A no-KYC Visa you fund from your own crypto wallet

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have ever been turned away by a bank or by a mainstream crypto card because of where you live, AnomaCard is the kind of offer that makes you look twice: a Visa Platinum debit card with no ID scans, no passports and no utility bills, signed up for in under a minute by logging in with a Web3 wallet. The catch is the usual one for this corner of the market, and it is not about the price, it is about the company behind the card and how thin the public paperwork is.

This review walks through what AnomaCard actually offers, what it costs in real situations, how the daily spend feels, where the gaps are, and which other cards are worth comparing before you commit any crypto. The conditions below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 7.8 / 10, a useful card with more questions than answers about who runs it

AnomaCard is a virtual Visa Platinum debit card, with an optional physical card, that you fund directly from your own crypto wallet. Sign-up needs no identity documents, the monthly fee is zero, and you can tap to pay with Apple Pay or Google Pay in 180-plus countries. The things that stop it short of a clean 9 are the ones you would expect: the operator, issuer and licensing are not stated on the public pages, the terms and FAQ links throw 404s, and there are no Trustpilot or Reddit threads to weigh in. Spend-side life, on the other hand, is genuinely easy.

AnomaCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Score breakdown

Criterion Mark Reason
Who can get it 9 / 10 Marketed as Global; no excluded countries, citizenship or residence rules found; Apple Pay and Google Pay in 180+ countries
Cost 8 / 10 0% activation, $0 monthly, $50 minimum to unlock, $120 one-time for the physical card, deposit fee 0.30% (Elite) to 0.60% (Starter), no stated FX markup
Top-up options 8 / 10 BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT (ERC-20 and SPL), USDC (ERC-20 and SPL) live; Arbitrum, Polygon and BNB Chain listed as coming soon
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Operator AnomaCard Protocol; issuer, licences and country of registration not stated; terms and FAQ pages not stated officially; no complaints found
Everyday use 9 / 10 Virtual Visa Platinum and physical card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM access worldwide
Total 7.8 / 10 A no-KYC Visa that is cheap to hold and easy to spend from, held back by a company page that does not name its own issuer

Who it suits: anyone whose main frustration with ordinary bank cards is the paperwork and the country restrictions, and who already holds BTC, ETH, SOL or stablecoins in a self-custody wallet.

Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a regulated EU or US issuer behind the card, anyone who wants a published dispute and refund process, and anyone whose spending pattern is heavy on US-domestic online merchants that reject foreign-issued BINs.

Will they give you the card

The signup page says the service is “Global” and that the card works “wherever Visa/Mastercard is accepted.” That wording is doing some work: the virtual card is described as a Visa Platinum, with the broader Visa and Mastercard mention appearing elsewhere on the site. Apple Pay and Google Pay tap-to-pay is described as working in 180-plus countries. The card currency is not stated on the public pages.

What is also notable is what is *not* on the page. There is no list of excluded countries, no rule that distinguishes citizens from residents, and no note about sanctions screening. The operator is named as “AnomaCard Protocol” with a 2026 copyright in the page footer; the licensed card issuer, the BIN sponsor and the country of registration are not stated.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up AnomaCard starts with a transfer to the right network

If you have been rejected by mainstream crypto cards because of where you live or the documents you can produce, this is the part that looks attractive. If you want the comfort of seeing an EMI or a bank named on the back of the card, that comfort is not on offer.

How to get it

There is no application form in the usual sense. Sign-up is “No ID scans, no passports, no utility bills.” You log in with a Web3 wallet such as MetaMask or Phantom, or with a username and password and an optional 2FA. The page advertises issuance in under 60 seconds. The minimum age is not stated.

Once you are in, the steps to actually unlock the card are:

There is no KYC tier system. The only tiers are the VIP ones tied to your deposit fee and cashback cap, and those are explained under costs below.

