A Visa card you load with stablecoins — good for daily spending, thin on published numbers
WebitPay hands you a Visa card number that spends a balance you have loaded with USDT or USDC, and it works in the places an ordinary card works — online, in shops, in Apple Pay and Google Pay, and at an ATM with the physical card. That is the good part, and it is a real part: the daily mechanics of this card are unremarkable in the best sense.
The thin part is disclosure. The company’s public pages do not publish the fee schedule, the list of countries, the card currency, the spending limits, or the network fees for a top-up. Each of those is a number you would want before you commit money, and none of them is stated. I scored WebitPay 6.0 out of 10 — not because anything looks wrong, but because so much is left for you to find out by experiment.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.0 out of 10
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | The country list is not shown; the terms bar sanctioned persons and the FAQ refers to a list of closed countries and regions without publishing it |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Tariffs are “will be made available on our website”; only the 1% ATM conversion fee plus a separate ATM charge are known, and that charge is unquantified |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | USDT or USDC straight from a wallet, but networks, minimums and the top-up fee are not disclosed |
| Reliability and complaints | 7 / 10 | Webit Information Technology Limited, Hong Kong; issuer Reap Technologies Limited, no licences named; 2FA via Google Authenticator; no incidents or complaints found; App Store 5.0 from 2 ratings |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Physical and virtual Visa cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay on the virtual card, ATM withdrawals on the physical one |
| Total | 6.0 / 10 |
Who this suits: someone who already holds USDT or USDC, already lives with the practical limits of self-directed crypto, and wants a plain Visa to spend that balance on ordinary things without opening a bank account in a second country. The daily-use mark of 9 out of 10 is not a courtesy — a card that works in Apple Pay and at a machine is exactly what this category promises, and WebitPay delivers it.

Who it does not suit: anyone deciding on the strength of a fee comparison. There is no fee comparison to make. Anyone in a hurry to move money in or out will find the on-ramp described in a few lines and the off-ramp not described at all. And anyone who wants to know, in advance, which country they can register from will have to ask.
I found nothing that reads as a red flag — no incidents, no user complaints, a support line with published hours, and a version history that shows the app being improved rather than abandoned. The score is held down by silence, not by evidence of trouble.
Will they give you the card?
The honest answer is: the card does not publish its country list, so I cannot tell you where it works. The terms say users must not be subject to sanctions. The FAQ mentions a list of prohibited countries and regions but does not show it. That is the whole of what the public pages say on eligibility.
What this means for you in practice is that the gatekeeper is not a paragraph of published rules — it is what the application returns when you try it. You may find the onboarding flow stops at the country step for reasons the site never explains. It also means the rules could change without you seeing a notice, since the list itself was never published in the first place.
Two further things are unstated and they matter more than they sound. There are no tiers — no way to see whether a higher-spending level exists or what it would cost — and nothing is said about whether a refused application can be appealed, or on what grounds one is refused.
Compare this with the alternatives below. Several of them name their excluded countries in full, and one of them applies its rule by residence rather than citizenship, which is a materially different test. WebitPay does not give you enough to run that comparison yourself.
How to get it
Sign-up runs through automated identity checks handled by a third-party provider, Shufti Pro — facial recognition plus a match against records, with the possibility of manual review on top. Refusing the checks can lead to suspension of the account.
You get two cards: a physical one and a virtual one, both Visa. The App Store listing describes access to “millions of Visa-supported merchants”. What currency either card is denominated in is not stated, which is a small omission that becomes a large one the moment you use it abroad — see the cost section.
What is not stated about getting the card is worth listing plainly, because it is the practical part of signing up: which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, the minimum age, how long the physical card takes to arrive, how long approval takes, and the reasons an application might be refused. There is no published processing time and no published list of tiers.
One thing you can do rather than wait for a fee page: read the app’s own version history. The kind of company that ships an Anti-Phishing Code and a WhatsApp one-time password is not the kind that ignores support tickets, and that is worth something even when the numbers are missing.
Fees: what a WebitPay payment really costs
I want to be direct about this section: I cannot give you the fee schedule, because WebitPay does not publish it. The terms say the tariffs “will be made available on our website”, and a FAQ page called “WebitPay Card Service Fees” exists without its contents being shown. Anyone who quotes you a WebitPay fee from memory is quoting something they read somewhere else.

