A cheap card with too much left unsaid
MIG Pay is not really a crypto card in the sense you might expect. There is no crypto balance on it, no self-custody wallet, no USDT transfer described on the card’s own pages. It is a nameless Mastercard issued by a British bank whose name the site does not publish, sold for 800 ₽, topped up in roubles through a Telegram mini-app through the Russian SBP payment system, and aimed at people who want to pay abroad spending rubles. That is a narrow, practical product — and a narrow product can be exactly right for the person it was built for.
The problem is what the pages leave out. No country list. No exchange-rate fee. No ATM fee. No daily or monthly spending limits. No card type, no Apple Pay or Google Pay. No named bank, no named licence, no reviews anywhere. Four and seven tenths out of ten is not a judgement about whether the card works — it is a judgement about how little I can promise you after reading everything the card publishes.
If you are paying abroad, and the last thing you want is a document check and a video call with a support agent in another time zone, read on: the shape of this card might suit you. If you want to know exactly what a payment will cost, or where your money sits, or what happens when a payment fails, you will not find it here either.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.7 out of 10
Let me put the marks on the table before I argue about them, because the pattern in those numbers is the whole review.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No country list published; positioned for paying abroad from Russia in roubles |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | 800 ₽ issuance, free servicing, fee folded into the rate and dependent on the amount; FX not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 2 / 10 | Top-up in roubles via SBP in a Telegram mini-app; crypto top-up not confirmed on the page |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | The operator “TriB Group” in Bishkek, a British bank with no name given, no licences named; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Mastercard valid 2 years, ready in minutes, reloadable; type, Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM undisclosed |
| Total | 4.7 / 10 | A workable product described so thinly that I cannot verify it |
The strongest column is cost, and even that is a 6 rather than an 8 for one reason: a fee hidden inside an exchange rate is a fee you cannot predict. The weakest is top-up, and 2 out of 10 is a deliberately low mark. One documented route in, no minimum stated, no second option — that is thin. If the SBP route or the Telegram mini-app is ever unavailable, the card has no visible fallback.
Who this suits: a user with an income in roubles who spends abroad regularly, who wants a fast nameless card, and who is comfortable topping up inside Telegram. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs to know the exact cost of a foreign-currency payment before they make it, anyone who needs card numbers, wallets or a dispute process spelled out.
Will they give you the card?
The card’s page does not list eligible countries. That is the honest starting point, not a technicality — if you live in a country the card has never mentioned, you have no way to know from the site whether you are welcome. It positions the service for paying abroad “from Russia, in roubles”: from Russia, in roubles. There is no statement about citizenship versus residence, and nothing said about Belarus. Both are open questions, not permissions.
Two background points make that silence easier to interpret. First, nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are usually applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to country of address. A card that says nothing about citizenship is a card that has not told you which one it is checking. Second, prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults aged 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits. The MIG Pay page does not state an age, so I cannot tell you whether its threshold is the same.
There is also a category-wide point about who gets refused. KYC rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law, including ongoing transaction monitoring and reporting of suspicious activity. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether the customer is a politically exposed person. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refuse the transaction or, where necessary, end the relationship — which is why accounts close or freeze pending documents.
MIG Pay, by its own description, sits outside that pattern. The page states: “The card is nameless and issued without a passport or checks” — the card is nameless and issued without a passport or checks. The level of verification is therefore not stated, in the sense that there is none to state. Read that as a fact about the product and as a fact about risk, and both are true at once. No checks means no document to lose, no face to match, no waiting for an approval. It also means the card’s own operator cannot run the kind of screening that a licensed institution elsewhere is required to run.
How to get it
The path is short, which is the card’s most concrete selling point.
- Pay 800 ₽ through SBP inside the Telegram mini-app.
- The card is ready after the payment.
- There is no delivery step. The card simply becomes available.
So the whole journey is: Telegram, the mini-app, a ruble payment, and a card object. That is genuinely faster than anything requiring an identity document, and for someone whose problem is that identity checks are the barrier, two minutes matters more than it might look.
What is not stated anywhere on the page: your age requirement, whether you need an account or a phone number verified beforehand, what happens if the payment succeeds but the card does not appear, and what the rules are for getting a second card. Activation is not described as a separate step — the card appears ready to use — so there is no separate activation procedure to look for.
