A virtual USD card funded from a crypto wallet, priced for Russian speakers and thin on published detail

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Cashinout is a virtual USD payment card that you fund from an internal crypto wallet, with an interface in Russian and ruble deposits over SBP. That combination is its real strength and its real limit. A user who holds stablecoins, wants a dollar card for subscriptions and online services, and prefers to load money in rubles from a bank card will find the service does one thing and does it directly. If you are looking for a mainstream bank card with a physical piece of plastic, a published fee schedule, a named issuing bank and a clear complaints process, this is not that.

Cashinout works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I went through the card’s own pages and listings first, then compared them with what users report on Trustpilot and partnerkin, and then looked at three comparable crypto cards to see whether Cashinout is priced and documented like its category or cheaper and thinner. My score for it is 5.6 out of 10 — a middle result that reflects genuinely good top-up breadth on one side and a lot of undisclosed detail on the other.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.6 out of 10, and that middle number is fair

Cashinout earns its best mark in the one place where it is clearly better than most of its competitors: what you can put into it. Eight listed coins, SBP in rubles from more than a hundred banks, and free transfers between Cashinout users. Everything else about the card sits in the middle or below it. Documentation is thin, costs are contradictory across sources, and the user reviews that I could read raise a specific and repeated complaint: money left on a cancelled card that never came back.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Cashinout payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

So who is this for? Someone who wants a virtual dollar card, funds it from rubles or from stablecoins they already hold, and mostly pays for things online — subscriptions, services, advertising. The card was built for that use case and, by the look of the evidence, for that market almost exclusively.

Who is it not for? Anyone who needs a physical card, anyone outside Russia who expects SBP or ruble deposits to work, anyone who needs published per-transaction fees they can predict, and anyone whose priority is a named, regulated issuer with a clear complaint route. The review below is longer on the risks because that is where the evidence is weakest.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 No official statement on eligibility; the service is in Russian, and QR and SBP payments work only in Russia
Cost 5 / 10 Wallet top-up from crypto is 0%, card top-up from the wallet is 2.5%, SBP deposit is 1%; unofficial sources quote a per-transaction charge
Top-up options 9 / 10 BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC, TON and SBP in rubles; the card is funded only from the internal wallet
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Platflow LLC, Georgia (unofficial); issuer not named; Trustpilot 3.0 out of 5 across 48 reviews, with unreturned balances
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual USD cards only; Pay Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay and supports cash withdrawals
Total 5.6 / 10 A useful, narrowly built product with more gaps than a first-time buyer would like

That last row is the honest summary. Nine out of ten for funding is worth a lot in this category, and the reason the total is not higher is the reliability mark. When users say a balance did not come back, that is not a pricing problem you can price your way around.

Will they give you the card?

Here is the short answer: the card’s own readable pages do not say who is eligible. That is not a technicality I can paper over with a guess, so I will state it plainly once and then work with what is documented.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Cashinout starts with a transfer to the right network

What is documented narrows the practical answer considerably. The service runs in Russian, and the card’s QR and SBP payment rails are described as Russia-only. Third-party listings put the company behind it as Platflow LLC, registered at 88 Avtomshenebeli Street, Kutaisi, Georgia — unofficial, and not confirmed by the card’s own material. The issuing bank is not named anywhere I could read, which matters more for a card than it might seem; I come back to that in the risks section.

There is one hard rule the company does state, and it is a rule you should read before anything else. Paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to blocking without refund. A third-party summary of company text puts it that way. That is the company drawing a line around sanctions compliance, and you should expect it to be enforced by freezing rather than by a warning message. I am not going to explain how to structure around it; the point for a reader is that the card’s compliance posture is strict and the consequence is losing the balance, so any payment you are not certain about is not worth attempting.

One more thing that trips people up: the card is virtual only. There is no delivery step, no plastic in the post, no waiting. If you have been picturing a physical card, stop — that is not this product.

