A no-KYC crypto Visa with an unnamed issuer and a wall of one-star reviews
If you have been searching for an ordinary bank card and cannot get one — because of where you live, what documents you hold, or simply because no bank wants your account — a crypto card looks like the obvious workaround. KNGPay is one of the names you will meet in that search. It offers a virtual Visa, funded from cryptocurrency, with no identity check at all, and it advertises itself as a “Worldwide Visa” with no country list and no published restrictions.
That pitch is genuinely attractive, and for one narrow group of people it may be exactly right. But when I read through what the card actually publishes, what it declines to publish, and what users have written since early 2026, the picture is much less comfortable than the front page suggests. The card is not described by any named bank or licensed issuer. Every complaint I could find on file is one star. The card exists only in virtual form, with no plastic and no ATM. And the scores across the six things that matter to a cardholder — who can get it, what it costs, how you top it up, how reliable it is, how usable it is day to day — come out lopsided, not mediocre-but-fine.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
My score, out of ten: 5.2.
The verdict: strong on access, weak on everything you would rely on later
Here is the breakdown, criterion by criterion, with the reason I gave for each mark.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Advertised as a “Worldwide Visa” with no country list and no published restrictions; the terms only say you must follow the law where you are |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | A $15 one-time issue fee, 5% to deposit, $10 to refund a balance; the monthly fee and the FX fee are not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on ERC20 and TRC20, USDC on ERC20, native BTC and XMR; a $50 minimum per load |
| Reliability and complaints | 1 / 10 | No issuer and no licences named, the card says “not a bank”, and Trustpilot shows 1.9 out of 5 from 13 reviews, all of them one star |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa only; Apple Pay and Google Pay work and it can be added to PayPal, but there is no physical card and no ATM |
Total: 5.2 / 10
The arithmetic is worth pausing on, because it hides how odd the shape of this card is. That 9 out of 10 for eligibility is the highest single mark anywhere on this page — higher than anything for cost, top-ups or daily use. In a world where the reader I am writing for cannot open a bank account at all, being reachable from anywhere with no paperwork is not a minor feature; it is the entire reason the product exists. KNGPay clearly does this well.
And yet the mark that decides the average is the 1 out of 10 for reliability. Not “we have some complaints” — one. Not “the support is slow” — unresponsive, according to the reports I read. Not “fees could be lower” — a refund fee of $10 on a balance, with refunds handled case by case, which in practice means there may be no refund.
That combination is what makes this card hard to recommend to almost anyone. The people it serves are precisely the people least able to absorb a bad outcome. Someone with a functioning bank card can try a crypto card for a month, lose a hundred dollars of crypto, and carry on. Someone who turned to KNGPay *because* they have no bank account has no fallback, no chargeback route that is spelled out, and no second card to try the payment with. The audience note that best describes this card — people who want a no-KYC virtual Visa for online spending — describes a genuinely underserved group, and the card does serve them. It just does so while leaving the reader carrying most of the risk themselves.
Will they give you the card
The short answer is: probably, because the card does not ask. KNGPay describes the product as a “Worldwide Visa”, publishes no country list and states no restrictions. Its terms say only that users must follow the laws of their own jurisdiction — a single line that leaves the actual boundary unpoliced in the pages I read.
That is worth taking at face value and also taking with care. It means there is no obvious “not available in your country” gate to hit at signup. It also means the card does not tell you in advance which regulatory regimes it is operating under, and the one lever it does give you — obey your local law — is a statement of responsibility pushed onto you rather than a commitment from them.
For anyone reading this who has been turned away from ordinary banking, the practical difference is enormous. You are not being declined; you are being issued a card number straight after a payment. Nobody checks a passport, because nobody asks.
How to get it
The card’s own steps are short. You order a balance in USD at the KNGPay website or through Telegram, you send crypto to the address the app generates, and the card is issued. That is the whole process. There is an application form, an approval queue, or a wait — you pay, the card appears.
“No KYC required.” The card says it plainly and repeats it.
