibility and regional availability”. An earlier check of the same material put availability as worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions. My overall mark is 6.6 out of 10, which reflects a card that is genuinely usable for some people and unreadable on paper for almost everyone else.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.6 out of 10, and only for a specific kind of user

Let me walk you through the score criterion by criterion, because the total is not a single verdict — it is a picture of a card that is strong on access and weak on information.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 No country list published; products “may not be available in your jurisdiction”. An earlier check recorded worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions
Cost 5 / 10 Issuance fee and fees are not disclosed. Opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner; cashback up to 5% is paid in mining power
Top-up options 7 / 10 Top up with BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins; an earlier check noted funding from the GoMining wallet. Networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Issued by Unlimit under e-money licence No. 115.1.3.7 of the Central Bank of Cyprus, funds on a segregated account, deposits not insured. ScamMinder calls the wider GoMining model a possible Ponzi scheme — an opinion about the company, not the card
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual card now, physical “coming soon”. Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM cash withdrawal on the virtual card. No plastic exists yet

The arithmetic gives 6.6, and I have left every number exactly as it came out of the assessment.

Who this suits is narrow and worth stating plainly. It suits someone already holding BTC, USDT or GOMINING who wants a card that draws on that balance and returns mining power instead of cash. It suits a person for whom the statement “cashback is paid in mining power, up to 5%” reads as an advantage. If your cash flow depends on predictable money arriving in a bank account, this fails you at the design stage: your reward is a quantity of hashing, whose value moves with the GOMINING token’s price and with network conditions, and which you must convert before it is money at all.

Who it does not suit is equally clear. If you cannot answer “what does the FX markup on a purchase in euros cost me?” from the card’s own information, you are being asked to take the cost on trust. If you live somewhere the eligibility wording might exclude you, there is no published list to check. If you are going to need a physical card in a shop that takes contactless, that card does not exist yet. And if you are looking at GoMining because of the mining side rather than the card side, the outside criticism of the company matters to your decision even though it says nothing about the card — I will come back to that.

Will they give you the card?

Short answer: probably, if you can get through the application, but you cannot check the rules in advance because the rules are not published.

The card’s public pages do not state a country list as a list. What they say is that products “may not be available in your jurisdiction”, and that the card is subject to eligibility and regional availability. An earlier check of the same material recorded the position as worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions. Those two statements are not the same thing, and the gap between them is the whole problem: “worldwide except prohibited” is something you could plan around, “may not be available in your jurisdiction” is something you can only discover by applying.

There is no published answer to the question readers search for most — “is the GoMining card available in my country” — because the card does not print one. So the practical route is: you apply, the system evaluates you against internal rules, and you find out. If being refused after filling in identity documents is an outcome you would rather avoid, that is your reason to weigh the card differently.

Two more structural facts sit under this. The card is issued by Unlimit, an e-money institution, not by a bank. An electronic money institution in the EU can issue e-money, payment cards and e-wallets but cannot lend, and it may offer services across the EU and EEA from a licence granted in one member state. The card’s services are tied to GoMining (Cyprus) Limited. And the funds are not covered by the Cyprus Deposit Insurance System — this is e-money, not a bank deposit, and the distinction is not cosmetic when something goes wrong.

If you are asking whether GoMining is a bank, the answer is no. It is a crypto business whose card sits on an e-money licence held by a different company.

How to get it

The application is an app application: the card directs you to apply at app.gomining.com/banking-cards. There is a GoMining app on iOS (App Store id1622100275). That is the whole published route.

The awkward part is everything the card does not tell you about that application. The identity-check levels are not stated. Whether KYC is required is not stated on the card pages — an earlier check of the same material recorded KYC Basic and Advanced levels, which tells you the company has tiers in mind but not which one applies to you or what documents trigger which. Delivery is not stated, which follows logically from the fact that there is no physical card to deliver.

So the honest description of signing up is: you download the app, you find the banking-cards section, you apply, and you learn the rest by going through it. Which level you land on, what documents are asked for, and how long it takes are all things the public pages have not published.

Why the KYC question is not a detail

Readers ask “does the GoMining card require KYC” more than almost anything else, and the card’s own pages do not answer it. That is worth understanding rather than resenting, because identity checks on this kind of card are not optional politeness.

KYC rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law, including ongoing transaction monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, establishing the purpose of the relationship, and determining whether the customer is a politically exposed person. In the US the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, with electronic systems also validating proof-of-address documents.

