A crypto-funded virtual card with a thin public paper trail

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Kazawallet is a virtual Visa you load from your own crypto balance and then spend like an ordinary payment card, in the currency the card is denominated in. That basic shape is genuinely useful if an ordinary bank card is hard for you to get. But when I went through the card’s own public pages to write this review, I ran into a consistent pattern: the details a buyer actually needs — the fee schedule, the limits, what the verification process involves, which networks to send on — are either not stated at all, or carried by a single unofficial third-party page rather than by Kazawallet. That thinness, not the product idea, is what pulls the score down.

Kazawallet works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The verdict: 6.1 / 10

Six point one out of ten. Not a card I would tell an ordinary spend to reorganise itself around; also not a bad product. It sits in the middle because the part it does — turn crypto into a spendable Visa balance — it does plausibly well, while the part you need in order to trust it with your money is largely undocumented on its own pages.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kazawallet starts with a transfer to the right network

Who it suits: someone who already holds crypto, already has a working way of moving it on-chain, and wants a spending card rather than an exchange account. If you fall into that group, the card’s design lines up with your habits. Who it does not suit: anyone for whom the fine print is the main product, anyone who needs a physical card in the post, anyone in the UK, and anyone who cannot afford to lose access to a balance for a week while support argues with a declined payment.

Let me be clear about how I reached that number, because the marks are not all pulling in the same direction.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 The official FAQ says the card is issued worldwide; unofficial reporting says UK residents are excluded. Wide on paper, narrower in practice.
Cost 5 / 10 Not disclosed officially. Unofficial figures (Basic issuance $15, Plus free, no monthly fee, 2% currency markup, 1.5% top-up on Basic) are plausible but unconfirmed by the card.
Top-up options 7 / 10 9+ cryptocurrencies including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT and USDC, plus exchange into the card currency. The specific networks are not named.
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Operated by KASROAD LTD (UK) and Kasroad FZ-LLC (UAE); issuer not named. Unofficial reports describe declines, account blocks and AML freezes.
Everyday use 5 / 10 Unofficial sources describe a virtual Visa only, with Apple Pay and Google Pay; no physical card.
Total 6.1 / 10 A workable idea documented thinly.

Two things I want to flag before the detail. First, the score reflects documentation as much as it reflects function — a card that publishes its fees clearly and plainly is easier to trust than an identical card that publishes nothing. Second, the “8 out of 10” on availability is the kind of mark that would be higher if the card named the countries it does not serve. “Worldwide, except the people who most need it” is a real category of service in this space, and I would rather name it than round it up.

Will they give you the card?

On the card’s own account, widely. The official FAQ says the card is issued worldwide. That is the good news, and for a lot of readers it is the whole pitch: a payment card from a crypto brand that does not first ask which bank you bank with, or whether your employer recognises your country.

The caveat comes from outside the card. Unofficial reporting — the same kind of third-party summary that supplies many of the figures in this review, and which the card itself does not confirm — says UK residents are excluded. Treat that as unofficial, not as the card’s published policy, but do not apply for from the UK on the strength of the FAQ. If you are in the UK, the honest summary is that your status is unconfirmed and probably negative.

The wider picture is worth knowing, because it explains why availability marks in this category sit where they do. Card payments involve several parties: the network (Visa or Mastercard) routes the messages and sets the rules, an issuer — a bank or e-money institution licensed under that network’s licence — actually holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a front-end or programme manager on top. When you apply to a crypto card, you are dealing with the brand, but your money and your card stand or fall with an issuer the brand may never name. Kazawallet’s public pages do not name the issuer, and that is worth weighing when you weigh the reliability mark.

Regulatory footing also varies by where you live, and I will not pretend one jurisdiction’s rule covers everyone. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, with electronic systems also validating proof-of-address documents. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as address. None of this is advice about your specific situation — it is context for why “worldwide” never quite means “for everyone”.

How to get it

Here I have less to work with than in any other section, and I would rather say so than pad it out.

What the card’s public pages state: there are two cards, Basic in USD and Plus in SGD. That is the official starting data, and it is where the official record stops on the practical questions.

