Six out of ten: a good Colombian spending card with quiet gaps in the small print

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Most crypto card reviews spend their opening paragraphs telling you what the card *is*. Littio is easier than that, and harder at the same time. It is a Mastercard you load from a Colombian app, spend like a prepaid card, and top up with Colombian pesos or a stablecoin. That much is clear in a few moments. What takes longer is everything around it: who is allowed to open one, which network your USDC has to travel on, what happens when a payment is declined, and who is actually behind the plastic. Littio’s public pages are thin on several of those, and “not stated” turned out to be an answer I hit again and again. Where the card says nothing, I say so rather than guessing.

Littio works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

So this is a review for a person deciding whether to add Littio to the shortlist, not a how-to for signing up. The conditions described here are current as of October 2026. Where a figure comes from Littio’s own pages, I attribute it; where it comes from a review aggregator, I mark it as not confirmed by the card; where the card simply does not say, I write that the public pages do not say it.

My overall mark is 6.0 out of 10. That is not a bad score. It is the score of a card that does the job it advertises, at a price that is genuinely better than most of its category, inside a regulatory and disclosure situation that is weaker than its fee schedule.

Verdict: 6.0 out of 10, and that is a fair split

Littio scores well on the two things most people actually care about when they pick a spending card: what it costs to hold, and whether it works when they tap it. It scores badly on the things that bite when something goes wrong: who regulates it, who issued the card, what the refund process is, and how you are treated when you write in.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Littio starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 3 / 10 Colombian service: top-up runs through PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia and Bre-B; the Mastercard works in 190+ countries, but the list of countries it can be issued in is not disclosed
Cost 8 / 10 No annual fee and no charge for issuing the digital card, 0 commission when the currency matches; the physical card is 3 USD; other currencies cost 2% plus the Mastercard rate
Top-up options 6 / 10 Top up with USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB, plus PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B; the networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 The service is not supervised by Superfinanciera and the issuer is not named; Trustpilot shows 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, with complaints about support and verification
Everyday use 9 / 10 Digital and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs up to 500 USD per withdrawal
Total 6.0 / 10 A strong card to spend from, in a wrapper that asks you to take a lot on trust

Who this suits: Colombian residents who want to hold a balance in dollars and spend it, who are comfortable topping up through a Colombian payment rail or a stablecoin transfer, and who will not be shaken by the fact that the issuer is never named on the pages I read. The audience Littio is built for is Colombian residents holding a dollar balance, and that is exactly who gets the most out of it: the local rails work well, the local currency is one of the four you can set the card to, and the 4×1000 tax exemption applies to the card.

Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a card issued in their own country, anyone who needs a card whose balance is protected by a known deposit guarantee scheme, anyone who plans to lean on chargeback rights, and anyone who is put off by having to learn which network to send USDC on. If your problem is “I cannot get an ordinary bank card”, Littio may be a real solution — but it is a Colombian solution to that problem, not a global one, and it comes with the disclosure gaps that implies.

The single most useful thing you can do before anything else is to understand what kind of product you are buying. Littio behaves like a prepaid card: you load a balance, the card spends only that balance, and it cannot overdraw. It operates as a “mandatario de ejecución” and states clearly that it holds no regulatory supervision from the Colombian financial authorities, nor does it provide financial services requiring specific authorisation. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named. That is the honest picture, and it is the picture you should price in.

Will they give you the card?

Here is where I have the least to tell you, and that is not Littio being evasive so much as the question being badly posed for an outsider. Eligibility is not stated on the site. What the site does tell you is what kind of service this is: Colombian. You top it up through PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia and Bre-B — all four are Colombian rails, and if none of those mean anything to you, you are outside the intended user base already.

That has a second-order effect worth spelling out, because people search “can I use Littio card in {country}” and get a confusing answer. Using the card is not the same as being able to open it. The Mastercard works in Colombia and in 190+ countries, so once you hold it you can spend widely. Getting one is a Colombian question, and the page does not list which countries it can be issued in.