Two consequences follow. First, if due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or the relationship and, where necessary, to end existing relationships. That is why accounts get closed or frozen pending documents — it is not a judgement about you. Second, and this is the part people miss, nationality is screened separately from residence. Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address. Moving countries and expecting your card to move with you is not a safe assumption.

Prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults aged 18 and over, though some issuers set higher limits.

Fees: what it really costs, and what it will not tell you

Here is the honest version: the card’s public pages do not disclose what it costs. Not the issuance fee, not the monthly fee, not the conversion rate, not the foreign-exchange handling, not the ATM charge, not the limits. You can build the total cost of this card from public sources, and you cannot build it from the card.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a GoMining payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item What the card states
Issuance Not stated. Opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner
Monthly fee Not stated
Conversion fee Not stated
FX / foreign-exchange fee Not stated
ATM withdrawal Virtual card supports cash withdrawals at ATMs. Physical card, “coming soon”, is described as worldwide. Fee and allowance not stated
Daily limit Not stated
Monthly limit Not stated
Card currency Not stated
Card network Not stated

Two rewards facts belong next to this table because they are the card’s answer to the absence of a fee table, and neither is money. Opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner. Cashback is paid in mining power, and VIP levels raise the cashback rate, up to 5%. The VIP thresholds are not stated.

Why do those rewards fail to fill the gap? A 1 TH miner is hashing power you did not have to buy, and its cash value depends on GOMINING’s price and on the mining economics at the moment you convert. Cashback paid in mining power is a reward denominated in the same asset that also absorbs your losses. When GOMINING falls, your reward falls with it, which is the opposite of what cashback is for.

Let me take three ordinary payments and run them against what is published.

Buying coffee for four euros. You would need to know whether the card converts at a market rate or takes a spread, whether a foreign-exchange fee applies on top of the network’s own conversion, and what the card currency is even set to. None of the three is stated, so the price of that coffee is not knowable in advance.

Paying for a subscription in dollars while your balance sits in USDT. This is the case the design handles best — a stable balance converts predictably — but the conversion rate is still not stated, and if the merchant’s network charges a foreign-exchange handling fee, that cost sits somewhere between you and the merchant, not in the card’s published terms.

Withdrawing cash at an airport ATM. The virtual card supports it. The physical card, when it exists, is described as worldwide. The fee is not stated, nor is the allowance, so you cannot calculate how much of a withdrawal the operator keeps.

These are not gaps in an otherwise complete table. They are the table.

For context on what these lines normally look like, here is how a comparable card describes the same things. Greencart states “No hidden, monthly, or annual fees” and states no fees for withdrawals, transfers, deposits or FX; virtual cards are free while physical cards may carry a one-off admin fee; the optional Greencart+ subscription is USD $7.99 monthly, or $4.99 for the first 2 months, and USD $79.99 yearly. I am not telling you to buy any of this. I am showing you that a card can publish its numbers, which makes the absence here a choice rather than an inevitability.

One more cost line that is easy to forget because it is not on the card: the blockchain network fee for your deposit. On-chain gas or bandwidth for your own deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. If you top up with USDT on a network where fees are high, that cost is yours and it does not appear anywhere in the card’s terms.

How to Top up the card

Top up with BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins. An earlier check noted funding from the GoMining wallet. Networks are not named, and the top-up process itself is not stated — not the steps, not the minimum, not the time, not whether there is a fee on the card’s side.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up GoMining starts with a transfer to the right network

The unnamed networks are the risk here, not an inconvenience. This is the single most consequential unpublished detail on the card. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. There is no customer service procedure that can un-send a transaction.

Some background that matters when you are holding a balance you intend to spend:

So the practical rule, and it is a rule rather than a workaround: only send on a network the card’s own current instructions name. Ask support before you send, and keep the amount small until the first deposit has landed. Withdrawing is also not stated — the process, the minimum, the fee, the destination networks are all unpublished, which means the exit side of the card is as undocumented as the entry side.

Paying with it every day

What works today is narrow but real. The virtual card exists. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on it. Cash withdrawals at ATMs work on it. The physical card is “coming soon” with no delivery date and no delivery terms.

Everyday payments therefore happen through your phone, which has a specific consequence worth understanding. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number held in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. That is genuinely a good arrangement. But tokenisation also means the issuer can restrict the tokenised number — blocking it on magnetic-stripe, phone or website use, for example. Which is to say the freedom you feel with a phone wallet is a permission the issuer granted, and terms you have not read.

