A Telegram-only virtual card for paying Russian services with rubles and USDT
Global Pay and Service Plus is not really a bank. It is a pair of virtual Mastercard cards, sold and run entirely through a Telegram bot, that you fund with Russian rubles or with USDT and then spend online like an ordinary card. There is no app, no plastic, no ATM. The card number arrives in the chat the moment you pay for it.
I scored it 4.5 out of 10, and I want to be straight with you about why before we get into the details. The service works in the way it describes itself, and if what you need is exactly a virtual card that pays for subscriptions and online services from a ruble-linked balance, it may well be the right tool. But underneath that description there are several things the public pages do not tell you — who issues the card, what licences the company holds, whether your money is held in custody, what the limits are, and what it costs to spend in another currency. Those are not small omissions when the thing is designed to hold your balance.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.5 out of 10
Here is the score broken down, criterion by criterion, exactly as I worked it out.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | No country list published; residents of sanctions-listed and FATF black and grey list jurisdictions are excluded |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | Global Pay: 50 USDT / 5,000 ₽ issuance, 4.5% top-up; Service Plus: 35 USDT / 3,500 ₽ issuance, 3.5% top-up; 0 USD monthly; the other-currency fee is not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | SBP or USDT, card tied to a USDT balance; the network is not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | PAY SPACE S.A., Panama; issuer and licences not named, custodial status not disclosed; no complaints or reviews found |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual only, via a Telegram bot, details immediately after payment; Apple Pay and Google Pay mentioned in the page text; no plastic and no ATM |
| Total | 4.5 / 10 |
The audience is quite specific: users paying for online services with a ruble-funded virtual card. If you are paying an online service in dollars from money you already hold in rubles, this is aimed at you. If you are opening a first bank account, building credit history, or want something you can hold in your hand at a shop, it is the wrong product.
Two marks do most of the damage. The cost mark of 2 is not about the headline number — 35 or 50 USDT is not outrageous for a virtual card — it is about the fact that the currency conversion fee is not disclosed, and there is a USD card. Every purchase in anything other than dollars goes through an unknown markup. And the top-up mark of 4 reflects that the site does not name the network, which is the single most important thing to know before you send stablecoins to a card.
Let me say one more thing about the reading experience. This service is a Telegram bot with a website and terms. I found no independent reviews of the card on Trustpilot or Reddit, no official incident reports, and no Trustpilot page for the Pay.Space card as of 2026-10-21. Absence of complaints is not a good sign for a young service; it usually means it is too small to have been noticed. Weigh that silence accordingly, and treat the missing company details as a real gap rather than an oversight in my research.
Who they will give the card to
The short answer is: the card’s own public pages never say. There is no list of countries on the site, and no statement naming the countries where the card is available. That is unusual, and for someone trying to work out whether they can use it, it is the first thing that should make you pause.
What we do know comes from the terms. Section 5.4.3 bars users who are resident in, or located in, a jurisdiction that is sanctions-listed or on the FATF black or grey list. That is the exclusion rule, and it is the only country-related restriction stated. It is written in terms that apply to everyone, regardless of nationality — so if you are in such a place, the card is not available to you, and no amount of paperwork changes that.
The rest of the picture is indirect but telling. The site prices everything in rubles, offers SBP as a top-up method, and describes payouts to Russian bank cards. That tells you where the business is aimed, though it does not formally tell you where you must live. Some pages say no.
I am not going to tell you how to read around a sanctions restriction. If you are in a restricted jurisdiction, the answer from the terms is simply no. If you are not, the open question — because the card never answers it — is whether your specific country of residence is served at all, and the only way to find out is to try registering and read what comes back.
Age is 18 and over. The KYC verification level required is not stated.
How to get it
There is no app to download and, the site says, no lengthy verification for the Telegram bot. The actual sequence is described in the terms: you register either on the website or through the Telegram bot, then complete KYC with documents, and full access is granted after verification. So the registration step is quick; the identity check is where the time goes.
KYC is not optional here, and that is worth understanding as a piece of background rather than as an obstacle. Anti-money-laundering rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk as a standing obligation, including ongoing transaction monitoring and reporting of suspicious activity. In the EU, customer due diligence normally covers your name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. If due diligence cannot be completed, the rules require the institution to stop, and where necessary close, the relationship — which is why accounts get frozen pending documents. Nationality is screened separately from address, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy usually apply to citizenship and country of birth as well as to where you live.