How to get it

Three steps, and they are short: register in the app or the bot, fund the wallet, then issue the card from the wallet balance. That last part is the one to understand properly. The card is funded only from the internal wallet, so you cannot point a card at your exchange balance or your bank account directly. Money goes into the Cashinout wallet first, then from the wallet onto the card.

On verification, the position is genuinely unclear and I will not dress it up. The RuStore listing for the Android app states that security relies on AML checks, two-factor verification, KYC procedures and liveness verification. The company’s own pages do not specify which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, or an age threshold. Third-party sources disagree: affcatalog.com, updated 2026-07-31, lists KYC as required; a Habr commenter says KYC is mostly absent. Both are unofficial and both conflict.

What that means in practice is that you should not assume either the strict or the lax version. Verification status is shown inside the bot, and ID is required for cash pickup according to a third-party summary. The safe assumption for a reader is that some form of identity check exists somewhere in the flow, that you will find out where it sits when you get there, and that the app you are shown is the authority — not a review page, including this one.

The card itself comes in two shapes. The Pay Card is the one that matters for everyday life: it works with Apple Pay and Google Pay offline in 197 countries, supports cash withdrawals, and is funded in USDT. The Online Card is for subscriptions, AI services and SaaS platforms and does not work with Apple Pay or Google Pay. Third-party listings also mention Visa and Mastercard, 3-D Secure, plus Traffic Pay cards for ad traffic and NFC Pay cards.

What it really costs

The costs picture is where you have to work hardest, because the card’s own blog does not give an issuance price and the sources that do give it disagree. I’ll lay out what is documented, then what is unofficial, then walk through three ordinary payments.

Documented by the company: topping up a card from the main wallet costs 2.5%. Depositing crypto into the wallet is 0% on the listed coins and networks. Depositing rubles over SBP costs 1%. The minimum card top-up is $5. Each card keeps a balance of $5 that cannot be reduced.

Not stated officially: the transaction fee and the FX fee. That gap is the one that matters, because it is the number you would use to predict what a purchase costs.

Unofficial, and contradictory: affcatalog.com gives issuance at $0 and maintenance at $0, and quotes a per-transaction charge of $0.5. partnerkin.com gives issuance at $25 loaded onto the card with a $31.5 minimum balance, a $0.5 fee per successful transaction and up to $1 per decline, and a 6% card top-up. There is also a base commission quoted from 2.5%. A user on partnerkin reported in October 2025 being charged a monthly fee on an expired card that had never been deleted.

That last item is worth pausing on. Whatever the monthly fee actually is, one user has reported being billed after deleting nothing. If you close a card, check that the card is actually closed.

Item Value Source
Issuance Not stated officially; $0 and $25 in unofficial sources affcatalog.com, partnerkin.com
Monthly fee Not stated officially; $0 unofficial, and a reported charge on an expired card affcatalog.com, partnerkin.com review
Card top-up from wallet 2.5% Company blog
Minimum card top-up $5 Company blog
Crypto deposit to wallet 0% on listed coins and networks Company blog
SBP ruble deposit 1% Company blog
Transaction fee Not stated officially; $0.5 per successful payment in unofficial sources affcatalog.com, partnerkin.com
Decline fee Not stated officially; $0.5 to $1 per decline in unofficial sources affcatalog.com, partnerkin.com
FX / conversion fee Not stated officially —
Minimum card balance $5 non-reducible per card; $31.5 in unofficial sources Company blog, partnerkin.com
ATM fee and allowance Cash withdrawals supported on Pay Card; fee and allowance not stated Company blog
Spend limits Not stated —
Cash deposits Not stated —

Now, three everyday payments, using only the numbers above.

Paying $30 for a subscription in dollars, funded from a card you already topped up. The 2.5% top-up has already been charged when you moved money from wallet to card, so the subscription itself costs $30 plus whatever the undocumented transaction fee turns out to be. If the $0.5 figure is right, that is $30.50.