What that phrase does not include is stated rather than hidden: there is no proof-of-address step, because none exists. There is no stated age requirement. The card is virtual — a card number for online payments — and the balance sits in US dollars. No physical card is mentioned anywhere, and the delivery arrangements for a physical card are not stated at all, which is consistent with there being no physical card to deliver.
Two consequences follow, and both matter. First, you will not be using this at a shop’s card terminal that wants to tap or insert something; you are typing a number into a checkout page, or adding the number to Apple Pay, Google Pay or PayPal and tapping your phone instead. Second, “no KYC” is not a technical trick that has defeated the checks — it is a choice about what to collect. Which is fine as a design decision. It is not fine if you assumed those checks were protecting your money.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is everything the card publishes about money, in one place.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | $15, one time |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Deposit fee | 5% |
| Refund processing fee | $10 |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM | Not stated — no physical card |
| Minimum load | $50 |
| Maximum per load | $100,000 |
| Spend limits | Not stated |
| Card balance currency | USD; other currencies not stated |
Three things stand out immediately. The card is quiet on two of the numbers that would matter most for everyday use — the monthly fee and the foreign-exchange fee. It is not quiet that they exist; it simply does not say what they are. If you hold anything other than dollars, or if you plan to keep the card open for months, those two blanks are what you are paying for the privilege of not knowing.
The reviews page mentions a “Black tier” with lower fees. It does not detail it: not the price, not what it lowers, not how you get it. Treat it as a marketing line rather than a plan you can cost.
Now, three everyday payments, with the fees that actually apply.
A $40 subscription you pay monthly, in dollars, from a card loaded with USDT. The 5% deposit fee applies at the moment you load, not at the moment you spend. If you load $50 — the minimum — you pay $2.50 in fees and $47.50 reaches the card balance. If you load more than you need, the remainder is not free to get back: it is refundable for a $10 processing fee, on a case-by-case basis. So on small, regular loads, the 5% quietly becomes a permanent drag; on large balances you intend to hold, the refund fee is what stands between you and your money.
A $30 payment at an overseas online store, with the balance held in dollars. You pay the 5% on the load, and then the card’s FX treatment applies — which the card does not state. This is the single largest unknown in the whole pricing picture. If the shop charges you in euros and the card converts at a plain card-network rate, fine. If there is an undisclosed markup on top, a $30 purchase quietly becomes $35 or more, and you would have no way of knowing from the published pages. The honest answer is that I cannot tell you what this payment costs, because the card does not say.
A $60 payment at a gambling site, or at any merchant the card has blocked. The card does not publish a list of blocked merchant categories. Merchant category codes classify businesses — four digits defined in ISO 18245 — and issuers block whole categories by policy rather than by law, with a different list at every issuer. So I cannot tell you whether this payment goes through, and neither can you, in advance. If it declines, the authorisation hold that a decline leaves behind can sit on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.
The pattern to take away is that the fees KNGPay does publish are all about moving money *in and out*: 5% in, $10 out. The fees it does not publish — monthly, FX — are the ones you would pay just for holding and spending. The card is cheapest for people who load once, spend it all, and never look at the balance again.
Top up: how the money gets in
This is the part of the card that is genuinely well built, and it is why top-up options score 8 out of 10.

You can fund the card with USDT on either ERC20 (the Ethereum network) or TRC20 (Tron), USDC on ERC20, native BTC, or XMR. Each deposit is matched on-chain against a unique amount assigned to it, which is the standard way to make sure an automated system credits the right person — and it works whether you are sending ten dollars or ten thousand.
The mechanics are worth understanding, because this is where most self-inflicted losses happen in this category. A blockchain transfer is irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be gone or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Nothing about the network fee is the card’s concern: on-chain gas and bandwidth are charged by the blockchain itself, not by the card provider. And the card does not state whether network fees come out of your deposit or out of your pocket on top — which, with a $50 minimum, is a real question.