The card itself, in the card’s own words: “Mastercard from a British bank valid for 2 years” — a Mastercard from a British bank, valid for two years, reloadable. The page also mentions UK and US billing addresses. Whether the card is virtual or physical is not stated, and neither is the currency of the card account. Payments are made in roubles.
Those billing addresses are worth pausing on, because they have consequences. A merchant can look up the first six or eight digits of a card number and see which institution and which country issued it, then apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address on the payment. That is exactly the mechanism by which a card issued in one country looks foreign to a shop in another. A UK billing address on a card you hold in Russia is a plausible reason for an occasional decline at a merchant that has never seen the card before.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is everything the card publishes about money, and it is not much.

| Item | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | 800 ₽ |
| Monthly servicing | Free |
| Conversion fee | Included in the exchange rate and dependent on the amount |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated |
| Transfers between your own MIG Pay cards | No fee |
| Currency of payments | Roubles |
Two lines in that table deserve more than a glance.
First, “The fee is included in the rate and depends on the amount” — the fee is inside the rate and depends on the amount. The page adds that larger top-ups get better rates. This is not an unusual design; it is a real rate card with a spread and a volume bonus, presented without numbers. What it costs you in practice is that you cannot forecast the cost of a payment. You do not know your effective rate before you commit, so you cannot compare MIG Pay’s rate against a bank’s rate on the same day, and you cannot tell whether a poor exchange came from the card or from the market. That is why cost scores 6 and not 8.
Second, the free-servicing line is genuinely good and should be said plainly. A monthly fee of zero is not universal in this category, and combined with 800 ₽ issuance it means the card is close to free to hold. The catch is that holding it is cheap and using it is the part with no published price.
The FX fee is not stated. That matters because a card that spends roubles abroad is, underneath, converting roubles into whatever the merchant wants to be paid in, and that conversion is where costs usually hide. I cannot tell you what MIG Pay charges for it, because the card does not say. I am not going to guess a number for you.
The card currency is not stated either, which leaves open the possibility that your balance sits in something other than roubles and the rate applies twice in a sense — once to the balance, once to the payment. Payments themselves are made in roubles, and that is the only currency fact on the page.
Two or three ordinary payments
Let me walk through everyday uses, since a fee list this short only means something when you put it against a real purchase.
A coffee shop payment abroad. No fee is published for the payment itself; servicing is free and issuance is already behind you. What you do not know is what the conversion inside the payment cost you, and the card does not say. This is the exact transaction where the hidden-in-the-rate design bites: small payments are where a spread is proportionally largest, and this card’s rate is explicitly amount-dependent.
A hotel booking. The page’s own logic says larger top-ups get better rates, so this is the transaction the rate structure is built for. Whether the card tops up separately per payment or draws down a balance you funded earlier is not stated, and that changes the answer completely. A charge at the moment of payment is not the same thing as topping up in advance. I cannot tell you which happens, and that single unknown determines whether you benefit from the better rate.
A cash withdrawal. Nothing is stated about ATM use — no fee, no number of free withdrawals, no cash limit. This is the one item in the table where I would refuse to guess. If cash matters to you at all, treat this as an open question to put to support before you rely on the card, not after.
The comparison points from the category are useful here. A card that states its FX fee as a percentage — 1.5%, say — lets you compute the cost of a hotel in your head. A card that folds the fee into a rate asks you to trust the rate shown. Both can be fair. Only one of them lets you check.
Top up: rubles through Telegram
The documented route is narrow: top up in roubles via SBP inside the Telegram mini-app. The partners named on the page are SBP and Exnode.

That is the whole of it. The top-up fee is included in the rate and depends on the amount, as with payments. No minimum is stated, and no maximum — and remember the daily and monthly limits are also not stated anywhere, so the practical ceiling on how much you can move onto the card is unknown to you and to me.
Crypto top-up with USDT, which you might reasonably expect of a card in this category, is not confirmed on the page. There is no address to send to, no network named, no confirmation that the feature exists. I would treat crypto funding as unavailable unless you see it with your own eyes inside the mini-app. Note also that the project’s registered company, “TriB Group”, sits in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan, while the card is described as British — a company in one country marketing a card issued in another, with crypto funding apparently not part of the offer.