What the pages do not state: the verification requirements, the delivery arrangements (there is nothing to deliver if the card is virtual, but the pages do not say so), and whether there are different verification tiers. If you are trying to work out what documents to have ready, the card does not tell you on its own site.

Unofficial reporting fills the gap with the usual set — email, phone, an ID document, proof of address, and a selfie for Basic. The same source labels Basic as “Full KYC (Level 4)”. None of that is confirmed by Kazawallet. I am passing it on because knowing what to expect is genuinely useful, not because the card has vouched for it.

Two practical warnings. First, bring documents that are current and readable and that match each other; mismatches are the most common reason verification stalls, and a stalled verification is a frozen balance you cannot spend. Second, be aware of what verification is for: it is not paperwork for its own sake. KYC rules exist because anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law requires regulated businesses to verify customers and keep monitoring transactions, and where due diligence cannot be completed, rules require the institution to hold off on the transaction or relationship. That is why accounts get closed pending documents. It is a normal enforcement mechanism, not a sign you did something wrong — but it is also not something you can opt out of.

Fees and what a payment actually costs

This is the section where Kazawallet’s thin documentation bites hardest, because fees are the difference between a card that saves you money and one that quietly costs you several percent of everything you buy.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kazawallet payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Nothing is stated officially. The fee schedule below comes entirely from unofficial reporting and is not confirmed by the card. I am showing it because a blank table would be no help to you, but read every line as “this is what one third-party source says”, not “this is what Kazawallet charges”.

Fee or limit Basic Plus
Issuance $15 (unofficial) Free (unofficial)
Monthly fee Free (unofficial) Free (unofficial)
Currency / FX markup 2% 2%
ATM Listed free / unlimited (unofficial) — but the same source says no physical card exists Listed free / unlimited (unofficial), same caveat
Daily spend limit $200,000 (unofficial) Unlimited (unofficial)
Monthly limit Unlimited (unofficial) Unlimited (unofficial)

A note on the ATM row, because it is the one I would not repeat without the caveat attached. The same unofficial source that lists ATM withdrawals as free and unlimited also says there is no physical card. A virtual card cannot be inserted into an ATM. So either the ATM line is boilerplate carried across cards in this category, or it refers to something else entirely. Either way, do not plan around ATM access.

Now, what do these unofficial figures mean for three ordinary payments?

Here is the honest summary of the cost mark. A 2% conversion markup is unremarkable for this category — some alternatives charge more, some less. What drags the score down is not the rate; it is that none of it is published by the card. You are being asked to trust numbers you did not get from the company. For a $15 coffee that does not matter much. For someone living on the card, it matters a great deal.

How to top it up

This is the strongest part of the offer, and it is the part most in keeping with what the card is actually for.

Official starting data: 9+ cryptocurrencies, including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT and USDC, loaded from your Kazawallet account and exchanged into the card’s currency. That is a real advantage over cards that take one stablecoin on one network, and it is why the top-up mark sits at 7 rather than lower.

What is not stated: which networks to send on, minimums, or how long a top-up takes. This matters more than it sounds. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support — or sent to an address belonging to a different network — can be lost outright, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee attached. I am not going to walk you through any way around that risk, because there isn’t one: the only mitigation is to send on the network the provider tells you to send on, in the amount you can afford to lose until the balance arrives.

Some background on the coins in that list, since two of them behave very differently. USDT and USDC are dollar-pegged stablecoins — the BIS put roughly 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in these two as of July 2025 — but as the phrase goes, stablecoins are not necessarily stable: USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis, and TerraUSD collapsed outright in May 2022. BTC and ETH are not stablecoins at all; their price is whatever it is that minute, and a card balance denominated in a volatile asset is a position, not a convenience. On costs: network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by Kazawallet — gas on Ethereum, resources on Tron — and they are separate from anything in the fee table above.

Unofficial reporting adds that Basic charges 1.5% to top up while Plus is free. Not confirmed by the card. Also unstated officially: how to withdraw money out, which is the question I would most want answered before funding a balance I might want back.