What you end up with is a virtual card. The terms say it is a Mastercard, issued through authorised third-party issuers, and denominated in US dollars. There is no physical card in any form. The card details are provided right after you pay for it — not in a letter, not after a review period, but in the bot.
This structure is common in the category. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers to do so and can suspend a programme. The brand you are dealing with is often only a programme manager or a front-end that markets the card. Here the terms point to authorised third-party issuers, and no issuer is named.
The verification level required — how much you have to prove — is not stated.
Fees: what it really costs
There are two products with two different price tags, and the difference between them is mostly what the card is meant to be used for. Global Pay is aimed at travel, bookings and shopping. Service Plus is aimed at subscriptions and online services. Service Plus is cheaper both to open and to fund.

| Fee or limit | Global Pay | Service Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance | 50 USDT / 5,000 ₽ | 35 USDT / 3,500 ₽ |
| Monthly fee | 0 USD | 0 USD |
| Top-up fee | 4.5% | 3.5% |
| Currency conversion | Purchases in other currencies charged from the USD card at the current exchange rate; FX fee not stated | Same |
| ATM | Not stated; no ATM function is described anywhere | Not stated |
| Spending limits | Not stated; the terms refer only to card-scheme spending limits | Same |
| Starting balance | 10 USD | 5 USD |
No monthly fee is genuinely good and unusual. But read the table as a whole rather than cherry-picking the zero.
The row that should decide your decision is the conversion one. The card holds US dollars. When you pay for something priced in euros, roubles, or anything else, the purchase is converted at the current exchange rate — and the fee charged on top of that rate is not disclosed anywhere on the public pages. You are being asked to accept an unknown markup on every non-dollar payment. For a user paying for services, most of those services will not be priced in dollars, so this is not an edge case. It is the main case.
Now three everyday payments, and which fees bite.
A monthly subscription at 9.99 USD. Clean. The charge is in dollars, the card’s own currency, so the conversion fee does not apply. What you have already paid is the top-up fee — 4.5% on Global Pay, 3.5% on Service Plus — plus the issuance fee once. This is the scenario the card is genuinely well suited to.
A 40 EUR service bought with money topped up from a Russian card. Here the top-up fee applies first, then your USD balance is converted to euros at the current rate, plus an undisclosed fee. You know what you paid on the ruble side and on the top-up side; you do not know what was taken on the conversion. If the merchant decides to refund, the amount that comes back is whatever the rate allows, and the conversion fee will very likely be charged again on the return leg.
A card-to-card transfer out to another bank card. The site describes payouts to Russian bank cards, but the card’s own withdrawal terms are not described. What the terms do say is that after the card is closed, remaining funds may be withdrawn subject to the withdrawal terms, with fees disclosed upfront. So closing the card is not the same as getting your balance back at a known cost. Know that before you put money in that you plan to take straight back out.
Two things the card does not tell you at all: ATM access (there is no plastic, so there is nothing to insert), and your actual spending limits. The terms refer only to card-scheme spending limits, which are the scheme’s own ceilings rather than anything set for you.
One more fee that is not the card’s: if you top up with crypto, the blockchain charges its own network fee for the transfer. That is set by the network, not by Global Pay and Service Plus.
How to top it up
Two methods: SBP, the Russian instant payment system, or USDT directly. The card is linked to a USDT balance, which is the phrase to notice — the balance you spend from is denominated in a stablecoin, not in roubles held at a bank.
Starting balances are 10 USD for Global Pay and 5 USD for Service Plus. The rate shown on the site at the time I checked was 91.29 ₽ per USD, with both SBP and USDT offered. The top-up fee is 4.5% or 3.5% depending on which card you chose.
The network is not named. That is a serious gap and I want to be direct about it. USDT exists on many blockchains — Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche among them — and they are not interchangeable. A transfer sent on the wrong network can be lost or may need manual recovery through support with no guarantee of success, because blockchain transfers are irreversible by design. The terms do say that crypto top-ups depend on network speed, which tells you transfers are genuinely on-chain, but not which chain.
The practical consequence: before your first USDT transfer, confirm with support which network the wallet expects. This is not a clever trick, it is simply asking the provider something the public page does not state. I mention it because the fee you pay on a failed or wrong-network transfer is entirely yours, and it is not small.
