What the Crydit card actually does, and what it costs you to use one

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Crydit card sits in a familiar corner of the crypto-finance world: a Visa payment card whose balance is funded by cryptocurrency rather than by a bank account. The pitch is straightforward, deposit crypto, spend fiat, no monthly fee. In practice the card costs $199 (or $249, depending on which version of the page you read) before you have even loaded it, the per-transaction fees are layered, and several details that most cards publish openly are simply not stated on the official site. This review walks through who the card suits, what it really costs to run, and where the gaps in the information might matter to you.

Crydit works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: a 5.5 out of 10

The card does one thing well: it turns a crypto balance into something a shop’s terminal will accept. That is genuinely useful, and the card appears to work in a large number of countries. The reason the score sits in the middle of the range is everything that surrounds that core function: a high issuance fee, no published list of excluded countries, an Apple Pay integration described as “under preparation”, and a thin trail of public reviews. If you already hold crypto with no way to spend it and you are willing to pay a premium for the convenience, the card is workable. If you want the cheapest path from coins to a card payment, there are sharper alternatives.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Crydit payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Officially “210+ countries”, but no excluded-country list is published. Unofficial sources narrow the figure sharply.
Cost 2 / 10 $199 (or $249) to issue, 1% to top up, 0.8 USD plus 1.5% per transaction, 2.50% at the ATM.
Top-up options 6 / 10 Claims 1,000 cryptocurrencies and 160+ fiat currencies, but no networks are named on the official page.
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 MSO and VASP licences claimed, custody with Cobo and Ceffu, but the issuing bank is not named and no Trustpilot page exists.
Everyday use 6 / 10 Physical Visa with NFC, virtual cards, but Apple Pay is “under preparation” and Google Pay is not mentioned.
Total 5.5 / 10 A niche tool for people who already hold crypto, held back by an expensive price tag and several unanswered questions.

The card is best understood as a way to fund a Visa with a wide choice of crypto. If that is the problem you are trying to solve and you live in a country that the card actually serves, it is worth a closer look. If you want a low-fee everyday card, the numbers here do not make a strong case.

Who Crydit will issue the card to

The official site claims the card is “Used in 210+ Countries and Regions Around the World” and lists “Supported countries 210+”. That is a wide reach, wider than most crypto cards manage. The catch is that Crydit does not publish a list of excluded countries, so you cannot check from the site whether your country is among them.

Unofficial sources tell a different story. A third-party review (CryptoCardHub, dated 11 August 2026) shows a map of 54 supported countries and names Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria and the United States as restricted. The 210 figure and the 54 figure cannot both be right. Treat the third-party list as unofficial, and not confirmed by Crydit itself, but the gap between the two is large enough to matter if your country is not on the unofficial list.

There is no published rule that distinguishes citizenship from residence, which is unusual. Most cards state whether the card is for residents, citizens, or both. Crydit’s site does not. Expect the answer to surface during KYC, not before.

In short: the card is broadly available in principle, but you will not know for certain until you try. The official pages do not say who is refused and why.

How to get the card

Sign-up is described in three steps: choose a card, “Complete KYC certification” (the page claims “Get it done in 5 minutes”), then activate the card and deposit crypto. A separate row in the comparison table puts “KYC Duration” at 7 business days. The gap between 5 minutes and 7 business days is large, and the page does not explain which is the truth. The most likely reading is that the data-entry step is fast, the review behind it is not.

The official site does not list the documents you will be asked for, the minimum age, or whether a proof of address is needed. Unofficial sources (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) describe a government ID, a selfie and, for the Mastercard programme, proof of address, with Visa KYC approval taking 3-5 business days. None of that is confirmed by Crydit, and Crydit’s current product is a Visa, not a Mastercard, so the unofficial Mastercard detail may not apply to the card you would actually receive.

The card itself is a Visa. You can order a physical card (the site ticks “Physical Card”, “ATM” and “NFC”) and you can also create virtual cards (“Crydit supports Virtual Credit Cards (VCC)”). The base currency of the card is not stated. Delivery times for the physical card are not stated. Unofficial sources say global shipping is included in the issuance fee, with a £35 replacement fee if the card is lost and £50 on expiry.

There is a single KYC step shown on the page, and a single card tier priced. There are no published levels of KYC that unlock higher limits, and no rejection reasons are given, which means you cannot prepare for them.

What it really costs

This is where the card loses marks. The headline is “no annual fee”, and that is true. The full picture is less generous.