Paying with it every day

Here the unofficial material dominates again, and it paints a picture of a phone-first card rather than a wallet card.

Unofficial sources say Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and that there is no cashback — listed as “Coming Soon”. Both are useful for someone who does not want to type a sixteen-digit number into a checkout page. The cashback position, if accurate, means the card offers no rewards on spending, so there is no financial reason to prefer it over another card beyond convenience.

App experience: unofficial reporting puts the Android app at 4.6 from more than 350 reviews — a respectable-looking rating, though the review count is small enough that a handful of very negative reviews would move it a long way. The same source describes the Android app as “a website wrapper”, meaning a web page inside a shell rather than a native app. Users who need push notifications for security alerts should not assume they will get them.

One genuinely useful safeguard, again unofficial: card details auto-hiding. If you add the card to a mobile wallet, the number is replaced by a device-specific token stored in the phone’s Secure Element, and each payment carries a fresh one-time code — so a merchant or anyone who later sees your card number cannot reuse it. That is how Apple Pay works under the hood, and it is one of the reasons a virtual card in a phone wallet is safer than a physical card in a drawer. The issuer can also restrict a tokenised card to specific channels — blocking it on magnetic stripe, say, or on websites.

Two everyday frictions to anticipate, both general to crypto cards rather than specific to Kazawallet. Address verification is offered mainly in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines at checkout when you type a billing address that does not match your issuer’s records. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards, because a lookup of the card’s first six or eight digits reveals what kind of card it is and where it came from. That is not a quirk of Kazawallet; it is the ordinary fate of any card issued in one country and used in another.

I want to say plainly what I could not verify: dispute handling and chargeback policy. The card’s public pages do not say what happens when a charge goes wrong, and prepaid-card coverage varies by jurisdiction and should not be assumed to mirror ordinary debit card rights. If a disputed payment matters to you — a large one, a subscription, anything you would have to fight for — that is a question to ask the company before you rely on the card, not after.

What can go wrong

This is the section where I found the least comfortable material, and where I want to be plain about its provenance.

Official incidents: none found. That is not a clean bill of health — it means I found no official record of enforcement action or published incident. It is a weaker statement than it looks.

Unofficial user reports, undated and gathered from one third-party site, describe the following themes:

No Trustpilot or Reddit page for Kazawallet was found when I looked. So the picture is thin and one-sided: a small number of negative reports, no large body of independent reviews either way. I would not build a verdict on that, but I also would not dismiss it, because the themes — declines that support cannot resolve, balances frozen pending compliance checks — are the standard failure modes of this category rather than exotic ones.

Who you would be trusting. Kazawallet is operated by KASROAD LTD in the UK (company number 16721888) and Kasroad FZ-LLC in the UAE. The issuer is not named. Two operating entities in two jurisdictions is not itself a red flag; it is a fact you should know before you decide how much you care which one holds your balance and which one answers your support messages.

Custody. Unofficial sources describe the wallet as custodial, with 3-D Secure and auto-hiding card details. If custodial is accurate — and for a card that converts crypto to a fiat balance, it usually is — then the credentials to your funds sit with the provider, and you must trust them completely. That is a different relationship from holding a key yourself. And crypto transfers are typically irreversible, with no built-in recovery: the network cannot freeze or return funds. Custodial platforms have a real history here — Mt. Gox (around US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (around US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). I am not saying Kazawallet is any of these. I am saying that holding funds with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk, and that the risk belongs to you unless someone else’s paperwork says otherwise.

Programmes can end. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. A closure typically runs in a predictable order: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. In a crypto card case, “withdrawing what is left” means converting out of a balance you chose to hold in fiat. Plan for that possibility now, not then.

One small operational note: a declined payment can leave a temporary hold on your funds that persists for several days — up to about a week. So one failed attempt at a shop can quietly tie up money you thought you had available.

Support. Unofficial sources describe Telegram-based support, praised by some reviewers as fast and available around the clock and criticised by others as rude. That split is itself informative: you should assume help is fast when things are routine and slower when they are not, and that “fast, 24/7” is a description of a channel, not of an outcome.