What about getting your money back out? The card’s withdrawal function is not described. The terms say that after closure, remaining funds may be withdrawn subject to the withdrawal terms, and that fees are disclosed upfront. I read that as a promise of disclosure at the moment of withdrawal, not as a schedule you can check today.
Paying with it every day
The card can be added to your phone for Apple Pay and Google Pay, one-tap payments. That is the whole daily-use story, and it is more limited than it looks at first glance.
There is no app. Everything happens in the Telegram bot. From the bot you can check your balance, and lock and unlock the card. Two-factor authentication is mentioned. When you pay for the card, the details come back to you straight away.
So the realistic daily loop is: pay for the card in the bot, get a card number, paste it into a wallet or into a service’s payment form, add a bit by topping up, and check the balance in the chat when you want to know where you stand. If the card gets into the wrong hands you freeze it from the same chat. That is genuinely convenient, and for paying subscriptions repeatedly it removes most of the friction people complain about with prepaid cards.
There is no cashback mentioned on the card. There is a referral bonus for people you invite.
Blocked categories are not stated. In this category that matters more than it sounds: a merchant category code is the four-digit number that classifies a business, and the code covering gambling is 7995. Issuers block such categories by policy rather than by law, and the list differs from issuer to issuer. Since this issuer is not named, you cannot find out whether your card will be refused at a betting site, at a ticket reseller, or at a merchant that dislikes prepaid cards generally.
There is one behaviour you should expect and cannot avoid. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards, because the card’s first six or eight digits identify the issuing institution and its country, and a shop that sees a mismatch against your billing address may apply extra scrutiny or refuse the sale. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address you typed against issuer records, is mainly available in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. Declines are not a malfunction; they are a structural feature of virtual cards issued from one country and used in another.
On a declined payment, watch for a hold. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. Check your balance before you assume the money is free.
If something goes wrong, complaints go through an online form or email. They are acknowledged within two business days and get a formal response within five business days. The terms note that blockchain transactions are irreversible and that the courts of Panama apply. That last point is not a threat, it is a fact about which legal system you are in, and it is worth reading before you keep a balance you would be unhappy to lose.
What can go wrong
The honest headline here is that this is a young company with almost no public record, and you are being asked to hold a balance with it.
The company behind the service is PAY SPACE S.A., registered in Panama, in Marbella, Ciudad de Panama. The issuer is not named. No licences are named. That is the core of the reliability question. In this category the card itself is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, which is why a crypto card often depends on two licences; here I could not find either named.
Whether your funds are held in custody is not stated, and this is the single question I would ask if I could only ask one. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key. With a custodial wallet, the provider holds the credentials and you must trust them completely. With a self-custody-linked card, the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, and you bear the risk of key loss and of phishing yourself. The difference is not academic. Custodial platforms have a real record of failure: Mt. Gox, roughly US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. If the balance here is custodial and the answer is undisclosed, you are accepting counterparty and hack risk without having been told so.
Stablecoins are not risk-free either. Despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. And they are not censorship-proof — Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, which means your balance is at the mercy of an issuer’s compliance decisions.
Programme closure is a category risk that has materialised repeatedly. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its programmes. In November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. If a card programme shuts, the card becomes a key to an account that no longer functions, and your recovery depends entirely on how promptly and how generously the operator handles withdrawals.
One secondary report I found describes a 2026 closure on a different schedule — new loads ended 8 July 2026, spending stopped 8 August 2026. That is a single unconfirmed source, and I am giving it to you as an illustration of the pattern rather than as a fact about anything.
Support is a Telegram bot at t.me/pay_space_support_bot, plus a contact form. The site is in Russian. Opening hours are not stated. Safety features on the bot are card lock and unlock, balance check, and mentioned 2FA.
No Trustpilot page for the Pay.Space card was found as of 2026-10-21, and no Pay.Space card reviews turned up on Trustpilot or Reddit. No official incident reports were found either. Again: this is what silence looks like on a small service, not a clean record.
On money side, one thing I want to flag without giving you advice: tax treatment of crypto-funded spending varies by where you live, and in some systems each card payment funded from crypto counts as a separate disposal at the value on the transaction date. That is a question for a qualified professional in your own jurisdiction, not something to resolve from a card review.