If you are a Colombian resident with a phone, a Colombian payment rail or a stablecoin, and you are willing to run an identity check, this is likely to be straightforward. If you are elsewhere, you are reading about a card you probably cannot get. That is the whole answer.

How to get it

The card is requested from the app. That is the process as Littio describes it, and it is unremarkable: download, register, verify, ask for the card.

The verification step is where the detail thins out. Littio refers to “Verificación de identidad”, which tells you that identity verification exists and nothing about what it consists of. The documents required are not stated. Proof of address is not stated. An age requirement is not stated, though prepaid and debit cards in this category are generally issued to adults aged 18 and up. There is no published tier structure, no stated verification level, and no description of what happens if your check fails or how long it takes. The only other identity-related detail is an OTP by email on transactions, which is a transaction-level control rather than a sign-up one.

So my advice on this section is procedural rather than informational: expect to prove who you are, expect to be asked for more than once, and do not plan a payment around a same-day timeline. The one piece of good news in the verification complaints I read is that the friction people describe is about it being complicated, not about it being a scam — but I will come back to that in the risks section.

What you end up holding is a Mastercard in one of two versions, and the distinction matters more than it first appears. There is a digital card for online payments, Apple Pay and Google Pay. There is a physical card for point-of-sale worldwide and for withdrawals at Mastercard ATMs — and only the physical version supports ATMs. Both can be active at the same time; there is no need to choose between them.

Version What it does Cost ATM
Digital Online payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay Free to issue Not supported
Physical Point-of-sale worldwide, Mastercard ATMs 3 USD Up to 500 USD per withdrawal

The physical card is 3 USD, and it is deducted from the app balance at the point of request. A replacement for a lost physical card is also 3 USD. Delivery countries, delivery time and any shipping cost are not stated — which means if you are outside Colombia you are guessing at both the timing and whether it arrives at all.

The digital assets the service operates in are USDC, EURC, COPM and MXNB, which is the same list as its top-up assets. That is a short list and an unusual one: two dollar stablecoins, the Colombian digital peso, and the Mexican peso token.

One thing to know before you get excited about the digital card being free: Littio runs a separate paid programme called Littio PRO with its own terms and benefits pages, which I did not read. The main card appears to be a single product, not a tier ladder — but check the PRO terms yourself before assuming there is nothing else on offer.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the strongest part of the card, and I want to be precise about why rather than just cheerful about it. Littio’s fee structure is, in the currencies the card is designed around, almost aggressively simple: no management fee, no annual fee, no charge for issuing the digital card, and no commission on a purchase where the currency of your balance matches the currency you set the card to. That last point is doing a lot of work, so let me show you how.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Littio payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The card can be set to USD, EUR, COP or MXN. Spend in that currency and the deduction is 1:1 with no commission. Spend in anything else and you pay 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. The card will also fall back to another of its currency balances if the one you set runs short, which is convenient when it happens and slightly confusing when you did not expect it.

Fee or limit What Littio’s pages say
Handling fee (cuota de manejo) 0
Annual fee None
Digital card issuance Free
Physical card issuance 3 USD
Lost physical card replacement 3 USD
Purchase in USD, EUR, COP or MXN with the card set to the same currency No commission
Purchase in any other currency 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate
ATM withdrawal in Colombia 6,180 COP per transaction
ATM withdrawal abroad Fee set by the ATM owner; amount not stated
Minimum purchase 1 USD, or the EUR, COP or MXN equivalent
Maximum purchase 3,500 USD per 24 hours, adjustable in the app under Tarjeta, Límite de gastos
Maximum ATM withdrawal 500 USD per withdrawal
4×1000 tax The card is exempt
Issuance fee Not stated (the digital card is free and the physical card is 3 USD)

Two everyday payments, so this is concrete rather than abstract.

A coffee in Bogotá, paid in pesos. You set the card to COP, your balance is in COP, you tap or insert. No commission. This is the case the fee schedule is built around, and it is why a Colombian resident who simply wants a peso card is the best-served user here.