What to take instead

If the appeal of this card is a virtual Visa funded from crypto, it is not the only option, and the alternatives are worth comparing on the same terms. Scores are from the same scale as Kazawallet’s 6.1.

CardFlow — 4.9 / 10. Aims at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and at Nigerians and global users, with no country list and no stated exclusions. It is a virtual USD Mastercard, created in about three minutes. Creating the virtual card is free, per its own FAQ; no monthly fee is stated. You can fund it with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer, though networks are not specified.

HyperCard — 4.7 / 10. Its official pages state no country list; the App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries”, which is a statement about acceptance, not about your eligibility. A prepaid card with the balance in USD or EUR, funded by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app and converting on the card. Networks are not stated, and the App Store page lists no fees — which is not the same as charging none.

Card.fi — 6.6 / 10. The most fully documented of the three, and the closest to Kazawallet on score. It ships to “200+ countries”, while its terms bar residents of, or orders from, a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service. It offers virtual and physical Classic and Premium cards plus a metal (stainless steel) option, with every physical order including a virtual card. One-time costs are $49 for Virtual Classic and $249 for Virtual Premium. Fees are stated properly: top-up 1.5% plus $1.00 on Classic, 1% on Premium; FX 3.5% on Classic, 2.5% on Premium; a conversion fee shown before each top-up. It funds from 32 coins across five networks, with a per-card deposit address, converted at market rate on arrival — and warns that the wrong chain risks permanent loss. It also offers cashback on spending, which Kazawallet reportedly does not.

Kazawallet CardFlow HyperCard Card.fi
Score 6.1 4.9 4.7 6.6
Card Virtual Visa (unofficial) Virtual USD Mastercard Prepaid, network not stated Virtual and physical, metal option
Card currency USD (Basic), SGD (Plus) USD USD or EUR Not stated
Where issued Worldwide per FAQ; UK excluded (unofficial) Nigeria-focused, no exclusions stated No country list; “176+ countries” for acceptance “200+ countries”, sanctions bar
One-time cost $15 Basic, free Plus (unofficial) Free to create Not stated $49 / $249
Fees 2% currency markup (unofficial) Not stated Not stated 1.5–3.5% depending on tier
Funding 9+ coins, networks not named BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira USDT, BTC, ETH 32 coins, 5 networks named
Physical card No (unofficial) No Not stated Yes

The comparison makes Kazawallet’s position plain. It is not the cheapest and not the best documented, but it sits in a reasonable middle on cost and has the second-widest stated availability of the group. If your priority is a physical card in the post, or knowing exactly what a top-up costs before you do it, Card.fi publishes more and costs more. If you want the widest possible reach and the lowest score-to-effort ratio, CardFlow is simpler.

Who I would recommend it to

To someone who already holds crypto, already has a working way of moving it, and wants a spending card rather than another exchange balance. To someone who values being able to add the card to a phone wallet and not touch a card number again. To someone whose alternative is no ordinary card at all, and who has read the fee section above and accepts the unofficial status of every number in it.

Not to someone spending from salary in a single currency — an ordinary debit card will cost them less and tell them more. Not to someone who needs a physical card. Not to someone in the UK, or to anyone planning around ATM access. Not to someone who needs published support, published fees and published dispute terms, because the card does not publish them. And not as the sole place to hold money you cannot afford to have frozen, delayed or withdrawn by someone else’s compliance department.

If you are that first person — crypto in hand, no ordinary card, and a genuine need — the honest summary is that this card probably does what you want it to do, that the risk is not in the product but in how little the vendor tells you, and that you should fund it with an amount you could lose access to for a month without it becoming a crisis.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Kazawallet card?

The Kazawallet card is a virtual Visa you fund from your own crypto rather than from a bank account. You hold coins such as BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT or USDC in a Kazawallet account, they are exchanged into the card’s own currency — USD on the Basic card, SGD on Plus — and that balance is what the card spends. It behaves much like a prepaid card: it draws on a stored balance rather than overdrawing an account. The card’s public pages describe it this way; whether it arrives as a virtual card only is something unofficial sources report, not the card itself.