Paying a Russian service in rubles, card funded by an SBP deposit. Here two unofficial claims collide. If the 6% top-up figure from partnerkin is correct, the rubles you loaded cost you 6% before you spend a single rouble, and 1% was already charged on the way in. A third-party source also warns that paying Russian services or paying in rubles may get the card blocked. I would not plan a workflow around rubles until you have tested it yourself with a small amount.

Taking cash out at an ATM. Cash withdrawals are supported on the Pay Card. The ATM fee and the monthly allowance are not stated. Bring a small amount and find out what it cost before you rely on it.

How to top it up

This is the card’s strongest feature and the reason I scored it 9 out of 10 here. There are two halves to it: getting crypto in, and getting rubles in.

For crypto, the wallet accepts BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC and TON. USDT and USDC have a separate deposit address per network, and sending on the wrong network may lose the funds — that is the card’s own warning, and it is worth reading twice. Blockchain transfers are irreversible in general, so a mistake here is not recoverable by support in the way a bank error sometimes is. Fees for the network are paid by the sender; the card does not state what those cost.

For rubles, SBP works from more than a hundred banks, and the cards must be in your own name. Deposits run from 1,000 to 100,000 WUD per operation, where 1 WUD equals 1 ruble. Only same-name cards, which is a real constraint if you were planning to top up from someone else’s account.

Transfers between Cashinout users by Cashinout ID are free.

Getting money back out is thinner on documentation. The wallet balance can be exchanged to RUB, EUR, USD and KZT. Third-party sources describe SBP withdrawal at 3.5% and euro cash collection via RIA points in 17 European countries. Whether money can move from a card back into a wallet is not stated, so do not assume the card is a two-way street.

One last thing about fees on this side: the network fee for your deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by Cashinout. That is normal for the category, but it means the cost of a top-up is the sum of a percentage here and a network cost there, and only one of them is published.

Paying with it every day

The daily picture is narrower than the funding picture, which is the imbalance behind the 6 out of 10 for everyday use.

You get virtual USD cards. The Pay Card is the useful one: Apple Pay and Google Pay, cash withdrawals, funded in USDT. The Online Card is for subscriptions, AI tools and SaaS and does not add to a mobile wallet. Cash balances are accepted in several currencies per third-party listings, with account currencies listed as USD, EUR, RUB, UAH, KZT and INR, and the wallet exchange covering RUB, EUR, USD and KZT.

Apple Pay works the way it works everywhere: the card number is replaced with a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, never on a server, and each payment carries a one-time code. That is a genuine protection, and it is one of the better security properties here. It is not anonymity — the payment is traceable to you at the merchant.

Blocked merchant categories are not stated. The company states that paying sanctioned-country services leads to blocking, and a third-party source adds that paying Russian services or paying in rubles may get a card blocked. Two mechanisms you have probably met before are worth knowing about even though neither is described here: merchants can look at the card’s issuing country and apply extra scrutiny when it differs from your billing address, and some decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright on policy rather than law. A declined payment can also leave a hold on your funds for several days.

On rewards, there is no card cashback stated. A referral programme is described in unofficial sources as 0.3% of referred users’ deposits — that is a payment for recruiting, not a reward for spending.

The app is on RuStore: version 2.4.6, released 4 May 2026, with 1K+ downloads and no ratings at all — a zero, not a low score. I did not read App Store or Google Play ratings. Support is daily, 09:00–20:00 Moscow time, in Russian, with a Telegram channel and an email address published in third-party listings. On disputes, nothing is stated about how a chargeback would work. Users report slow or absent refunds, and that is a complaint theme, not a policy.

What can go wrong

I found no official incident reports about the company, and I want to be clear that absence is not exoneration. It means nothing on the official record matched. What I did find was a pattern in user reviews, and I would rather show you the pattern than the marketing.

Trustpilot sits at 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews, six of them in the last 12 months, with 71% five-star and 23% one-star. The company does not reply to negative reviews. The recurring themes, all from users:

On partnerkin, a review from December 2025 describes 50 USDT sent over TRON and held for AML checks before later being credited. That one is worth reading twice for a different reason: it shows a hold working as intended. The freeze was temporary and the money arrived.