A hotel in Lisbon, paid in euros. Your balance is in dollars, the card is set to COP because that is how you left it, and the hotel bills in euros. You are outside the no-commission set, so the cost is 2% plus whatever Mastercard’s rate does on the day. On a 400 USD hotel that is 8 USD before the exchange rate moves against you. The app’s currency setting is the single most valuable thing to get right before you travel.

A third, smaller one worth mentioning: an ATM in Colombia costs 6,180 COP per transaction, on top of whatever the machine charges. At home that is predictable. Abroad, the fee is set by the ATM owner and the amount is not stated anywhere Littio publishes, so treat foreign ATM use as a cost you cannot budget precisely.

Two honest gaps in this table. Purchases limits are adjustable in the app, but no default limits are published beyond the 3,500 USD per 24 hours ceiling, and there is no published information on how many free ATM withdrawals you get per month. And the fee schedule for conversions and foreign exchange is kept in a separate document from the main page — so treat the 2% figure as the headline number and read the linked schedule before you rely on it heavily.

Also worth noting: the app’s rewards are not card rewards. There is no cashback on spending. The returns of up to 9.8% effective annual that Littio advertises apply to balances held in its Bolsillos and Bóvedas pockets, not to what you spend on the card. Nobody is cheating here, but it is an easy mistake to make in a hurry.

How to top it up

There are two doors, and which one you use tells you what kind of user you are meant to be.

The Colombian door: PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, or Bre-B. All four are local. This is the intended path for someone with Colombian pesos and a Colombian bank account, and it is why the card scores well for a Colombian resident holding a dollar balance.

The crypto door: deposit USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB. Fees and minimum top-ups are not stated on the pages I read, which is a real omission when the whole appeal of the method is that you control the timing and the amount.

What *is* stated about moving money in and out:

Movement Fee
Transfer to another Littio user Free
Transfer to an external wallet From 1 USDC
Withdrawal to a Colombian bank — first 2 withdrawals 0
Withdrawal to a Colombian bank — over 20,000 COP 0
Withdrawal to a Colombian bank — under 20,000 COP 0.50 USD
Withdrawal to a USDC wallet 1%
Withdrawal to a US bank 2.99 USD (10–7,000 USD)
Withdrawal to a European bank EUR 2.99 (10–7,000 EUR)
Withdrawal to a Mexican bank 3 MXN (10–7,000 MXN)
Withdrawal to third-party Colombian accounts 2 USD
Withdrawal to another Littio user 0

Times for these transfers are not stated, and neither is account closure — what happens to a balance if you decide to leave. Both are things I would want answered before I committed meaningful money.

Here is the practical warning that matters more than any of the numbers above. The top-up networks are not named. That sounds like a small thing until you send USDC on the wrong chain. Blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee attached. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not the native route it used to be. Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar — so there are plenty of plausible choices and only one correct answer for your provider, and Littio does not publish it. Find that out before your first transfer, not after. There is also a network fee charged by the blockchain itself for your deposit, on top of anything Littio charges.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is where this card earns its 9. Both versions can be active at once, and both do the obvious things.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, in store and online over NFC. On the security side of that, mobile wallet tokenisation means the real card number is replaced by a device-specific number kept in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment carries a fresh one-time code — so losing your phone is a different problem from losing your card number, and generally a smaller one. The issuer can also restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it for online or contactless use, which is worth knowing if you ever need to freeze one half of the card without freezing the other.

For online payments, expect 3-D Secure challenges: the issuer assesses the risk and either lets the payment through or asks you for a one-time code or a biometric confirmation. Mastercard’s version of this is called Identity Check. This is normal friction, not a Littio quirk.

ATM withdrawals work on the physical card only, up to 500 USD per withdrawal, with the fees in the table above. Card freezing stops recurring charges, and the daily spending limit is adjustable in the app. That combination — freeze plus limit — is the practical core of card security here, and it is good that both exist.