A few things you should check first, because the public pages do not tell you:

What it really costs: the everyday numbers, and a couple of receipts

The headline numbers are friendly: activation 0%, monthly fee $0, no inactivity fees, and the page claims no hidden FX markup or foreign transaction fees. The deposit fee is tiered, the physical card is a one-time $120.00 issuance and shipping fee, and you need a $50 minimum deposit to unlock the full card. The card currency is not stated, and the ATM allowance is not stated.

Fees at a glance

Fee or limit Amount
Activation 0%
Minimum deposit to unlock the full card $50
Monthly fee $0.00
Inactivity fee None
Deposit fee 0.60% (Starter) to 0.30% (Elite) by VIP tier
Physical card issuance and shipping $120.00 one-time, deducted from crypto balance
FX / foreign transaction markup None stated
ATM fee None stated
ATM allowance Not stated
Daily spending limit $5,000
Monthly spending limit $20,000

The VIP tiers are the main way your effective cost changes once the card is live. The numbers and cashback caps are:

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a AnomaCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

A banner on the site also cites a “0.3% low deposit fee” which matches the Elite end of the table.

Three everyday payments, with the fees that actually apply

  1. Coffee in your home country, $5, paid by Apple Pay. You topped up the card last week with a stablecoin at 0.30% (Elite) and there is no FX. Cost on top of the $5: roughly 1.5 cents from the deposit, plus the standard 2% cashback, which is paid in something the page does not specify. The bigger question is whether your card has been topped up at all; if not, the $5 payment fails.
  1. Online subscription, $9.99, paid to a US merchant from a European IP. The page claims no FX markup. The merchant may still run Address Verification Service or treat the BIN as foreign, and either can decline the transaction; that is an industry-wide quirk, not a fee. If the payment goes through, you pay 0.30% on the deposit side and earn 2% cashback in the unspecified reward token.
  1. Withdrawal from an ATM abroad, $200. The card is advertised for worldwide ATM withdrawals, but the fee and the monthly allowance are not stated on the public pages. Your local ATM operator will still set its own surcharge, and the network’s own ATM fee, if any, is not disclosed either. Treat this as the largest practical unknown in the cost story.

The pattern across those three is that the card is cheap to hold and cheap to fund, but a chunk of the real-world fee picture (ATM fees, reward token, blocked merchant categories) is simply not on the page.

How to top it up

The funding flow is built for people who already hold crypto. You do not move money from a bank account; you transfer coins from your own wallet to a generated per-network deposit address. The coins that are live today are BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT on Ethereum and Solana, and USDC on Ethereum and Solana. Arbitrum, Polygon and BNB Chain are listed as “coming soon.”

After a transfer, the funds unlock after one blockchain confirmation, and that is when the deposit fee (0.30% to 0.60% depending on your VIP tier) is taken. The $50 minimum deposit is what unlocks the full card. Fiat top-up, in the sense of sending USD or EUR from a bank, is not stated.

A few things that bite people on this kind of card, and that you should check first:

Paying with it every day

The everyday use story is the strongest part of the offering. The virtual card is instant, the physical card is optional, and the card is described as a Visa Platinum debit card. Apple Pay and Google Pay work for online and tap-to-pay, which means the card lands in the same place you already keep your train tickets and boarding passes. ATM access is advertised worldwide on the physical card.

The cashback is 2% on purchases with “no staking or lockup” required, which is a meaningful difference from cards that ask you to lock the underlying token to earn. The page does not state what the cashback is paid in.

There is no native app. You manage the card through a web dashboard and through the Apple or Google Wallet entry for the card. That is fine for topping up and for tap-to-pay, and it is thinner than the experience of a card with a full mobile app for category controls and statements.

What is not stated on the public pages is just as important for daily use:

If your daily pattern is contactless coffee, online subscriptions and the occasional ATM, you will probably find the card uneventful. If your pattern is heavy on US-domestic online merchants, expect the occasional foreign-BIN decline, because the card is not described as being issued by a US bank.

What can go wrong

This is the section where AnomaCard loses the most marks, and it is worth being honest about it because the rest of the offer is unusually generous.

What to take instead

If something on the AnomaCard offer does not quite fit, here is how three alternatives compare. None of these is a straight swap; each is a different trade between access, paperwork and cost.