Fee or limit Amount
Issuance fee $199
Annual or management fee 0
Top-up fee 1%
Spending fee 0.8 USD plus 1.5% per transaction
ATM withdrawal fee 2.50%
Free ATM allowance Not stated
FX fee Not stated officially
Spending limit Unlimited
ATM daily limit Not stated officially

The issuance fee is the first number to focus on. $199 (or $249, depending on layout) is high for a prepaid card, and you pay it before you have spent a cent. The unofficial figure is $249, so treat $199 as the lower bound and assume you might pay more.

The spending fee is layered. You pay 0.8 USD per transaction on top of 1.5%. The flat fee is the part that hurts at small amounts, and it is the part you cannot avoid.

The top-up fee of 1% is the cost of converting crypto into a card balance. The 2.50% ATM fee is the cost of taking cash out. There is no stated free allowance at the ATM, so every withdrawal pays it.

The FX fee is the most important unknown. When you pay in a currency that is not the card’s base currency, an FX markup is the norm. Crydit does not state one, and “not stated” is not the same as “zero”. Unofficial sources suggest there is no FX markup and that conversion is done at ECB rates, but that is not confirmed by the card itself. If FX is a meaningful part of your spending, treat the absence of a number as a question to ask support before you load the card.

For a sense of how the fees stack up in real life, three examples:

The card gets more efficient the more you spend on a single transaction, because the flat 0.8 USD matters less. It is a poor fit for small, frequent purchases.

How to top up the card

Topping up follows a two-step pattern. First you deposit crypto into the Crydit wallet, then you “Transfer to Card”. The official page claims “1,000” cryptocurrencies are supported, “160+” fiat currencies, and “300” payment channels. Elsewhere the same site says “12K+ cryptocurrencies” and “150+ fiat currencies”. The figures do not match, and neither figure is independently verified.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Crydit starts with a transfer to the right network

The page does not list the networks you can send on. With USDT, for example, ERC-20 (Ethereum), TRC-20 (Tron), Solana, Polygon and others are common options, and each has different fees and confirmation times. Sending USDT on the wrong network is the kind of mistake that loses funds, and the official page does not tell you which networks are accepted or who pays the network fee. Unofficial sources do not list the networks either, so the only safe assumption is to test with a small amount first and to confirm the network in the app before sending anything substantial.

The card claims to support 300 fiat payment channels for top-up. How that works in practice is not described: it could mean bank transfers, card top-ups, payment processors, or all three. The site does not say. Custody of the underlying assets is with Cobo and Ceffu, both established institutional crypto custodians, which is at least a clear answer on who holds the funds.

The top-up fee is 1% on the official page. Unofficial sources put it at 1.5%, with a separate 1.5% conversion fee and no FX markup. The two stories are not consistent. There is no stated minimum top-up, no stated maximum, and no stated fee for adding fiat rather than crypto.

There is a “Withdrawal” feature and a “Withdrawal Fee” of 2.50%. Whether that fee covers cashing out the card balance to a bank account, sending crypto back to an external wallet, or both, is not stated. The procedure for closing the account and recovering any remaining balance is also not stated, which is the kind of detail you want to know before you load a card with a non-trivial amount.

Paying with the card every day

The physical card is a Visa with NFC, which means contactless tap-to-pay at a terminal. The virtual cards work for online payments. That is the baseline you would expect, and it is what you get.

Apple Pay support is “currently under preparation and will be rolled out progressively in the future”, in the card’s own words. Google Pay is not mentioned at all. If mobile wallet support matters to you, the card is, at the time of writing, a physical-card-and-virtual-card product, not a phone-wallet product.

There is no published cashback or rewards programme on the official pages. Unofficial sources describe cashback paid in crypto by VIP tier, with rates visible only after login and a marketing figure of “up to $110,000” in aggregate at the top tier. The official page does not confirm any of that. Treat any cashback number you see on a third-party site as unofficial and not confirmed by Crydit.

The iOS app is available on the App Store, listed under developer Crydit CAPITAL LIMITED. It carries a 5.0 average from 6 ratings, which is a small sample. The Google Play listing is not stated, so the Android app’s status is one of the things you would need to check yourself.

If the card is lost or compromised, you can suspend it in the app and request a replacement with identity verification. The page has a placeholder reading “within X business days” for the replacement time, with no number filled in. That is a striking gap: a card you might be relying on for daily spending has no published replacement timeline. For unauthorised transactions, the page says “Crydit’s risk control team will intervene and initiate a formal dispute process”. Chargeback windows and dispute time frames are not stated.