Four structural risks sit underneath the reviews.

The money is custodial. The wallet holds your keys, which means you trust the provider completely. This is the industry default and it comes with a history: Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network between them account for reported losses far larger than anything here, and the pattern is what should inform your decision about how much to leave on the platform.

The issuer is not named. An electronic money institution issues the card under a network licence; the crypto brand is often only the front end. Not knowing which institution holds your balance makes a complaint harder to aim.

The card is a pre-loaded balance. It cannot overdraw, which is genuinely good, but it also means a cancelled card with a live balance is a stranded balance unless the provider returns it — which is precisely the complaint that repeats.

The fee picture is unpublished. Undocumented per-transaction and FX fees mean you cannot tell in advance what a purchase costs. A declined payment may cost you a dollar under one unofficial source.

Two smaller things. A deposit on a network the provider does not support can simply be gone, or may need manual recovery with no guarantee. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof — one major issuer states it disables tokens in wallets on the sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so the rails can freeze too.

I am not going to dress any of this as tax or legal advice. If you use this card, keep records of what you spend, because in most tax systems paying with crypto is a disposal of an asset rather than an ordinary purchase.

What to take instead

If the shape of the problem is “I need a crypto-funded card that does not feel like a gamble”, these three are worth putting side by side with Cashinout. Scores are from the same 10-point scale.

Cashinout CardFlow HyperCard Card.fi
Score 5.6 4.9 4.7 6.6
Main shape Virtual USD, Russian-language, SBP Virtual USD Mastercard, aimed at Nigeria Prepaid, USD or EUR Virtual and physical, several tiers
Issuing fee Not stated; $0 or $25 unofficial Free to create Not stated $49 Virtual Classic, $249 Virtual Premium
Stated transaction or FX fees Not stated officially Not stated Not stated Classic 1.5% + $1.00 top-up, 3.5% FX; Premium 1% top-up, 2.5% FX
Rewards None on the card Not stated Not stated Cashback on spend, up to 2% on metal tiers

CardFlow (4.9) is explicitly aimed at Nigeria and “Nigerians and global users”, with a virtual USD Mastercard created in 3 minutes and no creation fee. What it does not publish is almost everything else — monthly fee, transaction fees. It has no country list or exclusions stated, which is its version of Cashinout’s silence.

HyperCard (4.7) is a prepaid card in USD or EUR. Its App Store page says it works in “more than 176 countries”, which is a statement about acceptance, not about who can sign up — no eligibility list is published. No fees are listed on the pages I could read. Funding is crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH, converted to dollars or euros; networks not stated.

Card.fi (6.6) is the most fully published of the four, and it shows what transparency looks like in this category. Cards ship to “200+ countries”, but the terms bar residents of, or orders from, a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service — no citizenship rule beyond that. It offers Virtual Classic and Virtual Premium, physical Classic and Premium, and a stainless steel metal card, with a virtual card included in every physical order and cards issued under licence from the card schemes. One-time prices are $49 and $249 for the two virtual tiers; no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. Fees are the sharpest contrast in this comparison: top-up Classic 1.5% plus $1.00 and Premium 1%, FX Classic 3.5% and Premium 2.5%, with the conversion fee shown before each top-up. It accepts 32 coins across 5 networks — Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana and Kaanch — with a deposit address per card, converted at market rate on arrival, and the same warning about the wrong chain. Cashback on spending runs from 0.8% on Classic to 2% on the top metal tier, with monthly caps.