Withdrawals are not addressed at all. If your mental model of these cards is “put crypto in, spend anywhere, cash out somewhere”, this one does not support that picture: money goes in from a Russian bank transfer, and nothing on the page describes a route back out.
Two category warnings apply to any future crypto top-up on any card, and they are the reason I would rather you knew them now than later. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. And on-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card company — a small network fee on a large transfer is usually fine, but a network fee on a small one can eat it.
Paying with it every day
The mechanics you can count on: a Mastercard with two years of validity, reloadable, available after you pay 800 ₽, spending in roubles, topped up in roubles via SBP in Telegram. Transfers between your own MIG Pay cards carry no fee, which makes it reasonable as a shared balance inside a household or a small group.
Then the list of things a payment card normally has, and this one does not mention: wallets, whether Apple Pay works, whether Google Pay works, cash withdrawals, rewards or cashback of any kind, spending limits, card type. The interface is a Telegram mini-app, or a browser version — no App Store or Google Play app is mentioned, and no ratings exist because there is no app to rate.
The daily-use gaps are not merely missing features; some of them change where you can pay. Apple Pay, where it works, replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure element, never on Apple’s servers, and generates a one-time security code for each payment. If you are relying on contactless payment, the absence of any Apple Pay statement is a real gap rather than a detail.
Online payments are where foreign-issued prepaid cards often meet friction. Address Verification Service compares the numeric parts of the billing address a buyer typed against issuer records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright because the BIN lookup reveals the type and issuer country. So the card mentioning UK and US billing addresses is not a guarantee that online checkouts will accept it — it is, if anything, a description of where the friction will be.
A note on 3-D Secure: it adds an identity step to online payments, with the issuer either approving frictionlessly or challenging you with a one-time code or biometrics. Mastercard’s brand for it is Identity Check. Whether MIG Pay runs it, and how it behaves when the cardholder has no identity on file with the issuer, is not stated.
What happens when a payment fails is answered, and the answer is decent. The FAQ says: “Money does not go anywhere — the balance stays on the card” — the money does not go anywhere, the balance stays on the card — and support investigates the cause. That is the single most reassuring sentence on the whole site. Its limit, though, is that a balance held on a card is not the same as a chargeback: a chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. Chargeback terms are not stated here, and coverage for prepaid cards varies by scheme and jurisdiction and should never be assumed.
Two smaller traps. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for days, typically up to seven. And merchant category codes exist that some issuers block by policy rather than law — gambling, MCC 7995, is the classic one — with the blocked list varying by issuer. On a card that discloses no issuer, you cannot know which categories are closed to you.
What can go wrong
I found no official incident involving this card, and no reviews at all for MIG Pay or migpay.app — no Trustpilot page, nothing on the aggregators. For a service described as live, that absence is itself information. It can mean the card is young and lightly used; it can also mean nobody has written about it yet, which is not the same as nobody has had a problem. I am not going to convert a silence into a compliment.
The company behind it is “TriB Group”, registration 214410-3301-OOO, with an address in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. The card is described as issued by a British bank whose name is not given. Licences are not stated — not the British bank’s authorisation, not any electronic-money or payment-services registration. The site is in Russian. Support runs through Telegram at @MIGPaySupport, an email at [email protected], and a bot at telegram.me/migpaybot; hours are not stated. No news, statements or announcements are published, and no security documentation — no custody model, no safeguarding description, no incident history.
Here is why each of those gaps matters more for this card than for most.
The unnamed bank. A card programme is held by an issuer: a bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under the card network’s licence, while the brand you are reading about is often only a programme manager or front end that markets it. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. So the entity with the licence — the one that holds your balance, applies for the interchange licence and answers to a supervisor — is not named. You are asked to trust a name you are not given.
The unnamed licence. In the EU, an electronic money institution may issue e-money, payment cards and wallets across the EU/EEA from a licence granted in one member state, but it must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them — and such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. I have no licence number to check against any register, which means I cannot tell you which regime, if any, your money sits under.