3-D Secure is in place for online Visa payments, with SMS as the second factor, and the card supports in-app freezing and 24/7 account-level risk monitoring. Those are reasonable safeguards, but the missing replacement timeline and the missing dispute window are real omissions.

What can go wrong

The most important risk is also the one with the least information. The card is issued by a programme manager, Crydit CAPITAL LIMITED, which claims to hold an MSO licence and a VASP registration. The country in which the issuing entity is incorporated is not stated on the official pages. The issuing bank is not named. Unofficial sources list a network of companies: Crydit Capital Limited (Hong Kong), Crydit Inc. (BVI), ArcaneQuantix Ltd (Czech Republic), and Crydit Venture Investments Aps (Denmark), with a Hong Kong MSO licence and a European VASP registration. Whether any of that is current, complete, or accurate is something only Crydit and the relevant regulators can confirm.

Custody is with Cobo and Ceffu, which are recognised institutional custodians, and Danske Bank is named as a partner for the Mastercard programme. If the card you actually receive is the Visa, the bank involvement is less clear, because the Visa programme partner is not named on the official pages.

The card is custodial, which means the company holds the keys to the funds you deposit. The trade-off is convenience, the wallet is connected, the card is funded, you can spend in seconds. The cost is counterparty risk: if the company fails, your balance is at risk along with everyone else’s. There is no stated safeguarding regime, no insurance disclosure, and no clear segregation of customer funds from company funds. The history of custodial crypto platforms is not reassuring, with Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin as the most cited failures, so a high issuance fee and a custodial balance is a combination that deserves a moment of thought.

There are no official incident notices on the Crydit pages. Searches for complaints and reviews did not turn up a Trustpilot page for Crydit, which is itself a data point: it is harder to gauge user experience when the usual review sites have nothing. Unofficial sources (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) report that users commonly experience KYC delays and slow support responses, with no resolution time published.

Support channels are a help center, an FAQ, a contact form, the email [email protected], a Telegram channel at t.me/CryditAssist, and an X account at @CryditCard. The site is in English. Support hours are not stated. If you need help outside the working week, the Telegram channel is the most likely place to find a real-time response, but that is not a guarantee.

The card does not state which merchant categories are blocked. Many issuers restrict gambling (MCC 7995) and similar categories by policy, and the block list varies. Crydit’s site does not say, so you would only find out at the till.

What to take instead

Three cards, with very different shapes, are the most natural alternatives.

CardFlow

A virtual USD Mastercard aimed primarily at Nigeria, with a stated audience of “Nigerians and global users”. The headline is that creating a virtual card is free, in the site’s own FAQ (“Create Free Card”). It is funded by Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer, networks are not stated. Monthly fees are not stated, and the wider fee schedule is not stated. The score is 4.9 out of 10. CardFlow is the right fit if you are in Nigeria or send money there, want a free virtual card, and do not need a physical card.

HyperCard

A prepaid card with balances in USD or EUR, funded by crypto (USDT, BTC, ETH) inside the app, with the crypto converted to fiat on the card. The App Store description says the card works in “more than 176 countries” by acceptance, not eligibility. Fees are not stated on the pages that could be read, and the card network is not stated. The score is 4.7 out of 10. HyperCard is the right fit if you want a simple USD or EUR balance card and you are comfortable with an app-led experience.

Card.fi

A multi-tier virtual and physical card programme. Virtual Classic is $49 and Virtual Premium is $249, with physical and metal cards also offered. Top-up is 1.5% plus $1 on Classic and 1% on Premium, FX is 3.5% on Classic and 2.5% on Premium. The funding list is 32 coins across 5 networks (Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch), with stablecoins including USDT and USDC, and cashback on spending (0.8% Classic, 1% Premium, 1.2% or 2% Metal). Card.fi ships to “200+ countries” and bars orders from sanctioned jurisdictions. The score is 6.6 out of 10. Card.fi is the right fit if you want a published fee schedule, named networks, and a clear cashback structure, and you are willing to pay more upfront for the Premium tier.

The rough shape of the choice is this. Crydit charges a high fee to issue and stacks 0.8 USD plus 1.5% on each transaction. CardFlow is free to create but thin on published details. HyperCard is simple but quiet about its fees. Card.fi publishes its numbers and offers a cashback rebate, which is what most readers will want to compare against.

Who I would recommend the card to

I would recommend the Crydit card to a narrow audience. If you already hold a meaningful crypto balance, live in a country that the card actually serves, and want a Visa you can tap at a terminal, the card does the job. The issuance fee is high, but if your alternative is selling crypto on an exchange, transferring to a bank, and waiting, the convenience has a price that some people are willing to pay.