How does the Kazawallet card work day to day?

You convert or top up a balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot go negative. Behind the scenes several parties are involved: Visa routes the messages and sets the rules, a licensed issuer actually holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often just the front-end you deal with. Payments behave like any card payment, including online checks such as 3-D Secure where the issuer may ask for a one-time code. In a mobile wallet the card number is replaced by a device-specific token, so each payment carries a fresh one-time code.

Is Kazawallet a bank?

No — the public pages do not describe it as a bank, and it is operated by KASROAD LTD in the UK and Kasroad FZ-LLC in the UAE, with the card issuer not named. What it more likely is, structurally, is an e-money or payment-services arrangement: a balance you hold with a provider rather than a deposit you hold with a bank. That distinction matters, because e-money funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. If that distinction is new to you, it is worth reading up on how e-money regulation differs from banking before you fund it.

Who owns Kazawallet?

The card is operated by two named companies: KASROAD LTD, registered in the UK with company number 16721888, and Kasroad FZ-LLC in the United Arab Emirates. The card’s public pages do not name the bank or e-money institution that issues the card itself. That gap is normal in this category — brands frequently sit above an issuer they do not own — but it does mean the entity holding your balance is not fully identified on the card’s own site.

Does the Kazawallet card require KYC?

The card’s public pages do not state its verification requirements, so I cannot tell you from official sources what is needed. Unofficial reporting describes email, phone, an ID document, proof of address and a selfie for the Basic card, labelled “Full KYC (Level 4)”. Treat that as unofficial. What is not in doubt is the general framework: anti-money-laundering law requires regulated businesses to verify customers and monitor transactions, and where due diligence cannot be completed, rules require them to hold off or close the relationship. Verification is compulsory, not optional.

Is the Kazawallet card free, and what does it cost?

Nothing is stated officially. Unofficial reporting says Basic costs $15 to issue and Plus is free, that neither has a monthly fee, that both carry a 2% currency markup, and that topping up Basic costs 1.5% while Plus is free. None of that is confirmed by the card. The 2% markup is the fee you will actually meet, because it applies to almost every purchase not in the card’s own currency. On a $5 coffee that is roughly ten cents; on an $80 weekly shop, about $1.60.

How do I top up the Kazawallet card?

Officially, from 9+ cryptocurrencies held in your Kazawallet account, including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT and USDC, which are exchanged into the card’s currency. What the pages do not say is which network to use, and that is the detail that matters most, because blockchain transfers are irreversible — a deposit sent on an unsupported network, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Send only on the network the provider names, and only an amount you could afford to lose while it sits in transit.

Can I use the Kazawallet card in my country?

The official FAQ says the card is issued worldwide. Unofficial reporting says UK residents are excluded, which you should assume is the practical position if you are in the UK. Beyond that, the card does not publish a country list, so there is no reliable way to check your own eligibility from its pages. Remember also that acceptance and eligibility are different: a card can be accepted almost everywhere while still refusing to open an account for residents of particular countries, and a card issued in one country can be declined by merchants who see a foreign or prepaid card.

Is the Kazawallet card safe?

That depends on what you mean by safe, and on documents the card does not publish. What I can say is bounded. The card operates through two named companies, does not name its issuer, and publishes no security detail. Unofficial sources describe a custodial wallet — meaning the provider holds the credentials and you must trust it completely — with 3-D Secure and auto-hiding card details as safeguards. Custody carries real counterparty and hack risk, and crypto transfers have no built-in recovery. I am not saying this card is unsafe; I am saying the burden of proof sits with you, and no published material discharges it.

How do I withdraw money from Kazawallet, or delete my account?

Neither is described on the card’s public pages, so I cannot give you an answer — and that is itself worth knowing before you fund a balance. In this category, the usual pattern is that you convert your balance back out through the same app you loaded it into, and account deletion is handled in settings, but you should confirm both with the company rather than assume. Two things to check while you are asking: whether withdrawal is free or charged, and whether closing the account requires your balance to be at zero first. Neither detail is something to discover afterwards.

Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team