Two limits and one fee apply here: a $50 minimum per load, a $100,000 maximum per load, and the 5% deposit fee. Fiat top-up — paying by card or bank transfer to buy the crypto first — is not stated, and neither is who pays the network fees.
There is a stablecoin risk worth naming, too, because it is not on the card’s pages and it is not small. USDT and USDC are meant to hold a US dollar value, and together they account for about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation, per the BIS in July 2025. Circle states that USDC is redeemable 1:1 for dollars and fully backed by cash and cash equivalents. But the name is the promise, not the guarantee: USDC lost its peg temporarily in March 2023 during the US banking crisis, and TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022. If you are holding a balance in one of these, you are taking a stablecoin risk on top of everything else.
One practical trap with the exact pair of options KNGPay lists: USDC is supported here only on ERC20. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option anywhere — but people keep trying it. And on Ethereum, fees are paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send at all.
Paying with it every day
Realistically, this is an online card. You get a Visa number, and there are three ways to use it: type it into a checkout, add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay, or add it to PayPal.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, and adding the card to PayPal is supported too. That third option is worth a moment — adding a prepaid, crypto-funded Visa to PayPal widens what you can pay for considerably, because a lot of services that will not take an unfamiliar card will take PayPal.
The missing pieces are all physical. There is no plastic card, so there is no ATM, no tap at a counter, and no card-present payment. The card’s balance is in US dollars; other currencies are not stated.
The app is a web app at the KNGPay website. There is no App Store or Google Play listing that I could find, which means no rating, no review history and no obvious place to leave a public complaint in-app.
Now the part you will feel first. A card number is not a magic wand at checkouts. Merchants can look up the BIN — the 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number at the front of your card number — and see which institution and country issued it. If that issuer country differs from the billing address you typed, the merchant may apply extra scrutiny. Some merchants simply decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards, because the lookup reveals exactly that. Address Verification Service compares the numeric parts of your billing address against issuer records, but it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — which causes declines. KNGPay does not publish which countries its BINs sit in, so you cannot predict this in advance.
On 3-D Secure — the identity check on online payments — the card’s position is unclear: it says “No KYC” and describes no security features beyond that. 3-D Secure lets the issuer assess risk and either approve frictionlessly or challenge you with a one-time code or biometric, and under it liability for a fraudulent online payment can shift from the merchant to your bank, or to you. What protects you here is simply not documented.
There is no cashback mentioned, no rewards of any kind, and no dispute process described. The terms say refund requests are handled case by case, which is the same sentence that appears in the refunds section — it is the absence of a published process, not a policy you can lean on.
What can go wrong
This is the section I would put in front of anyone still deciding, because the card’s own pages do not describe its failure modes — and it has no named issuer to describe them for it.
No named issuer, no named licences. The brand is KNGPay. The card describes itself as “Not a bank. Prepaid card services funded by crypto deposits”, and states that “KNGPay is not a bank or financial institution”. The name KNG Group LTD appears only in starting data, not on the pages I read. Issuer and licences: not stated. This matters more than it sounds. A card network routes the payments and sets the rules; the issuer — a bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under the network’s licence — holds the actual card programme; and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end. If no issuer is named, you cannot identify who is legally responsible for your balance, or who you would complain to.
The complaints. Trustpilot, read 21 October 2026: 1.9 out of 5 from 13 reviews, all of them one star. The reported pattern between February and July 2026 is consistent — money sent, no card and no credit on the balance; support unresponsive; refunds denied or blocked in February and May 2026; scam allegations from January to July 2026. Thirteen reviews is a small sample and I am not treating it as statistically meaningful. But every single one is one star, and they describe the same failure: you send money and nothing arrives. That is the one complaint a reader in your position can least afford.
Custodial risk, stated plainly. The balance here is custodial: the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust the provider completely. That is the trade for convenience, and it is a trade with a track record — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). If you are self-custody, the reverse applies: your funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, but you bear sole responsibility for key loss, phishing, and malware that silently swaps a copied address.