Here is everything the public material actually contains, and nothing more:
| Fee or limit | What is stated |
|---|---|
| Issuance | not stated |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Crypto conversion fee | not stated |
| General FX fee | not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | 1% currency conversion fee, plus a separate ATM fee whose amount is not shown; free allowance not stated |
| Card currency | not stated |
| Daily limits | not stated |
| Monthly limits | not stated |
| Tiers | none published — physical and virtual card only |
The App Store copy does promise “multi-currency payments across international platforms”, which tells you the card is meant to be used in more than one currency. It does not tell you what conversion costs.
Three everyday payments, to show you where the unknown bites:
A coffee in your own country while paying in dollars. If your balance is denominated in a stablecoin and the card settles in another currency, a conversion happens. The rate is not published and the crypto conversion fee is not published. The 1% figure you will keep reading about applies to ATM withdrawals, not to this.
A hotel or an online subscription billed in a foreign currency. Same problem, larger number. The App Store’s multi-currency claim means this will work; the general FX fee line is not stated, so the size of the charge is a guess.
Withdrawing cash at an ATM. This is the one case with a real figure attached: 1% currency conversion, plus a separate ATM fee that is not quantified, on the physical card only. Whether any free allowance exists is not stated.
So the honest summary is that you can be reasonably confident about the ATM percentage and reasonably confident about nothing else. Ask the support address for the fee page in writing before you load a meaningful balance — that is not a trick, it is the only route to the number.
How to top it up
Top up with USDT or USDC, sent directly from your wallet to the card’s balance. That is the mechanism, and it is the whole mechanism. Which networks are supported is not stated. There is no published minimum, no published deposit fee, and no published route for topping up with ordinary fiat currency — no bank transfer, no card load, no SEPA entry.
Terms do say that top-ups must originate from legitimate sources. That is a compliance clause with teeth, and it is worth reading as one: it is the card telling you that the origin of a deposit is something it may examine.
Withdrawal is not stated. There is no described process for getting money back out, and the terms only note that on closure remaining funds “may be returned under applicable law” — which is a considerably weaker sentence than a stated refund procedure.
If you are used to crypto this is familiar ground. If you are not, the irreversible nature of the transfer is the thing to internalise: blockchain transfers cannot be undone, so a deposit sent on a network the card does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost outright or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Send a small test amount before you send a large one. That is not advice against the rules; it is the ordinary care the technology demands.
One useful contrast: USDC has 38 natively supported networks per Circle as of 16 September 2026, and USDT has been issued on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others. The network is your choice to make correct — the card’s page will not make it for you.
Paying with it every day
This is where the card is genuinely good, and it is why the everyday-use score is 9 out of 10.
The virtual card goes into Apple Pay and Google Pay. For Google Pay there is no extra Webit fee, though network, third-party or Reap charges may apply — note that the issuer’s name turns up in the charging path, which is normal and worth knowing. Which merchant categories are blocked is not stated, and that gap has a common cause: some issuers block gambling and similar categories by policy rather than by law, and the list is theirs alone. If gambling or adult merchants matter to you, ask.
The physical card supports ATM withdrawals, which is what makes this card useful in places where a virtual number would fail.
The app: version 1.4.5 as of 16 September 2026, iOS, rated 5.0 in the App Store — but from 2 ratings, which is not a signal in any direction. The Google Play rating was not checked. The version history is more informative than the star count: 1.1.3 in May 2025 brought the statement download and ATM improvements, 1.2.1 in January added WhatsApp one-time passwords and an Anti-Phishing Code, 1.2.3 in March added balance alerts, 1.4.5 in September. The app has been getting better on a schedule.
Rewards are not stated. There is no published cashback, no tier structure, no points scheme. If a rewards programme would decide this for you, it does not exist in public.
Disputes work the way most card disputes work, and the sequence is the part to remember: contact the merchant first, and if that fails raise a claim with Webit, which then liaises with Reap and the card networks — “subject to eligibility and timelines”. A reversal is not guaranteed. Because this is a Visa programme, the Visa chargeback framework applies in principle, but prepaid-card coverage varies by jurisdiction and should not be assumed.
One practical warning that is not specific to this card: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to 7. Budget for that if you are spending a balance you intend to move.