Two more everyday facts you should know before your first purchase. The blocked merchant categories are not stated. Merchant category codes are four-digit numbers classifying a business under ISO 18245, assigned when a business starts accepting a card; gambling sits under MCC 7995, and issuers block it on many cards by policy rather than by law, with the list varying by issuer. If gambling is something you do, you cannot find out in advance whether this card permits it. And the address verification service compares the numeric parts of your billing address with issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — which can cause declines.

That last point is not specific to GoMining but it will bite you here. A card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number that identifies the issuing institution; merchants can look it up to see which institution and country issued the card, and may apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. Address verification is also generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. Add a Cyprus issuer to a shop in another country and some declines are structural, not personal. Some merchants also decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards precisely because the lookup reveals the card type and the issuer country.

Watch for holds too. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on your funds that can remain for several days, typically up to 7. On a card drawing down a crypto balance, a hold is a visible chunk of money that has not been spent and is not available.

And on disputes: how to dispute a transaction, what protection applies, whether chargeback rights exist — not stated. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. You are spending from a loaded balance rather than from a bank account, which puts you closer to the prepaid end of that spectrum, and the card does not tell you which protections apply.

What you earn when you pay

Cashback is paid in mining power. The rate rises with your VIP level, up to 5%. That is the whole reward, and it is denominated in the token rather than in money.

Compare that with the alternatives and the difference becomes concrete:

Card Score Reward and how it is paid
GoMining 6.6 / 10 Up to 5% cashback, paid in mining power; rate rises with VIP level
Greencart 6.9 / 10 Floor of 0.5% in B3TR on every purchase, rising with staked B3TR and GreenCart+ up to a 4% ceiling; capped at $40 per transaction and $40 per month; 48 categories earn none
Young Card 5.7 / 10 Cashback in YNG tokens by Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% (Bronze and Silver not stated)
Kinesis Virtual Card 4.8 / 10 2% cashback in gold, with access to the cashback plan “6 months free from launch”; paid in gold

Three of those four pay you in a token of their own. That is the category norm, and it is worth saying out loud: crypto-card cashback is usually denominated in something whose price moves. Greencart’s distinction is that it publishes a floor and a cap in dollars, so you know the worst case. GoMining publishes a ceiling and no floor in cash terms at all.

An older GoMining promotion is also worth naming so you do not mistake it for the current offer: a 2025-era announcement advertised 5% cashback on purchases with GOMINING on TON. That was a past promotion, not the standing terms.

What can go wrong

Four distinct risks, kept apart because they have different shapes and different responses.

The company risk. This is the one that gets confused with the card, and it deserves to be handled carefully. ScamMinder published a review of GoMining in February 2026 questioning transparency and sustainability and calling the model a possible Ponzi scheme. That is a single outside opinion, and it is an opinion about the wider GoMining business — the mining and token model — not about the card’s handling of your money. No official card incidents were found. But if you are opening this card because of the mining and the token rather than the payments, then the question ScamMinder raises is about the thing you are actually exposed to, and the card’s licence tells you nothing about it.

The issuer and funds risk. The card is issued by Unlimit under e-money institution licence No. 115.1.3.7 of the Central Bank of Cyprus. Funds are said to be held in a segregated account protected from Unlimit’s creditors in insolvency, and the card refers to “advanced security measures”. Segregation is a real protection and it is not the same as insurance. EMIs must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, and such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. These deposits are not insured. Whether two-factor authentication and instant card freeze are available is not stated, which is frustrating given that those are precisely the safeguards you would want to hear about. Typical safeguards in this category are app-based 2FA, instant freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure confirmation and tokenised mobile wallets — you should assume none of them until you have seen them.

The programme risk. Card programmes close. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and stopped spending on 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed report, included here because the pattern matters more than the instance.

The way to think about this is that a segregated e-money account is stronger than a crypto wallet and weaker than a bank deposit. When a programme winds down, the question you care about is whether your balance is still there when you need it, and whether the withdrawal path works. On this card the withdrawal terms are not stated, so you cannot answer that in advance.

The regulatory-shift risk. The crypto side and the card side are regulated separately, which means a crypto card often depends on two licences. The card is a payment service under e-money and payment-services law; the crypto side sits under the EU’s markets regulation, MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114), which ESMA states took legal effect in June 2023. MiCA’s rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions including crypto-asset service provider rules applied from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026, or until they are authorised or refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first.