Two things that could dampen the mood. The list of blocked merchant categories is not stated, so you cannot know in advance whether something you want to buy will be refused. And no dispute or chargeback process is described on the pages I read. That second one is the bigger deal than it sounds, and I want to explain why rather than leave it as a complaint.

A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. Because Littio’s card spends a loaded balance like a prepaid card, and because the pages describe no dispute process, you should assume less protection than a regular bank card gives you and plan accordingly. If a card customer of yours asks you for a refund and the merchant refuses, I cannot tell you from Littio’s published pages that you have a route.

One more practical point: merchants can decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and the country of the issuer. A Colombian BIN will look “foreign” to some shops. That is a property of the card network system, not a Littio bug, and it is more likely to happen at a small independent merchant than a chain.

Finally, the app. There is a download link on the site; the stores and platforms are not named on that page, and I did not find App Store or Google Play ratings. Judge the app on your own screen after you install it rather than on someone else’s review.

What can go wrong

Let me sort this into the risks you can price and the ones you cannot.

The unnamed issuer. Littio does not name the bank or institution that issues the card and sponsors the BIN. In this category that matters more than it might appear, because the card network licenses the issuer, not the brand: Visa and Mastercard themselves do not issue crypto cards to consumers, they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. A named issuer is something you can complain to, and an unnamed one is not.

No supervision. As noted, Littio operates without the regulatory oversight of the Colombian financial authorities and does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. Selenio S.A.S. (“Littio Colombia”) operates the service as “mandatario de ejecución”. This is a disclosure, not an accusation — but it means that the Colombian consumer protections you would assume behind a locally supervised financial product are not in place, and you should not assume any deposit guarantee scheme covers your balance.

No stated safeguarding. Insurance or safeguarding arrangements are not stated. Compare that with the general pattern in this category: electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, and even then those funds are not the same as bank deposits. Littio tells you nothing on this point.

No dispute process. Already covered, and it is the risk I would rank highest in practice.

Verification friction. From the Trustpilot profile (4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, read 2026-10-20, 123 of those reviews in the last 12 months, 82% five-star and 14% one-star — third-party, not confirmed by Littio), the complaints I saw were slow support, delays, unclear fees and policies, and complicated verification in May 2026; too much automation in March 2026; and an unexplained mention of “thieves” in October 2025 with no detail. I found no Littio-specific Trustpilot, Reddit or news complaint trail beyond that aggregated profile, and Littio’s own pages carry no news notice I could find. Read the pattern, not the individual reviews: a 4.4 with 82% five-star is a service most people are happy with, and the unhappy minority is unhappy about exactly the things a card like this cannot fix — waiting and not being told.

Irreversible transfers. Covered under top-up, and it is worth repeating because it is the one mistake that is genuinely unrecoverable. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address of another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee.

Stablecoin risk. The balances you load are stablecoins, and stablecoins are not risk-free. Despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023. Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC are dollar-pegged, and the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in these two as of July 2025. Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and 100% backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations. Tether describes USDT as built on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it 1:1. Also, Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof.

Holds on declines. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. With a pre-loaded balance model this is the failure mode people forget: the money is gone from your available balance but not yet spent.

Address verification. AVS compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against issuer records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. A Colombian BIN on an online purchase is exactly the case where this bites.

Programme closure. Card programmes do close. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically give notice, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and stopped spending on 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, offered only to show the shape of the risk, not as evidence about Littio. Given that Littio does not state what happens on account closure, this is a question to ask.

Support. The help centre is Intercom, in Spanish. If you are not comfortable in Spanish, that is a practical problem, and support speed is the most common theme in the negative reviews.

What passes. Identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on transactions and a blockchain record are all in place, and you can freeze the card and adjust your daily limit in the app. Those are the standard safeguards and they are present. The gap is not in the security controls; it is in the disclosure around them.

What to take instead

I looked at three alternatives so you do not have to. All three scores are on the same scale as Littio’s 6.0.