I would not recommend it if you make many small purchases, because the 0.8 USD flat fee is brutal at low amounts. I would not recommend it if you care about mobile wallets, because Apple Pay is “under preparation” and Google Pay is not mentioned. I would not recommend it if you need a clear answer on who holds your funds and under which licence, because the official pages leave several of those questions open. And I would not recommend it if you are in the United States, because the unofficial sources put the country on the restricted list.

For most readers, the alternative to consider is Card.fi. It costs more to issue at the top tier, but it publishes its fees, names its networks, and pays a cashback rebate that partially offsets the cost. If you do not need a physical card, CardFlow is a free starting point. If you want a USD or EUR balance and a simple app, HyperCard is a candidate.

The card is workable, not great, and the score reflects that.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Crydit card?

The Crydit card is a Visa payment card whose balance is funded by cryptocurrency. You deposit crypto into a Crydit wallet, convert it to a card balance, and spend at any merchant that accepts Visa. The card is offered in physical form (with NFC and ATM access) and as a virtual card for online payments. It is operated by Crydit CAPITAL LIMITED, which claims to hold MSO and VASP licences and uses Cobo and Ceffu for custody.

How does the Crydit card work?

The flow has two stages. First, you send crypto to your Crydit wallet address. Then, inside the app, you transfer the balance from the wallet to the card. At that point the balance is in fiat and the card behaves like a prepaid Visa. The card cannot overdraw, because the balance is whatever you have loaded. A 1% top-up fee applies at the transfer step, and a 0.8 USD plus 1.5% spending fee applies at each transaction.

Is Crydit a bank?

No, Crydit is not a bank. The official pages describe it as a programme manager with MSO and VASP licences. A bank is not named as the issuer on the pages that were read. Unofficial sources suggest Danske Bank is involved in the Mastercard programme, but the current card is a Visa, and the issuing bank for the Visa programme is not stated on the official site.

Who owns Crydit?

The official footer lists “CRYDIT CAPITAL LIMITED” as the operating entity, with no country of incorporation given. Unofficial sources list Crydit Capital Limited (Hong Kong), Crydit Inc. (BVI), ArcaneQuantix Ltd (Czech Republic) and Crydit Venture Investments Aps (Denmark) as related companies. None of those details are confirmed by the official site.

Is the Crydit card available in my country?

Officially the card is “used in 210+ countries and regions”. The site does not publish an excluded-country list. Unofficial sources (CryptoCardHub, August 2026) name 54 supported countries and list Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria and the United States as restricted. The 210 figure and the 54 figure conflict. The only way to know for certain is to begin the application, where KYC will tell you.

How do I get a Crydit card?

You choose a card on the official site, complete KYC, then activate the card and deposit crypto. The page says the data-entry step takes 5 minutes; the table row says KYC takes 7 business days. The documents required are not stated on the official site. Unofficial sources describe a government ID and a selfie, with 3-5 business days for Visa KYC approval. Delivery times for the physical card are not stated.

Does the Crydit card require KYC?

Yes. KYC is the second of the three sign-up steps. The level of KYC is described as a single step, and the page does not describe higher tiers that unlock higher limits. What the KYC review actually checks, and what causes a rejection, is not stated. Expect an identity check and a wait.

How do I add the Crydit card to Apple Wallet?

You cannot, at the time of writing. The official site says “Apple Pay support is currently under preparation and will be rolled out progressively in the future”. Google Pay is not mentioned at all. Until Apple Pay is live, the card works as a physical tap card and as a virtual card for online payments, but not as a phone-wallet card.

How do I top up the Crydit card?

You send crypto to your Crydit wallet address, then use the in-app “Transfer to Card” function to move the balance onto the card. The page claims 1,000 cryptocurrencies are supported, but does not list the networks you can send on. The top-up fee is 1% on the official page (1.5% per unofficial sources). Send a small test amount first, and confirm the network in the app before sending a large transfer.

Is the Crydit card safe?

The card uses 3-D Secure for online payments, in-app card freezing, multi-factor authentication and 24/7 risk monitoring, and custody is with Cobo and Ceffu, which are recognised institutional custodians. The trade-off is that the card is custodial, so the company holds the keys to your balance. There is no published safeguarding regime, no insurance disclosure, and no named issuing bank for the Visa programme. The official site has no Trustpilot page, and unofficial sources report KYC delays and slow support. Safe is a relative word here, and the missing details are part of the picture.

Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team