What can go wrong
The honest risk list here is mostly about structure, not about incidents — because I found no incidents. No official incidents, no user reports, and no Trustpilot page for WebitPay in search at all, which cuts both ways: there is no pile of complaints, and there is also no public body of user experience.
Who is actually behind the card. Webit Information Technology Limited, trading as WebitPay, with an office at Room 2706, 27/F, Everbright Centre, 108 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. The terms are governed by Hong Kong law. The card is issued by Reap Technologies Limited, and Webit is the programme provider — meaning Webit markets and runs the front end, while the licence to issue the card sits with Reap. The site says it holds “necessary financial licenses” and names none. In this category that distinction matters: the party whose name is on your card is not the party whose name is on your terms.
Security that is actually in place. Two-factor authentication through Google Authenticator, plus an Anti-Phishing Code and WhatsApp one-time passwords added in version 1.2.1, plus the ability to freeze a lost physical card. That is a reasonable list. What is not stated is where custody sits: the account is described as an electronic money account, and how funds are safeguarded or segregated is not stated. For an e-money provider in the EU that is a legal obligation, so the absence of a statement here tells you something about the regulatory frame the company is operating in.
The category’s own history. This is worth knowing regardless of which card you pick. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. That is what makes withdrawal terms matter — and WebitPay’s are not stated.
Irreversibility. Stablecoin transfers cannot be reversed. So a deposit on the wrong network is a support ticket, not a refund. Related: stablecoins are not censorship-proof — Tether says it disables tokens on wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity — and stablecoins are not reliably stable, despite the name. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022; USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023.
The 2-rating app. An App Store score of 5.0 from two ratings is not evidence of anything. It does mean the app has almost no public track record of being used at scale.
Support, at least, is real. Email [email protected], phone +852-96958088, Monday to Saturday 08:00–18:00, with a Help Center on Zendesk. Published hours are a small thing, and they are a real thing.
What to take instead
Three comparisons, each of which publishes more than WebitPay does.
| WebitPay | International Visa Card | UNi Card | Morse | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.0 / 10 | 6.7 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 7.5 / 10 |
| Network | Visa | Visa | Mastercard | Visa prepaid |
| Card form | Physical + virtual | Virtual (physical “coming soon”) | Not stated | Fully virtual for now |
| Who is excluded | Sanctions only; list not published | Excluded countries by residence or registration; FATF grey list case by case | Not stated | By residence, not citizenship |
| Issuance fee | Not stated | $5 one-time, virtual | Not stated | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | Not stated | None on Classic; Pro $9.00; Max $19.00 | “No annual fee” | Not stated |
| FX | Not stated | Visa rate + 2% FX fee | “No foreign transaction fee”, live OTC rates | “Zero foreign exchange fees or markups” |
| Funding | USDT/USDC from wallet; networks not stated | USDC/USDT 1:1 into USD, plus USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow | Not stated | Debit card, stablecoins, USDC/USDG/EURC free over Solana, others fee-bearing |
| Rewards | Not stated | None stated | Up to 3% spend-to-earn | Not stated |
Morse scores highest here, 7.5 out of 10, and the reason is that it publishes its fee position clearly — zero foreign exchange fees or markups, the real-time Visa rate, online and contactless payments free — and it is explicit that eligibility runs on residence rather than citizenship, which removes a common source of rejection. Its weakness is availability: the app covers over 140 countries and local add/withdraw in over 70, but a set of countries including Hong Kong SAR China, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Australia and New Zealand sits in a closed beta needing an invite code. If you are in one of those, it is not an option today. It also cannot serve customers subject to US, UK, EU or UN sanctions.
International Visa Card publishes the most detail of the three, which is why it beats WebitPay on score despite being virtual-only. It names its excluded countries — Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam — and it applies the rule by residence or legal registration, not citizenship. Its transparent 2% FX fee may be worth more to you than a lower number you cannot find. Its physical card is “coming soon”.
UNi Card is the one to watch if rewards matter: spend-to-earn up to 3%, no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, assets converted at live OTC rates with “no hidden exchange fees”. But its eligibility is not stated, its funding routes are not stated, and whether the card is physical or virtual is not stated — so it publishes fee clarity without publishing the basics.
None of these is a safe harbour, and I want to be careful with the word. A card being cheap is not the same as a card being insured, and prepaid coverage varies by jurisdiction and should not be assumed.