Morse — 7.5 out of 10

Morse scores highest here, and for a Colombian user it is the one I would actually try first. Its fee language is the strongest: zero foreign exchange fees or markups, conversions at the real exchange rate with no markup, and paying with the card online and contactless is free. The catch is access rather than cost. Eligibility is by residence, not citizenship: you must be at least 18 and resident in a supported country, with the app in over 140 countries and local add/withdraw in over 70. Morse cannot serve customers subject to US sanctions, and also those under UK, EU and UN sanctions. A set of countries are in closed beta and need an invite code — American Samoa, Australia, Cape Verde, Guernsey, Hong Kong SAR China, Isle of Man, Japan, Jersey, New Zealand, Serbia, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Türkiye, United Kingdom and Western Sahara. The card page says the card is “available only in certain countries” and does not publish the list, so you check the app. The card is fully virtual for now, on Visa prepaid debit, spending from the Morse Balance in any currency, with local deposit and withdrawal options in more than 70 countries and self-custody in the wallet. Issuance and monthly fees are not stated on the card page. Colombia is named among the account detail currencies it supports, which is a point in its favour over a virtual-only card.

Littio Morse International Visa Card UNi Card
Score 6.0 7.5 6.7 6.1
Network Mastercard Visa Visa Mastercard
Card form Digital + physical Virtual only Virtual (physical “coming soon”) Not stated
Annual or maintenance fee None Not stated None (virtual issuance 5 USD one-time) None stated
Foreign currency cost 2% + Mastercard rate Zero FX fee, real-time Visa rate Visa rate + 2% FX fee No foreign transaction fee, live OTC rate
Rewards on spend None Not stated No cashback stated Up to 3% spend-to-earn
Plans Single card plus a paid PRO programme Not stated Classic free, Pro 9.00/month, Max 19.00/month Not stated
ATM Up to 500 USD per withdrawal, physical only Not stated Not stated Not stated

International Visa Card — 6.7 out of 10

Close to Littio on score and more explicit about who it will not serve, which is its main virtue. The account and card are not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case with compliance approval. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule runs on residence or registration, not citizenship. The card is a US-issued Platinum Visa, virtual, paying in USD, with the physical version “coming soon”. Issuance is 5 USD one-time, there is no maintenance fee, and plans are Classic free, Pro at 9.00 per month and Max at 19.00 per month. Card use in USD is free on all plans; foreign currency costs the Visa exchange rate plus a 2% FX fee; deposits of any kind are free. You fund it with USDC or USDT at 1:1 into the USD account, or with USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow. No cashback is stated. If Littio’s unnamed issuer bothers you, a US-issued Platinum Visa from a named issuer is the straightforward answer — at a monthly price on the higher tiers.

UNi Card — 6.1 out of 10

Almost tied with Littio, and the fee claim is the cleanest of the three: “no annual fee or foreign transaction fee”, assets converted at live OTC rates, and “no hidden exchange fees”. It is a multicurrency UNi Card on the Mastercard network, spending from the UNi.Global account balance, with spend-to-earn rewards of up to 3%. Whether physical or virtual, and how you fund it, are both not stated — which is precisely the problem. When a card’s funding route is the first thing missing from its page, you cannot compare it properly.

So: Morse if you want the best fee structure and can get in, the International Visa Card if a named US issuer matters more to you than price, UNi if you are already inside that ecosystem, and Littio if you are a Colombian resident who wants a dollar balance on a Mastercard with no annual fee.

Who I would recommend it to

Three groups, in order of how comfortably I would say it.

A Colombian resident with a dollar balance who spends in pesos, dollars, euros or Mexican pesos. This is Littio’s own audience and it is well served. Zero management fee, zero commission in a matched currency, no charge for the digital card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, a physical card for 3 USD if you want one, ATMs up to 500 USD, and a card exempt from the 4×1000 tax. Buy the physical card if you want ATMs; the digital one is free but cannot withdraw.

Someone who has genuinely been shut out of ordinary banking and lives in Colombia. PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia and Bre-B are real Colombian rails, and a card that spends from a stablecoin balance is a legitimate answer for people without a normal bank card. The trade is explicit: less protection, less disclosure, more dependence on one company’s support desk.