Getting your money back. The card and account balances are refundable for a $10 processing fee, typically within three business days via support, with the terms saying refunds are handled case by case. What happens to a balance if the account is closed: not stated. Nor is what happens if the provider simply stops. Programme closures typically follow a pattern — a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances — and the closure arrangements here are not published.
Regulatory surroundings. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023, with its rules on stablecoins applying from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers that you can check. Note also that a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side — so a crypto card often rests on two licences, and this card names neither.
The tax bit, briefly, because nobody mentions it. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. Every card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. I am not giving you tax advice — only flagging that this is a conversation worth having with a professional in your own country before you load money you plan to spend.
What to take instead
I looked at three other cards in the same space, and I want to be clear that they are also new, thin-history products — this is a category where nobody has a long clean record. Comparing them is not comparing a risky card with a safe one; it is comparing one set of unknowns against another.
CardFlow scores 4.9 out of 10 — below KNGPay. It aims at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and at Nigerians and global users, with no country list or exclusions stated. A virtual USD Mastercard, created in three minutes. Creating a virtual card is free; the monthly fee is not stated, and neither are the transaction fees. Funding is by Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer, with networks not stated. Its narrower positioning means it is less useful to a reader outside Nigeria, but its free card creation beats KNGPay’s $15.
HyperCard scores 4.7 out of 10. Its official pages state no country list; the App Store listing says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — that is where it is accepted, not who is eligible. A prepaid card with the network not stated on the App Store page, balance in USD or EUR. The App Store page lists no fees at all, which is more disclosure on price than KNGPay manages, though it also may mean less rather than more. You deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app and it is converted to dollars or euros on the card; networks not stated.
Card.fi scores 6.6 out of 10 — the highest here, and the only one of the four with a published pricing structure and named licence basis. Its banner says cards ship to “200+ countries”, while its terms bar residents of, or orders from, “a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service” — which is a firmer, more honest boundary than KNGPay’s silence. It offers virtual and physical Classic and Premium, plus a metal card, with every physical order including a virtual one, and says cards are issued “under licence from the relevant card schemes”. Costs: Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249 one-time, physical and metal prices not listed, and no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. Top-up is 1.5% + $1.00 on Classic, 1% on Premium; FX 3.5% on Classic, 2.5% on Premium; a conversion fee shown before each top-up. Funding covers 32 coins across 5 networks, converted at market rate on arrival, with a deposit address per card and a stated warning that the wrong chain risks permanent loss. Cashback runs 0.8% Classic to 1.2–2% Metal, with stated monthly caps, plus a headline 10% at coffee shops capped at 10 USDT/month, and interest “up to 18%” on Metal balances, variable.
| KNGPay | CardFlow | HyperCard | Card.fi | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.2 | 4.9 | 4.7 | 6.6 |
| Card form | Virtual Visa | Virtual USD Mastercard | Prepaid, network not stated | Virtual and physical, metal |
| Where | “Worldwide”, no list | Nigeria focus, global users | 176+ countries accepted | 200+ countries, sanctions bar |
| Issue cost | $15 | Free | Not stated | $49 / $249 |
| FX fee | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 3.5% / 2.5% |
| Coins | USDT, USDC, BTC, XMR | BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira | USDT, BTC, ETH | 32 coins, 5 networks |
| Licence basis | Not stated, “not a bank” | Not stated | Not stated | “Under licence from the relevant card schemes” |
Where KNGPay wins, it wins clearly: the number of ways to fund it, including XMR, which none of the others list; no country restrictions on paper; and the highest eligibility score of the four. Where it loses, it loses badly: undisclosed monthly and FX fees, no named issuer, no physical option, and the worst complaint record of anything on this page.
Who I would recommend it to
To someone who has been refused a bank card, needs to pay one recurring online bill, already holds crypto, and is willing to treat the balance as spendable money rather than savings — with eyes open about the fees and the refund terms. That is a real recommendation, and this card does solve a real problem for that person.