Programme closure is normal, not exotic. Card programmes do end. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. The usual sequence is a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw whatever is left. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads end 8 July 2026 and spending stop 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, so I offer it as a shape rather than a fact about this card. On a card with no named issuer and no stated withdrawal terms, this is the risk I would rank first.
Custody risk, in general terms. If you later hold crypto through a provider rather than on the card itself, note that custodial platforms have a documented record of failure: Mt. Gox with about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. Whoever holds your credentials can lose them. Seed phrases of 12 to 24 words are the unencrypted private key itself, transfers are typically irreversible, and the network has no mechanism to freeze or return funds.
Sanctions reach further than users expect. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity — stablecoins are not censorship-proof. In the US, FinCEN guidance FIN-2013-G001 treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary people buying goods and services are not. If you are ever tempted to route around a country restriction with this card, that is where the legal exposure lands on you, and it is not something a review should encourage.
What to take instead
If any of the above is disqualifying, the category has options with more of their numbers on the page. Here is how they compare on what each publishes.
| MIG Pay | Azul Card | Telecard | OnCards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My mark | 4.7 / 10 | 5.3 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 4.6 / 10 |
| Where | No country list; positioned for paying from Russia in roubles | Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions; restrictions apply regardless of nationality | Over 150 countries where Mastercard is accepted; no supported or excluded list | Not stated |
| Card | Mastercard, British bank, 2 years; type not stated | Virtual only, works anywhere Mastercard is accepted; balance in USD | Virtual Mastercard, instant, USD; no physical or metal card | Virtual Mastercard or Visa in Telegram; network not fixed |
| Issuance and servicing | 800 ₽; free | $20 creation, refunded after $2,000 spending; $5 monthly | $5 one-time standard, or VIP $49 then $19/month; main page says sign-up is free with no monthly fee on the basic plan | Not stated |
| Fees | Inside the rate, amount-dependent; FX not stated | 4% crypto top-up; $0.25 per transaction; FX not stated | 1.5% conversion on non-USD; 0.5 USDT gas per successful card transaction; FX and cross-border up to 3% each; deposit fee advertised 0% | Not stated |
| Funding | Roubles via SBP in a Telegram mini-app; crypto not confirmed | Crypto sent to the card in Telegram; coins and networks not named | USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum; $99 minimum to activate, stated as “NOT a fee” | USDT BEP20; bank transfers not accepted |
Reading that table honestly:
- Azul Card publishes its country policy with real specificity, including the sentence that restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality — you cannot work around them by holding a different passport. Its weakness is that it excludes Russia and Belarus outright, which makes it irrelevant to the reader this review is written for, and its balance is in USD, not roubles.
- Telecard has the most complete fee schedule of the three and the highest score, but it is a USD card requiring crypto you already hold, with a $99 minimum to activate and no roubles anywhere. Its terms bar only users blocked or sanctioned by the US Government, including OFAC. Identity check is “available in most major regions” — which is a promise with no list attached.
- OnCards publishes almost nothing at all: no country list, no fees, no rewards. It funds by USDT on BEP20 and does not accept bank transfers. For a reader choosing between thin disclosures, it is no thicker than MIG Pay and without the roubles.
Against all three, MIG Pay’s genuine advantages are the two that matter most to someone paying from Russia: no identity checks, and topping up in roubles through a domestic payment system. Nobody else on this list offers that. Its disadvantage is that it is the only one whose fee disclosure is “ask the rate”.
One structural point worth holding onto while you compare: a card is a payment service regulated under e-money and payment-services law, while crypto assets fall under separate rules such as MiCA in the EU — Regulation (EU) 2023/1114, which ESMA says took legal effect in June 2023, with rules for asset-referenced and e-money tokens applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. Transitional arrangements let providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused authorisation, whichever comes first, and ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised providers and non-compliant entities that you can consult. Practical consequence: knowing a provider appears on a public register is a genuine check you can perform, and MIG Pay’s absence from any register I can point you to is not a reassurance.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend MIG Pay to one specific person: a user who earns in roubles, spends abroad regularly and in fairly large amounts, has no access to a normal bank card for reasons of their own, treats the balance as spending money rather than savings, and is comfortable doing everything inside Telegram. For that person this card is close to ideal — ready after payment, 800 ₽ once, no monthly fee, no document, no face, and a stated promise that a failed payment leaves your balance intact.