Not to someone outside Colombia, and not to someone who needs recourse. If you need a card issued in your country, named protection of your balance, a documented dispute process, or to know which blockchain network to use before you send money — this is not the card. The first two are simply not offered. The third is not described. The fourth you have to ask.

One last thing, and it is not advice, just arithmetic. If you load crypto and spend it through the card, that is generally a taxable event in the US: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at the fair market value on the date of the transaction. Each card payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate disposal. That is a description of how the rules work, not tax advice — talk to a professional about your own situation, particularly outside the US where the equivalent treatment differs.

Frequently asked questions

What is Littio?

Littio is a Colombian fintech app that turns a balance of Colombian pesos or supported stablecoins into a Mastercard you can spend. It is not a bank. Selenio S.A.S., trading as Littio Colombia, runs it as a “mandatario de ejecución”. As I noted, it functions without formal oversight from the national financial regulators, and the card issuer is not named on the pages I read.

How does the Littio card work?

It works like a prepaid card. You load a balance through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B, or by depositing USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB, then set the card to one of four currencies — USD, EUR, COP or MXN — and spend from that balance. Because it draws on stored funds, it cannot overdraw. Spending in the currency you set costs no commission; spending in another costs 2% plus the Mastercard rate.

Is Littio a bank?

No, and this is the question people skip and then regret asking later. As I noted, the service lacks direct regulatory supervision from national authorities and does not provide financial services requiring authorisation. It describes itself as an executor under a mandate. Nothing on the pages I read says your balance is insured or covered by a deposit guarantee scheme, and safeguarding arrangements are not stated.

Who can get a Littio card?

Eligibility is not stated on the site, and the card’s own funding rails — PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B — are all Colombian, which makes this a Colombian service in practice. The card says it works in Colombia and 190+ countries once issued, but the list of countries where it can be issued is not disclosed. Identity verification is mentioned; the documents, proof of address and age requirement are not stated.

What does it cost to hold a Littio card?

The handling fee is 0 and there is no annual fee. The digital card is free to issue and the physical card costs 3 USD, deducted from the app balance, with a 3 USD replacement for a lost physical card. The card is exempt from the 4×1000 tax. Purchases in USD, EUR, COP or MXN with the card set to that same currency carry no commission.

How do I top up the Littio card?

Through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B, or by depositing USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB. Fees and minimum top-ups are not stated on the pages I read. Transfers to another Littio user are free and to an external wallet from 1 USDC. Critically, the networks are not named — find out which chain to use before sending anything, because blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.

Where can I use it, and can I use it in my country?

The Mastercard works in Colombia and in 190 or more countries, so spending abroad is the card’s strong suit. But being able to use it and being able to get it are different questions: opening one is a Colombian process. If you are reading this from outside Colombia, the honest answer is that you are unlikely to be able to open one, even though you could spend it widely if you did.

How much can I spend and withdraw?

Purchases run from a minimum of 1 USD, or the EUR, COP or MXN equivalent, up to a maximum of 3,500 USD per 24 hours, and that ceiling is adjustable in the app under Tarjeta, Límite de gastos. ATM withdrawals go up to 500 USD per withdrawal, and only on the physical card. No other default limits are published, and the number of free ATM withdrawals is not stated.

Is the Littio card safe?

The technical safeguards are standard and present: identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on transactions, a blockchain record, an instant card freeze and an adjustable daily limit. What is missing is disclosure — no named issuer, no stated safeguarding or insurance, and no described dispute process. The Trustpilot profile reads 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, which is third-party and not confirmed by Littio.

Is it worth it?

For a Colombian resident who wants to spend a dollar balance without an annual fee, on a Mastercard, with no commission in a matched currency — yes, the value is there and it is the best part of the product. For everyone else, you are trading named issuer transparency and stated consumer protection for a 2% foreign-exchange fee and a support desk. Check whether the issuer is named and how disputes work before you commit real money.

Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team