Read that row against Cashinout’s fee table and the difference is the whole review in one line: Card.fi tells you what a top-up costs before you do it, and Cashinout does not. For someone who wants to predict their spending, that matters more than Cashinout’s better coin list.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Cashinout to one specific user: someone based in Russia or comfortable dealing in rubles, who holds USDT or another listed coin, pays mainly for online services and subscriptions, and wants Apple Pay and Google Pay without waiting for a plastic card. That user gets eight coins, free SBP from their own bank, free transfers between Cashinout users, and a card that spends what is loaded and no more. They should also accept that they are choosing an unnamed issuer, an unpublished fee schedule, and a provider whose app has no ratings and whose reviews mention unreturned balances.

I would steer everyone else elsewhere. If you need a physical card, stop here. If you need to know what a payment costs before you make it, Card.fi publishes it. If you are outside Russia, the SBP rail that makes this card work is not yours.

And for everyone, two practical rules. Test with a small amount before you build anything on it, and if you close a card, confirm the card is closed — because a user has reported being charged a monthly fee on a card that was expired and never deleted, and because the most common serious complaint is money that stayed on a cancelled card. Where money is involved, custody is the thing to think about before convenience: the balance here sits with a provider, not with you.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Cashinout card?

Cashinout is a virtual USD payment card that you load from a crypto wallet inside the app. It comes in two versions: Pay Card, which works with Apple Pay and Google Pay and supports cash withdrawals, and Online Card, meant for subscriptions and SaaS. There is no physical card — the product is entirely virtual, so nothing is delivered to you.

Is Cashinout a bank, and who owns it?

Not a bank. The company’s own pages do not name the issuing bank, which is the institution that would actually hold your balance. Third-party listings name Platflow LLC as the operator, registered in Kutaisi, Georgia — unofficial and not confirmed by the card. Advertising text refers to two e-money licences, also unverified.

Who can get the Cashinout card?

The card’s readable pages do not state eligibility, so I cannot give you a country list. What is documented is narrower: the service runs in Russian, and its QR and SBP payment rails are Russia-only. The company states that paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to blocking without refund.

Does Cashinout require KYC?

The evidence conflicts. The RuStore app listing cites AML checks, two-factor authentication, KYC and liveness verification. Third-party sources disagree with each other: one lists KYC as required, a commenter on Habr says it is mostly absent. Documents and proof of address are not stated officially, and ID is required for cash pickup.

How do I top up the Cashinout card?

Two routes. Deposit crypto into the wallet — BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC or TON — at 0% on listed networks, or deposit rubles over SBP from your own bank’s card at 1%. Then move money from wallet to card at 2.5%, minimum $5. USDT and USDC need a separate address per network.

What does the Cashinout card cost to use?

Card top-up from the wallet is 2.5% and the minimum is $5. Deposit limits and SBP costs are documented, but the per-transaction and FX fees are not stated officially. Unofficial sources quote around $0.5 per successful payment and up to $1 per decline. Budget for the undocumented part, not the advertised part.

Can I add the Cashinout card to Apple Pay?

Yes, on the Pay Card. The company’s blog says it works with Apple Pay and Google Pay offline in 197 countries. The Online Card does not work with either. One user review from November 2024 reports advertised Apple Pay not being delivered, so treat it as worth testing early rather than assuming.

Where can I use the Cashinout card?

The Pay Card is aimed at offline use in 197 countries and at cash withdrawals, per the company’s blog. It is a virtual USD card, so it is likely to be declined wherever a merchant treats foreign-issued prepaid cards with suspicion. Spending limits are not stated, and paying Russian services or paying in rubles may get a card blocked.

Is Cashinout safe?

There are real protections in the model: your card cannot overdraw, Apple Pay stores a device-specific number rather than your card number, and the app listing cites two-factor authentication and liveness checks. Against that, the wallet is custodial, the issuer is not named, Trustpilot shows 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews, and the recurring complaint is a balance not returned after a card was cancelled.

Is Cashinout worth it?

It is worth it if you are someone with stablecoins who wants Apple Pay and subscriptions funded from rubles, and you treat the balance as money you are willing to lose. It is not worth it if you need published fees, a physical card, or a named issuer — on all three of those, Card.fi is simply clearer. My score for Cashinout is 5.6 out of 10.

Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team