I would not recommend it, and would look at the alternatives above first, if any of these are true of you:
- The exact cost of a foreign-currency payment matters to you, and you intend to compare rates.
- You want Apple Pay, Google Pay, cash withdrawals or a known set of spending limits.
- You plan to keep meaningful money on the card for more than a few weeks.
- You want to know which bank holds your money and under what licence.
- You want cashback, rewards or a referral programme.
- You are outside Russia, or your money does not come from roubles.
Before you fund it, the three questions worth asking support are short and specific: what is the FX or conversion fee on a payment abroad, what are the daily and monthly limits, and what happens to the balance if the issuing bank stops the programme. None of those three answers is on the site. Ask them, read the replies, and decide from there. And if the balance ever holds money you cannot afford to lose, keep it small — that is the only advice here I would give without conditions.
Frequently asked questions
What is MIG Pay?
MIG Pay is a nameless Mastercard issued by a British bank whose name the company does not publish, sold for 800 ₽ and valid for two years. You pay through the Russian SBP system inside a Telegram mini-app, and the card appears shortly after. It is aimed at paying abroad from Russia, in roubles, with no passport or identity checks of any kind.
Is MIG Pay a bank?
No — it presents itself as a service, not a bank. The card is described as issued by a British bank, but that bank’s name is not given, and no licence, registration or supervisory status is published. The company behind the service is “TriB Group”, registered in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. That makes it a front end on someone else’s card programme rather than a bank you hold an account with.
Who can get the card?
The page publishes no country list at all. It positions the service for paying abroad from Russia in roubles, and says nothing about citizenship versus residence or about Belarus. Nobody with an income in roubles should assume they qualify, and nobody outside Russia should assume they are excluded — you have to ask.
Does MIG Pay require KYC or identity checks?
No. The card’s page states directly that the card is nameless and issued without a passport or checks, and describes no verification level. That is a genuine benefit if documents are what stands between you and a card, and it is simultaneously the fact that should make you hold the balance lightly, since no verification also means no screening.
How do I top it up?
In roubles, through the SBP payment system, inside the Telegram mini-app. The named partners are SBP and Exnode. The top-up fee is included in the rate and depends on the amount, with better rates on larger amounts. No minimum and no maximum are stated, and crypto or USDT top-up is not confirmed on the page.
What does a MIG Pay card cost?
Issuance is 800 ₽ and monthly servicing is free. The conversion fee is folded into the exchange rate and depends on the amount, so it cannot be quoted as a percentage or forecast in advance. The FX fee, the ATM fee, and the daily and monthly limits are all not stated. Transfers between your own MIG Pay cards carry no fee, and payments are made in roubles.
Is it safe, and is it a bank I can trust?
I would not describe it as either, on the evidence available. The issuing bank is unnamed, no licence is stated, there is no security documentation, and I found no reviews at all for MIG Pay or migpay.app and no Trustpilot page. Card programmes do close — Visa ended FTX’s agreements in November 2022 — so treat any balance as spending money.
Can I use MIG Pay in Apple Pay or at an ATM?
Unclear, and I would not assume either. The pages say nothing about Apple Pay, Google Pay, cash withdrawals or the card’s physical or virtual format. In this category Apple Pay works by storing a device-specific number rather than your card number, so if mobile wallets matter to you, ask support directly before you rely on the card in a shop where you have no other way to pay.
Why did my payment fail and should I worry about the money?
The card’s own FAQ addresses this: the money does not disappear, the balance stays on the card, and support investigates the cause. That is reassuring, though it is not the same as a chargeback — a refund ordered by the issuer with a reason code such as fraud or goods not received — and chargeback terms here are not stated. Note also that a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven.
How is MIG Pay different from a crypto card?
It barely involves crypto on the published pages. There is no crypto balance, no wallet, no self-currency token and no confirmed USDT funding — only roubles in through SBP. That is what makes it usable without checks, and also why crypto-specific protections, from the regulatory separation between payment services and crypto rules to the irreversibility of on-chain transfers, matter less here than they would on a card funded in stablecoins.
Virtual card verdicts – cryptocardverdict
Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team