What to take instead
I want to be fair to the alternatives here. None of them is a bank either. But each fills one of the gaps I scored this card down on, and comparing them on the three things that matter — disclosed fees, named networks, named issuer risk — is the quickest way to see whether your money is better served elsewhere.
| Global Pay and Service Plus | Azul Card | Telecard | OnCards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.5 / 10 | 5.3 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 4.6 / 10 |
| Who | No country list; sanctions and FATF black and grey list jurisdictions excluded | Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions; restrictions apply regardless of nationality | Usable in over 150 countries where Mastercard is accepted; no list of supported or excluded countries | Not stated |
| Card | Virtual Mastercard per terms, USD | Virtual only, works anywhere Mastercard is accepted; balance in USD | Virtual Mastercard, no physical or metal card; USD | Virtual Mastercard or Visa directly in Telegram; network not fixed |
| Issuance | 50 USDT / 5,000 ₽ or 35 USDT / 3,500 ₽ | $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending | $5 standard; VIP $49 setup then $19/month | Not stated |
| Monthly | 0 USD | $5 | $0 on the basic plan; $19 on VIP | Not stated |
| Top-up fee | 4.5% / 3.5% | 4%, plus $0.25 per transaction | Deposit fee advertised as 0%; $99 minimum deposit to activate, stated as not a fee | Not stated |
| Network for crypto | Not named | Coins and networks not named in pages read | USDT on Tron or Ethereum; USDC on Ethereum only | USDT BEP20 |
| FX fee | Not stated | Not stated | 1.5% on non-USD payments; FX and cross-border fees up to 3% each | Not stated |
Telecard is the one that scores best, at 6.1, and the reason is disclosure. It names its networks — USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), USDC on Ethereum — which removes the single risk that worries me most about this card. It publishes a currency conversion fee of 1.5% on non-USD payments, and states that FX and cross-border fees run up to 3% each. That is information you can use to calculate a real cost. It does not hide behind “at the current exchange rate.” Its catch is the deposit: a $99 minimum to activate, which it insists is not a fee because it stays in your wallet — but it is still $99 you cannot get back on day one. Its terms bar users blocked or sanctioned by the US Government including OFAC, and otherwise name no excluded countries, so the ambiguity here is narrower than it sounds.
Azul Card, at 5.3, does the best thing of all in one respect: it publishes an exclusion list, and states that the restrictions apply regardless of your nationality. Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions are out. That is uncomfortable but it is honest, and it tells you immediately whether to read further. Azul’s $20 card creation fee is refunded after $2,000 in spending, which is unusual and generous in the long run, offset by a $5 monthly fee and $0.25 per transaction. Its networks are not named in the pages I read, and the FX fee is not stated — so it shares two of this card’s weaknesses, and pays a monthly fee on top.
OnCards, at 4.6, is the least informative of the four. It is a virtual Mastercard or Visa in Telegram, funded with USDT on BEP20, and that is where the information stops: no country list, no fees, no card currency, no rewards detail, bank transfers not accepted. Its one genuine advantage is the one thing that matters most in this comparison: it names its network. BEP20 is the Binance Smart Chain standard, and knowing that before you transfer is worth a great deal.
There is a fourth option worth naming that is not on this list, because it is the one I would look at first if you are starting from nothing. An electronic money institution account in your own region, opened by a licensed provider you can find in a public register, gives you a card, a visible issuer, published fees, and clear complaint rights. The EU maintains an interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers, white papers and non-compliant entities, and users can check a provider there. It costs more and takes longer than opening a Telegram bot, and for some people it is not available at all. But the difference is that when something goes wrong, there is a named institution to complain to.
Who I would recommend it to
After all of that, here is where I actually land.
I would recommend Global Pay and Service Plus to a user who needs a virtual dollar card today to pay for a subscription or an online service, who is comfortable funding it through SBP rather than crypto, and who treats the balance as spending money rather than savings. If you top up with rubles, you avoid the unnamed-network problem entirely, the monthly fee is zero, and the 3.5% top-up fee on Service Plus is a cost you can actually calculate in advance. Under those conditions the card does what it says it does.
I would not recommend it if you intend to hold a meaningful balance, if your spending is mostly in non-dollar currencies, or if the money is meant to come back out. The undisclosed conversion fee on a USD card is a blank cheque, and the inability to confirm which network to send USDT on is not a detail I would build a routine around. If you have read this page and the missing issuer, missing licences, undisclosed custody and undisclosed FX fee bother you — and I hope they do — then the right conclusion is that this is a service to try with a small amount, not one to depend on.