What that means for a card funded in USDT and GOMINING is that the legal footing under part of your balance can change during the period you hold it. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised CASPs, white papers and non-compliant entities, and it is the place to check whether a provider is authorised in a member state — authorisation in one member state lets a provider serve the EU, as Coinbase’s Luxembourg licence replaced its national licences with one EU-wide authorisation. If the token side of this card depends on an entity in transition, that is a thing to ask about.

Complaints, honestly. No Trustpilot page for GoMining was found. App Store reviews are mixed and undated: one Russian-language reviewer calls returns poor, others praise payouts. That is user report, not verified data, and it is exactly what you would expect from a company with a retail-facing side and a crypto side. Support is reachable — there is an FAQ at /faq and a contact page at /contact-us — but languages and hours are not stated, which matters if your money is stuck and you are outside the working day of a Cyprus-licensed issuer.

A tax note, not advice

I am not going to tell you what you owe. One thing that is not advice: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss, and gain is measured in local fiat currency using the fair market value on the date of the transaction. That structure means each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. How that applies where you live is a question for a professional, not for a card review.

What to take instead

There is no single substitute, because what you are substituting for depends on which of two cards this actually is. If what you want is a crypto-funded payment card, these are the comparable products I looked at. If what you want is a normal everyday card you can understand, the honest comparison is that all four of these score below 7 out of 10, and the reasons cluster around the same missing information.

Greencart (6.9 / 10) — the strongest of the group, and the one that publishes the most. It is a Visa card powered by Gnosis Pay, available in EEA countries plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico per Gnosis Pay’s eligible-countries list. The contracting entity depends on residence, EEA residents and listed non-EEA countries being handled differently; applicants must be 18+, cannot be on sanctions lists, and cannot be located in, controlled from, or be a national or resident of sanctioned countries. Virtual cards are free; physical cards may carry a one-off admin fee. Recharge from a bank account or a crypto wallet, fiat or crypto, and spending goes through a self-custodial Gnosis Pay Safe — which means your balance is not held by a company that can go out of business with it. Its reward is a 0.5% floor in B3TR rising to a 4% ceiling with staked B3TR and GreenCart+, capped at $40 per transaction and $40 per month, with 48 categories earning none. One inconsistency to note: the App Store text says “up to 8% cashback” and partner purchases up to 15%, which differs from the site. Card currency is not stated and the eligible coin and network list is not stated.

Kinesis Virtual Card (4.8 / 10) — a virtual card that converts gold, silver, crypto and C1USD at the point of sale from the Kinesis account, according to the starting data, with the page itself saying spending converts from the account balance. Networks are not stated officially, the country position is not stated on the page read (starting data says United States, Latin America and the Caribbean), and costs and fees are not stated — though the site does link a general fees page that I did not read. The reward is 2% cashback in gold. A card for holding precious metals and spending them, not a general everyday card.

Young Card (5.7 / 10) — the least documented of the four here. Country eligibility, card details, costs and fees are all not stated officially, and the card’s own funding route is not stated. The one clear fact is its reward: cashback in YNG tokens by Club tier, Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%, with Bronze and Silver not stated. Compare the 0.1% floor against GoMining’s unstated floor and you have to weigh a published number against a missing one.

A quick side-by-side on what each card commits to in public:

Card Score Countries stated Card type Cost stated Reward currency
GoMining 6.6 / 10 Not listed; “may not be available in your jurisdiction” Virtual now, physical “coming soon” Not stated Mining power
Greencart 6.9 / 10 EEA plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico Visa, virtual free, physical may carry a one-off admin fee No hidden, monthly or annual fees; Greencart+ optional B3TR tokens
Kinesis Virtual 4.8 / 10 Not stated on page read Virtual Not stated Gold
Young Card 5.7 / 10 Not stated Not stated officially Not stated officially YNG tokens

Two structural differences are worth naming because they change what can go wrong. Greencart spends from a self-custodial Safe, so control of the crypto belongs to you and nobody’s solvency affects it; with a custodial setup, the provider holds the credentials and you must trust the provider completely. A seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is an unencrypted form of the private key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Custodial platforms have a real record of failures: Mt. Gox, with about US$350 million reported stolen across 2011 to 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; and Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. GoMining’s card, as published, is custodial and e-money based, which is a different risk profile from self-custody and a better one than an exchange hot wallet — but not the same as holding the key yourself.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to someone in a narrow band of situations: you already hold crypto you intend to spend, you are comfortable that your cashback arrives as mining power rather than money, you are in a jurisdiction where it is likely available even though the card will not confirm that in writing, and you are prepared to ask support for the fee table, the network list, the limits and the withdrawal steps before you commit to anything larger than a small balance.