AnomaCard vs CardFlow

AnomaCard vs HyperCard

AnomaCard vs Card.fi

Who I would recommend it to

If you already keep your crypto in a self-custody wallet, if you have been blocked by mainstream cards on country or document grounds, and if your spending pattern is mostly online and contactless in currencies you already hold, AnomaCard is a genuinely useful offer. The deposit fee at the Elite end is 0.30%, the monthly fee is zero, the limits are $5,000 a day and $20,000 a month, and the 2% cashback has no staking or lockup. For a no-KYC card, that is competitive.

The honest version of “should I try it?” goes like this. Start small. Make the $50 minimum deposit, fund a stablecoin on a network you are comfortable with, and run a few small payments and an ATM withdrawal if you have the physical card. Treat the 2% cashback as a bonus whose token is not named yet, not as a return you can model. Read the support email reply time on a weekday before you rely on it for a weekend. And if you are the kind of user who needs a named bank on the back of the card, a written dispute process, or a published licence number, this is not the card for you. The same is true if you sit in a sanctioned jurisdiction: a no-KYC pitch does not move you above the law, and a card-network suspension can stop any programme overnight.

Frequently asked questions

What is the AnomaCard card?

AnomaCard is a virtual Visa Platinum debit card, with an optional physical card, that you fund from your own crypto wallet. It is operated by a company calling itself AnomaCard Protocol, and the licensed card issuer is not named on the public pages.

How does AnomaCard card work?

You sign up without ID checks by connecting a Web3 wallet such as MetaMask or Phantom, or by creating a username and password with optional 2FA. You send BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT or USDC to a generated per-network deposit address, the funds unlock after one blockchain confirmation, and you spend the balance online, with Apple Pay or Google Pay, or at an ATM with the physical card.

Is AnomaCard a bank?

The public pages describe the operator as AnomaCard Protocol and do not name a bank issuer, a BIN sponsor or a country of registration. Treat the card as a programme run by that operator rather than as a bank-issued product, and remember that the licensed issuer is not stated.

Who owns AnomaCard?

The page footer credits “AnomaCard Protocol” with a 2026 copyright. Beyond that, ownership, jurisdiction and any parent company are not stated on the public pages I could read.

Is AnomaCard card available in my country?

The site markets the card as “Global” and says Apple Pay and Google Pay work in 180-plus countries. It does not publish a list of excluded countries, so the answer depends on whether your jurisdiction is the subject of broad sanctions and whether your local card-acquirer accepts the card.

How do I get an AnomaCard card?

Connect a Web3 wallet or create an account, make the $50 minimum deposit to unlock the full card, and the virtual Visa Platinum is issued in under a minute. The physical card is an optional $120.00 one-time issuance and shipping fee, deducted from your crypto balance.

Does AnomaCard card require KYC?

The signup page says no KYC: “No ID scans, no passports, no utility bills.” Login is by Web3 wallet or by username and password with optional 2FA, and there are no KYC tiers. The card does still have VIP tiers that change the deposit fee and cashback cap, and the issuer can still apply sanctions screening at the network level.

How do I top up AnomaCard card?

You send BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT (ERC-20 or SPL) or USDC (ERC-20 or SPL) from your own wallet to a generated per-network deposit address. Funds unlock after one blockchain confirmation, the deposit fee is 0.30% to 0.60% depending on your VIP tier, and you need at least $50 to unlock the full card.

How do I add AnomaCard card to Apple Wallet?

Add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay from the web dashboard once the card has been issued. Tap-to-pay is described as working in 180-plus countries, and the virtual card works online as soon as it is issued.

Is AnomaCard card safe?

The non-custodial design means AnomaCard cannot run away with your balance, and the optional 2FA plus a “Privacy & Zero-Log Architecture Policy” page are real safeguards. The trade-off is that you carry the seed-phrase and wrong-chain risks yourself, and the card’s issuer, licence number and dispute process are not stated on the public pages.

Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team