I would not recommend it to anyone who needs a physical card, who will be caught out by a foreign-exchange fee, who plans to hold a balance for any length of time, or whose peace of mind depends on knowing exactly who is responsible for their money. I would not recommend it as a first crypto card purchase, and I would not recommend loading more on any given day than you could afford to lose outright, because the reports describe exactly that outcome.
The most useful thing I can say to you is this: read the fee table above as if the two “not stated” cells were expensive, because you have no evidence they are not. And if you do proceed, test the refund before you test the card. A provider who returns your balance for a $10 fee when you ask is a provider you can trust. One who does not is a provider who has told you something important without telling you.
Frequently asked questions
What is KNGPay card?
KNGPay is a prepaid virtual Visa card funded by crypto deposits, not a bank account. You order a balance in dollars through the KNGPay website or Telegram, send crypto to a generated address, and the card number is issued. The card itself states that KNGPay is not a bank or financial institution, and no issuing bank or licence is named on the pages I read.
Does KNGPay require KYC?
No. The card says “No KYC required” and there is no proof-of-address or age requirement published as part of signup. That is a genuine advantage if you cannot complete identity checks. It also means no identity-based protection, no documented safeguarding arrangements, and no published dispute process to fall back on.
Is KNGPay a bank, and who owns it?
No — the card explicitly says it is not a bank or a financial institution, describing itself as prepaid card services funded by crypto deposits. The name KNG Group LTD appeared in starting data but not on the pages I read. Neither the issuer nor the licences are stated, so I could not identify who is legally responsible for balances.
What does a KNGPay card cost?
A $15 one-time card issuance fee, 5% on each deposit, and a $10 processing fee to refund a card or account balance. The monthly fee and the FX fee are not stated, and a “Black tier” with lower fees is mentioned on the reviews page without detail. With a $50 minimum load, the 5% fee is $2.50 on the smallest possible top-up.
Which coins and networks can I use to top up?
USDT on ERC20 or TRC20, USDC on ERC20, native BTC, and XMR. Each deposit gets a unique amount for on-chain matching. Limits are $50 minimum and $100,000 maximum per load. Note that USDC on Tron is not a native option anywhere since Circle ended support in February 2024, and Ethereum fees are paid in ETH.
Can I use the card in my country?
KNGPay advertises a “Worldwide Visa” with no country list and no published restrictions, and its terms only say you must follow your local law. Practical acceptance is a separate question: merchants can see the issuing country from the BIN, and prepaid or foreign-issued cards are declined by some shops. Which country the BIN sits in is not published.
Is KNGPay safe to use?
It is custodial — the provider holds the credentials — and it describes no security features beyond having no KYC, with safeguarding not stated. Trustpilot showed 1.9 out of 5 from 13 reviews, all one star, with reports of money sent and no card issued, unresponsive support, and refunds denied. No official incidents were found, but that is not the same as assurance.
Can I get a physical KNGPay card or use an ATM?
No. The card is virtual only; no physical card is mentioned, delivery arrangements are not stated, and ATM access is not stated because there is no plastic to put in a machine. You use the number online, or add it to Apple Pay, Google Pay or PayPal. There is no App Store or Google Play listing I could find — the app is web-based.
What happens if I want my money back?
Card and account balances are refundable for a $10 processing fee, typically within three business days through support, and the terms say refunds are handled case by case. What happens to a balance if the account is closed is not stated. Since the balance is custodial, test a small refund before committing a large amount.
Is a KNGPay virtual card worth it?
For one reader, yes: someone without access to an ordinary bank card who needs to pay a recurring online bill in dollars and already holds crypto. For everyone else the arithmetic argues against it, because undisclosed monthly and FX fees, a $10 refund fee and a 13-review, one-star complaint record sit on top of ordinary custodial risk. Card.fi scores higher on the same criteria, at the cost of a higher entry price.
Virtual card verdicts – cryptocardverdict
Content created by the «cryptocardverdict» team