I would not recommend it, without reservation, to anyone who needs a reliable everyday card for a full month of ordinary spending. A virtual-only card with a physical version “coming soon”, no published limits, no published ATM fee and no published FX handling is not something to build a routine on yet.

And I would flag one specific mismatch. If you are drawn to GoMining by the mining opportunity rather than the payments, the card review cannot help you — the card is a small e-money wrapper around a much larger question about the business, and the one substantial outside criticism available is about that business, not this card. ScamMinder’s February 2026 review calling the model a possible Ponzi scheme is one outside opinion and should be weighed as one, but it is pointed at exactly the part you would be exposed to. Research that separately.

Read what is published as a floor, not as a picture. The card’s best features — free 1 TH miner on opening, cashback up to 5% in mining power, BTC and USDT and GOMINING top-ups, Apple Pay and Google Pay on a Cyprus-licensed e-money card — are real. What is missing is the arithmetic of what you pay, which is not a detail you can supply yourself from the terms.

Frequently asked questions

What is the GoMining card?

The GoMining card is a payment card that draws on a crypto balance rather than a bank account. You load it with BTC, USDT, GOMINING or other coins, and it spends from that balance in the way a prepaid card spends from a stored balance. What sets it apart from most cards in this category is the reward: cashback is paid in mining power, up to 5%, and rises with your VIP level. That reward is denominated in the token, not in money.

Is GoMining a bank, and who issues the card?

No, GoMining is not a bank. The card is issued by Unlimit under an electronic money institution licence, No. 115.1.3.7 of the Central Bank of Cyprus, with the services tied to GoMining (Cyprus) Limited. An e-money institution can issue e-money, payment cards and wallets but cannot lend. Funds are said to sit in a segregated account protected from Unlimit’s creditors in insolvency, and they are not covered by the Cyprus Deposit Insurance System — so this is not a bank deposit.

How much does the GoMining card cost?

The public card pages do not disclose it. The issuance fee, monthly fee, conversion fee, foreign-exchange fee, ATM fee, card currency, and the daily and monthly limits are all not stated. What the card does publish is that opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner, and that cashback of up to 5% is paid in mining power with VIP levels raising the rate. Network fees for your own deposit are charged by the blockchain, not the card.

Which countries can get the GoMining card?

The card does not publish a country list. It says products “may not be available in your jurisdiction” and that everything is subject to eligibility and regional availability. An earlier check of the same material recorded the position as worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions. Because neither statement lets you check in advance, eligibility is something you discover by applying rather than something you read before.

How do I top up the card, and which networks work?

You top up with BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins, and an earlier check noted funding from the GoMining wallet. The card does not name the supported networks or describe the process, minimums, timing or fees. This matters more than it sounds: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit on an unsupported network or to an address belonging to another network can be lost.

How do I add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Both Apple Pay and Google Pay work on the virtual card today. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific account number kept in the Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic code. A physical card is described as “coming soon”, so if you want to tap in a shop with plastic rather than a phone, that option does not exist yet.

Is the GoMining card safe, and are my funds insured?

Your funds are not insured. They are said to be held in a segregated account protected from Unlimit’s creditors in insolvency, which is a genuine protection but a different thing from deposit insurance — e-money funds are not bank deposits and may not fall under a deposit guarantee scheme. Whether two-factor authentication or instant card freeze is available is not stated. Separately, ScamMinder’s February 2026 review calls the wider GoMining model a possible Ponzi scheme; that concerns the business, not the card.

Is the cashback worth anything, given it is paid in mining power?

That depends on what you want. It is worth something if you would have bought hashing power anyway, because spending converts into mining you did not have to purchase. It is worth less if you need predictable money, because the reward moves with the GOMINING price and network conditions and must itself be converted before it spends. No floor in cash terms is published, and no fee table is published either, so you cannot compute the net.

Can I use the GoMining card in my country, and what happens if a payment is declined?

You cannot check that in advance, because no country list or card currency is published. Declines are more likely than with a locally issued card for structural reasons: merchants can look up the issuer from the card’s identification number and see a Cyprus issuer, may scrutinise it further when that differs from your billing address, and address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. A declined authorisation may also leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to 7.

Is the GoMining card free, and how do I get one?

Opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner, but the card does not state an issuance fee, so treat the cost as unknown rather than zero. You apply through app.gomining.com/banking-cards, from the GoMining app on iOS (App Store id1622100275). The identity-check levels and whether KYC is required are not stated on the card pages, though an earlier check recorded KYC Basic and Advanced levels.

Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team