Who I would recommend it to
If you are already holding USDT or USDC, you already understand that transfers are irreversible, and you want a Visa for spending rather than a place to keep money, WebitPay is a reasonable pick and the everyday mechanics are sound. The Apple Pay and Google Pay support on the virtual card and the ATM function on the physical one are the features you will touch most, and they are present.
I would hold off if any of these are true of you: you cannot yet name the fee you would pay on a transaction, because the card will not tell you and you have not asked support; you plan to withdraw funds and need a stated process, because there is not one; you need to know your country is eligible before you apply, because the list is not published; or you intend to hold a balance rather than spend one, because the custody and safeguarding position is unstated and the account is an electronic money account.
The one-line version: spend with confidence if you are spending, ask in writing before you load if you are deciding. The asymmetry between those two sentences is the whole review.
Frequently asked questions
What is WebitPay?
WebitPay is a Hong Kong-based financial platform that issues a Visa card you load with stablecoins rather than a bank balance. You top up with USDT or USDC from your own wallet, and the card then behaves like a prepaid Visa in shops, online, in Apple Pay and Google Pay. A physical card supports ATM withdrawals. The card is issued by Reap Technologies Limited, with Webit acting as programme provider.
Is WebitPay a bank?
No, not on the published evidence. Webit Information Technology Limited is registered in Hong Kong and its terms are governed by Hong Kong law, but the site says it holds “necessary financial licenses” without naming any. The account is described as an electronic money account rather than a bank account, and the card itself is issued by a separate entity, Reap Technologies Limited.
Which countries can use WebitPay?
The card does not publish the list. Its terms state that users must not be subject to sanctions, and its FAQ refers to a list of prohibited countries and regions without showing it. Whether a given country is accepted therefore has to be discovered by trying. Several competing cards do publish their excluded-country lists in full, which is the standard this card falls short of.
Does WebitPay require KYC?
Yes. Identity verification runs through an automated third-party provider, Shufti Pro, using facial recognition and a data match, with possible manual review on top. Which documents are needed, whether proof of address is required, and the minimum age are all not stated. Refusing the checks can lead to suspension of the account, so treat them as a condition of using the card.
What does a WebitPay card cost?
The fee schedule is not published — the terms say tariffs “will be made available on our website”, and a “WebitPay Card Service Fees” FAQ page exists without its contents being shown. The one figure you can rely on is a 1% currency conversion fee on ATM withdrawals, plus a separate ATM fee whose amount is not stated. Issuance, monthly, crypto conversion and general FX fees are all unknown.
How do I top up the WebitPay card?
You send USDT or USDC directly from your own wallet to the card’s balance. Networks are not stated, and no minimum, deposit fee or fiat top-up route is published. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so send a small test amount first — a deposit on an unsupported network or to a wrong address can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.
Can I withdraw money from WebitPay?
The withdrawal process is not stated. The terms only say that on closure, remaining funds “may be returned under applicable law” — which is a much weaker position than a published refund procedure. If being able to get your balance back matters to you, this is the single most important gap to ask support about in writing before you load.
Is the WebitPay card safe?
Safety is not one thing, so split the question. Security features in place are reasonable: two-factor authentication via Google Authenticator, an Anti-Phishing Code and WhatsApp one-time passwords, and the ability to freeze a lost physical card. What is not stated is how funds are safeguarded — the account is an electronic money account and custody arrangements are not published. No incidents or user complaints were found, but there is also no public user track record.
Does WebitPay have cashback or rewards?
No rewards programme is published. There is no stated cashback, no tier structure and no points scheme — and no tiers exist at all, only the physical and virtual card. If rewards would decide this for you, one alternative publishes up to 3% spend-to-earn through UNi Card, though that card’s eligibility and funding routes are unstated in turn.
Is there a cheaper or clearer alternative?
Three publish more than WebitPay does. Morse scores 7.5 out of 10 with zero foreign exchange fees and real-time Visa rates, but some countries including Japan, Singapore, the UK and Australia are in a closed beta. International Visa Card names its excluded countries and states a 2% FX fee openly. UNi Card has no annual or foreign transaction fee and up to 3% rewards. Compare published numbers against an unpublished schedule.
App and neobank card verdicts – cryptocardverdict
Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team