If you want a card with published fees and named networks instead, Telecard is the better-scoring option in this comparison. If you want to know at a glance whether you are even eligible, Azul tells you straight away. And if what you actually need is an ordinary financial account rather than a workaround, look at licensed providers in your own jurisdiction first — that path costs more effort and buys you a great deal more.
The most useful thing you can do, whichever you choose, is to ask the two questions this page could not answer for you: which network, and who the issuer is. Any provider that answers both plainly has already done better than most.
Frequently asked questions
What is Global Pay and Service Plus?
It is a pair of virtual Mastercard cards sold through a Telegram bot, not a bank account. You fund the card from rubles via SBP or from USDT, and it holds a US dollar balance you spend online. There is no app, no plastic card and no ATM access. Two versions exist: Global Pay for travel, bookings and shopping, and Service Plus for subscriptions and online services. The company behind it is PAY SPACE S.A. in Panama.
How does Global Pay and Service Plus card work?
You register on the site or in the Telegram bot, complete KYC with documents, and get full access after verification. You pay the issuance fee and the card details appear immediately. From then on you top up by SBP or USDT, spend the stored US dollar balance online or through Apple Pay or Google Pay, and check or freeze the card from the same chat. It behaves like a prepaid card rather than a debit card, so it cannot overdraw.
Is Global Pay and Service Plus a bank?
No. The card’s terms say it is issued through authorised third-party issuers, and no issuer is named. The card itself is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side of the business, so a service like this often depends on two licences — and here neither is named on the public pages. That is the main reason I scored reliability and complaints at 5 out of 10 rather than higher.
Who owns Global Pay and Service Plus?
The terms name PAY SPACE S.A., registered in Panama, in Marbella, Ciudad de Panama. Beyond that there is no owner information on the public pages, and no licences named. I searched for independent discussion and found no Trustpilot page for the Pay.Space card and no reviews on Trustpilot or Reddit as of 2026-10-21. For a service holding your balance, that silence is worth weighing.
Is Global Pay and Service Plus card available in my country?
The card’s public pages do not say. There is no country list. The only stated restriction is in the terms at 5.4.3: users must not be resident in or located in a sanctions-listed or FATF black or grey list jurisdiction. The site prices in rubles, offers SBP top-ups and describes payouts to Russian bank cards, which points at its intended market without formally defining availability. For other countries, only registering will tell you.
How do I get Global Pay and Service Plus card?
Register on the website or in the Telegram bot, then complete KYC with documents. You must be 18 or over. There is no app to download, and the site describes no lengthy verification for the bot itself — but the identity check is still required, and full access comes only after it. Card details arrive immediately after you pay the issuance fee, which is 50 USDT or 5,000 ₽ for Global Pay and 35 USDT or 3,500 ₽ for Service Plus.
Does Global Pay and Service Plus card require KYC?
Yes. The terms set out registration followed by KYC with documents, with full access granted only after verification. This is normal for the category: anti-money-laundering rules require regulated businesses to verify customers, screen for sanctions and monitor transactions, and to stop where due diligence cannot be completed. The verification level required is not stated on the public pages, so you do not know in advance how much you will have to prove.
How do I top up Global Pay and Service Plus card?
Two ways: SBP, the Russian instant payment system, or USDT. The top-up fee is 4.5% on Global Pay and 3.5% on Service Plus, with starting balances of 10 USD and 5 USD respectively, and a shown rate of 91.29 ₽ per USD. The card is linked to a USDT balance. Critically, the network is not named — so if you plan to send crypto, confirm which chain the wallet expects first, because transfers are irreversible.
Is Global Pay and Service Plus card free?
Not quite. Issuance costs 35 USDT or 3,500 ₽ for Service Plus and 50 USDT or 5,000 ₽ for Global Pay. The monthly fee is 0 USD on both, which is genuinely unusual and good. But every top up is charged 4.5% or 3.5%, and purchases in any currency other than the US dollar are converted at the current rate with an FX fee that is not disclosed. If you spend mostly in dollars, the cost is knowable; if you do not, it is not.
Is Global Pay and Service Plus card safe?
Safest answer: I cannot tell you, because the public pages do not say whether your funds are custodial. That distinction decides everything — with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials and you trust them completely; with self-custody the funds stay yours until payment. Present safeguards are a Telegram bot with card lock and unlock, balance checks and mentioned 2FA, plus tokenised mobile wallets. The unstated custody position is why I did not score this higher.
Virtual card verdicts – cryptocardverdict
Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team
